Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Colonie | October 28 2009
At first, we saw some results; 2 days later we noticed a tremendous difference. We have already recommended Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Guilderland | October 28 2009
At the end of the session, she reviewed the techniques again and wrote down the steps. Our biggest concern was the way Bear "attacked" the door when the bell rang. By the end of the session, he was sitting in his designated area waiting permission to approach. I took Bear to obedience over the winter where you rewarded behaviors with treats. Eventually, he got bored and full. I like the way he needs to respond to our voice and body language and gets rewarded with praise. Just amazing how he responds. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
New Haven | October 28 2009
Hi my name is Joe. I also went by Chance and other names. I was rescued by David and Lauri. I was terrorized as a runt of a pit ring I know nothing but to fight my way out. I hope that someone will look into my helpless eyes and see that there is more then a fighter, I'm a lover not a fighter. Richard saw that and also taught Lauri and David. I am Lauri, I was attacked by Joe. I did not want to give up on him and Richard helped, is now my best buddy. Sometimes love is not enough, you need BARK BUSTERS grrrrrrr! Permalink
review image
Stratford | October 27 2009
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. This was money very well spent. Permalink
review image
Danbury | October 27 2009
I found the techniques very easy to follow on a daily basis. It has only been a couple of days and we have already seen significant improvement. I have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
review image
South Salem | October 27 2009
Our trainer, Mark Lieberman, was very patient and helpful. Permalink
review image
Jeanerette | October 27 2009
I can not say how happy and impressed I am to have Mrs. Pauline as my trainer. I have a German Shepherd and Mrs. Pauline has opened up a whole new window for us. Taught me so much, I really look forward to the days she comes to my home, every time she comes we learn something new, cannot ask for anything better from a trainer!!! This is something I do NOT regret!!! Permalink
review image
Jim & Melissa K Carpentersville, Illinois | October 26 2009
We're passing out cards to our friends and neighbors today!! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 26 2009
Patrick Logue is a great trainer. Patrick took his time to teach the Bark Busters training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. It was wonderful. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. The dogs, a Pit mix and a Yorkie, were listening to me at the end of the 2 hour lesson. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are a great idea. Patrick was very nice, experienced and made the lesson interesting and enjoyable. I believe in the Bark Busters method of training which is why I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Glendale | October 26 2009
Everything Nikki suggested seemed very easy to do, it wasn't overwhelming. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. Lady was much better all day, even after Nikki left. I am amazed! Everything seems so obvious once you know it. It already feels natural. I am very pleased with our experience. Nikki made me feel at ease and listened to our specific concerns. It didn't feel like a ‘cookie cutter' program. Permalink