Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 163

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Michelle S
Michelle S Newcastle, Washington | June 20 2017
I was very surprised that the simple techniques that he said to use worked so well. When I open the door for Trigger to get out of his crate he sits and I'm able to walk down the hall and he waits for me to tell him to come. It's amazing. I'm also doing a much better job of keeping track of when he needs to go outside to potty - David Wiley trained me quite well. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bonnie D Austin, Texas | June 20 2017
Lori is amazing!! I was a little skeptical but after 2.5 hours I have a different dog. She is very knowledgeable and skilled at training and the barkbusters program could not be easier. As a working mom of 2 kids under 2, I have been able to follow the simple training and it has been a lifesaver. Thank you so much Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenny A Wauconda, Illinois | June 20 2017
I would highly recommend Brad to anyone in need of basic training OR specialize training with their dogs. We rescued our Catahoula at the age of 6 mo. While our training started out with basic obedience such as claiming the door, recall, etc., it quickly moved to more specialized training. Ziggy was showing signs of aggression towards other dogs, especially when on leash. We were able to identify that his aggression as fear based and develop strategies to help with different situations. Brad was so committed to making the relationship work. He met me in different environments so that we could trouble shoot different scenarios. Our training went well beyond the realm of basic commands. I never felt like I was a burden and always felt like I had his support. Whether you are a new dog owner or a seasoned one looking for help with a troubled dog, Brad is the trainer you want by your side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 20 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 20 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vanessa V Naples, Florida | June 20 2017
We cannot believe that after the "Foundation" session with our 2-year old German Short-Haired Pointer Jack that we would see so many results! Colin and June are just amazing to show us such simple things that would correct the issues we are having. Our goal is to be able to enjoy our time with Jack and after the first session we can see the light at the end of the tunnel! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laurie S Warren, New Jersey | June 20 2017
Incredible! Keith showed us how to speak "dog" and our two dogs were better behaved in a very short time! Our one dog is 11, which is proof that yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks! Our whole household is more calm now that our dogs have stopped barking, jumping, and running to the front door; they are focused and look to us for direction now. Thank you, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Happy to hear, great job Laurie!
Vanessa V
Vanessa V Naples, Florida | June 20 2017
What a positive difference! So happy that nothing was forced. It was so enjoyable to be having this experience with Colin and June! I have already sent a link to my family in New York, and am looking forward to more sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 2-year old intact male German short-haired pointer enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He does want to please.
review image
Kelly C Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
The techniques were easy and so helpful. Our dog responded right away. We were amazed, especially at the loose leash walking. Previously, we could only manage her using a prong collar. After one session, our great dane is waking on a leash, by our side, without pulling. She now waits to come out of her kennel and go out the door rather than charging forward. The techniques are kind and not punishment based. I highly recommend Bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tracy P
Tracy P Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
Deb was awesome. We had our 1st session last evening and we already have a new dog. Wonderful, effective and amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling