Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Liza & Carlo T
Liza & Carlo T Winter Springs, Florida | April 16 2018
A very eye opening experience to learn that we had been enabling our dogs bad behavior. The challenging part is to understand how to communicate correctly with our dogs so they understand clearly the behavior we expect from them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bianca & Kyle P
Bianca & Kyle P Longwood, Florida | April 16 2018
Both Leo and Lilah learned a ton! Kyle and I are very excited to see what comes out of this experience. We will HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters to anyone we know! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frank & Kerri R
Frank & Kerri R Longwood, Florida | April 16 2018
Very good information right away. Saw a noticeable difference right away with both dogs responding well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Eugene B Neenah, Wisconsin | April 16 2018
Very simple,easy to understand concepts/techniques. Traner provided actual experiential learning to enable application of techniques. Behavioral modification was recognized immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Snacks is an 8 year old Cocker Spaniel, and Rosie is a Teddy Bear - Shih Tzu/Bichon - who is 4 years old. They are both sweet dogs but clearly they were making all the decisions! Snacks would even tell the owner when to feed him. Rosie is a very submissive little girl and her housemate Snacks is more confident, so we used basically the same techniques, but had to modify them for each dog's temperament. Both really wanted to listen though, they just needed clear direction! Speaking Dog helped these owners immensely!
Rob H
Rob H Portland, Oregon | April 15 2018
Dick's experience and expertise was so reassuring with our 3-month-old puppy. He helped us for 3 hours get a baseline set for all the major parts of our growing doodle. We especially liked the positive approach with repetition methodology. He was so kind and loving to our dog. Thanks Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ellie V Fort Myers, Florida | April 14 2018
I have an eight year old dog who has been to two trainers over the years with very limited success. In two hours, Patrick was able to train me to communicate with my dog and the results were amazing. Thank you, Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Betsy G
Betsy G Mt Prospect, Illinois | April 14 2018
We signed up with Brad to help us train our 1 1/2 yr old Harvey, a Great Pyrenees/German Shepard mix. After the first visit we noticed positive results right away. Even better was our second session (yesterday). We've been experiencing some aggression issues with Harvey and Brad gave us great advice and tips, with some very effective tools to grab our dog's attention and to keep it. If you've been thinking about searching for a dog trainer who makes house calls and effectively trains the human to better communicate with their dog, give Brad a try. You won't be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Elayna M
Elayna M Margate, Florida | April 14 2018
Totally Awesome! My dogs are completely transformed in 3 hours! We love you guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Steve & Jamie Z
Steve & Jamie Z Ocoee, Florida | April 13 2018
John was very calm and reassuring with Hercules. He explained everything he was going to do, and then made sure we were comfortable with one lesson before moving on to the next thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joan R
Joan R Jupiter, Florida | April 13 2018
Very informative. Marc was very patient and clearly explained everything. Amazing how my babies responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting