Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carole D Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
Susan was such an amazing trainer! She worked with my daughter, my mom, and I to train our 7-month-old golden retriever. After the first session, he was completely different - he was calm and listening much better. We all could not believe it. Susan did a great job really discussing and answering all the multiple questions we had. It only took a total of three sessions to have our boy trained, happy, and us happy too! I will highly recommend Susan to anyone, we are extremely pleased with what she has done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Carole! You and your family (including Ridge) are a pleasure to work with!
Lindsey J
Lindsey J Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
From the moment I called Susan, I knew she was going to be the best fit for our pup and family. I remember Susan telling me that she usually has dogs trained within three sessions but in order for that to happen it takes the family to also put in the time and work. I thought for sure my 7-month-old puppy would need some extra help but I was shocked at the immediate change after the first session, he was a whole new dog. Susan's obvious love for animals really showed during our training. She not only demonstrated what we needed to do but explained it and why it is important. She was also very kind and patient and did not mind that my mom and grandmother wanted to learn as well. Overall, Susan was a wonderful person to help train my dog and I am very happy I found Bark Busters and her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Lindsey! You experienced what it's like to "speak dog". You do a great job training Ridge. I love working with you!
review image
Darryl G Titusville, Florida | June 05 2018
Harvey is super. Barking by Pepper is now better than ever. Harvey’s techniques are true to his word and one visit has made such a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Angela P Dallas, Texas | June 05 2018
Very Helpful! Appreciate the positive Reinforcement techniques compared to other Companies/trainers I interviewed (SMS Collars, Treat based, etc.) Very Pleased so far, Mike was a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bonney H Portland, Oregon | June 05 2018
We were thrilled with our experience with Bark Busters and specifically Dick Messenger. We knew we hit the rescue jackpot with Rose but knew we had some issues to address. We spent 3 hours with Dick and already Rose is so-o-o much better with her behavior! Two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Bonney and Eric define the ideal BB customer profile - invested in the process, committed to do the work and always focused on the end game - a well behaved, happy dog. You are witnessing the fruits of your hard work. You deserve this success!
review image
Jeralyn S Melbourne, Florida | June 05 2018
Honestly, I am in awe!!! Riley responded so well to Harv's training techniques. She barks at everything and everyone and after his first visit she's settling down and not barking as much. I have had several trainers in the past and none of them was as effective as Bark Busters training. I am totally amazed and so happy that I found Harv and Bark Busters!! Truly love that this training is guaranteed and that Harv will come back at any time to help us continue to solve any problems. This has been the best investment I've made in training Riley!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | June 04 2018
Bark Busters guarantee is real. My first review is posted from a year ago. We had to call Lori back because Sunny was barking at our sliding gate and barking and jumping on people at the door. Lori gave us a new tool but mostly reinforced doing what we had stopped doing and she had given us before which was leadership exercises. Anyway she solved the problem in like 2 minutes. It's kind of like going to the doctor feeling sick and then you get there and start feeling better. I mean it's almost embarrassing how good she is and how easily she got us on the right path. The guarantee was one of the reasons I choose bark busters and they do stand behind the guarantee. Even if its the owners that are broken. Thanks Lori! You are the best. And thanks Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that I was able to help you with Sunny's new behavioral issues and please don't ever hesitate to call me in the future if you need additional help. Best Wishes, Lori
Monika R
Monika R Boca Raton, Florida | June 04 2018
Hailey's progress in just 3 hours was amazing! Thank you for helping us with Hailey's behaviors and dog aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Madelon T
Madelon T Winter Springs, Florida | June 04 2018
John gave me the tools to correct behaviors that I didn't even know needed to be addressed. It was humbling to realize that as a owner I need as much training as my dog. With the lifetime guarantee I feel confident that I will be able to master the tools that I will need to have a well balanced pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Doug D Tampa, Florida | June 03 2018
Excellent training. Easily understood. Materials provided by Cathy and Jeff are very helpful and a wonderful reminder of my responsibilities. My biggest problem is myself. Even with training I have difficulty remembering the difference between love and leadership; but I'm getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Doug, thanks so much for your review. We both felt Fifi responded nicely. She’s a great dog. You have our number so if you have questions please don’t hesitate to call us.