Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 164

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Terri F
Terri F Braintree, Massachusetts | June 25 2017
When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tim and Sue E STUART, Florida | June 25 2017
VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.
review image
Connie Z Katy, Texas | June 25 2017
Pat was great! At the moment, it is a lot of information but am confident that this will be great. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Connie J
Connie J Galena, Missouri | June 25 2017
Owned alot of dogs and didn't begin to understand their thinking process till Stan explained it & demonstrated how it works. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alex L Rancho Bernardo, California | June 24 2017
We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs. After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it. We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Alex L Rancho Bernardo, California | June 24 2017
We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs. After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it. We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jen B
Jen B Highland Park, Illinois | June 24 2017
I am so very grateful to have found Marlene Marks and Bark Busters. I am a long time german shepherd owner who was a quite rusty at raising a puppy. As a result our teenage GSD was taking the leadership position in our home, and consequently outside. I took her to off-site courses, leash reactivity classes and also hired a private trainer who came for months and used tradition neck corrections on her. I finally got tired of watching my dog yelp at a high level correction, especially because it really did nothing to permanently address her issues. As a smart dog, she was learning basic commands easily, but that wasn't establishing me as leader in her eyes. Enter Marlene. She identified our problem immediately. She left our home a few days ago and everything she showed me to do has had immediate results...without me having to give harsh corrections. My husband was astonished when he was able to answer a delivery to our door with our unleashed dog in a still and silent sit with no issue at all. I see now all along what I needed wasn't more commands, it was a method to help me earn her trust and establish myself as the leader without forcing her. I got this training from Bark Busters. Marlene trained me not my dog. Also the wagg walker is a wonderful tool and the game changer keeps her occupied for extended periods of time. One last note...I had come to just accept leash reactivity would be a forever unsolvable problem. With the wagg walker, I am now able to walk her past dogs without explosions. Thank you Marlene and Bark Busters. I intend to refer you to anyone who will listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
JULIE R SCOTTSDALE, Arizona | June 24 2017
Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Tricia C Brandon, Florida | June 24 2017
Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amanda Y Sugar Land, Texas | June 24 2017
Great, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall