Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emma S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 23 2019
Leigh Ann was very patient and thorough. I was extremely happy with the results after the first session and look forward to more positive outcomes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Mary H
Mary H Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Never give up on your dog's behavior until you have talked to Derek & Lissette! I have a rescue dog named Belle who two other trainers tried to help me with. My neighbors would complain about her barking when I went to work. She would scratch at the door and almost hurt herself. Horrible separation anxiety. Derek & Lissette showed me how to help her without having to use shock or prong collars (which I loved) and Belle gets calmer every day. I am so happy I found Bark Busters LA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kailey H Marina Del Rey, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Wow! What an amazing difference in Zeus behavior thanks to Derek and Lissette. If I didn't know better, I would think they had switched my dogs because their behaviors have totally changed. We have an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive when we brought our puppy Pomeranian home. Our puppy was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewed everything, jumped up on visitors, wouldn't come to us when we called her name, and pulled on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught us how to truly speak to our dogs so they would listen! How cool is that?!? We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It's been a a couple weeks and our dog's keep improving as we practice. Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jason G Elk Grove, Sacramento, California | October 22 2019
My stubborn Thai Ridgeback Jaxon is a totally different dog! Thanks to the way Barbara taught us to communicate with him, he now listens. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is now allowed to be inside with us (never allowed in the past) while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. Before he used to bolt out. The best part is that our kids are no longer afraid of him and can play with him like kids should. While the training for the dog was great, the training you provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelsey K Cedar Park, Williamson, Texas | October 22 2019
I have a 1 1/2 year-old Chiweenie and Lori and the Bark Busters program have been a lifesaver! I adopted our dog from a North Texas shelter when he was only 6 months old, knowing that he had some mild and serious issues to resolve. Lori and the Bark Busters program have taught me to communicate with my dog and be the leader, as well as make progress with these issues in ways that I could not do on my own. I am so grateful for the support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Florentina L
Florentina L Naples, Florida | October 22 2019
We are thrilled to have June and Colin help train Bruno. Our first session was enlightening to say the least and we were able to see instant results. I believe every dog parent should take this training, it's like Rosetta Stone for dogs. Life changing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This young Rottweiler-Basset hound mix was found alone walking on the side of a highway in Texas, and great credit is due to his new owners (who already had a full dog pack) for rescuing him. He was naturally scared of humans, so it has given us great pleasure to work with his new owners to help him overcome this fear.
Laurie W
Laurie W Pleasant Hill, Polk, Iowa | October 21 2019
Deb was so helpful with our barking Corgi. Our dog responded to her perfectly. Even more importantly, I learned the concept of distance control for my dog. Deb is wonderful, and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Ali L Laurel, Maryland | October 20 2019
Totally surprised that behaviors my dog had been doing for years could be stopped in one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Mallory T
Mallory T Ocala, Florida | October 20 2019
Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Melissa M Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2019
After one session, I see a difference in my dog. Dan has a gift. After trying other trainers in the past, Dan has by far made the biggest impact in my dogs behavior in the shortest amount of time . Dan is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their pups behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling