Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 166

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kathy B
Kathy B Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 02 2017
OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Scott C
Scott C Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2017
James and Michelle are absolutely amazing!!! Their philosophy and training are deceptively simple but thought provoking. Within 10 min James gave us the tools to gain control over our dogs and stop the incessant barking. For us their services are expensive but totally worth it. I love these guys and will support them anyway I can. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Connecticut | September 01 2017
1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling 2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here). 3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paul N Austin, Texas | August 31 2017
Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.
Maria S
Maria S Fort Myers, Florida | August 31 2017
I am so happy I called Patrick. It was amazing to me to see our 5 month Labrador mix puppy listen and follow directions in less than hour. He gives the owner the tools necessary to love and discipline (in a loving way) simultaneously. The other key to success he reiterated was practice practice practice and praise praise praise. I feel confident now and much more peaceful. He is very professional and patience. I would recommend to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda K
Linda K Spring City, Pennsylvania | August 31 2017
Jeri was great to work with and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Laura C Flower Mound, Texas | August 31 2017
Risto Deinlein came to our home and spent hours getting to know my dog and me and our situation. He explained techiniques and voice commands to use for my issues. He never suggested (and in fact recommended not to use) force or aggressive techniques. He taught me how to relax and be the leader my dog needed so he could relax and be a dog. Within two days my dog was walking on a leash at my side. I was just like the people I had envied. My dog waits at a distance when people come to the house. It is all gentle and kind and most important it is working!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Selena K
Selena K Vero Beach, Florida | August 31 2017
Amazing experience! I have a totally different dog! Katy use to bark and rush the front door then jump all over my guests. Within an hour I saw an amazing results! I will totally recommend Karen/Bark Busters to EVERYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lyn H
Lyn H Wappingers Falls, New York | August 30 2017
I am so impressed with the results of our sessions with Barbara! Our dachshund Finn was a maniacal barker when anyone would knock or walk by our house, especially with their dogs. He also had some aggression issues when he felt someone was a threat to us or him. We immediately implemented all the training tips and techniques Barbara used - and have had amazing results. It now only requires a word to stop any barking that's started and most recently I'm noticing he looks at me before he even lets out the first "woof". Progress indeed. Additionally, Finn seems to be much calmer and happier. No doubt that's due to our regularity in training and his knowledge that he's not responsible for managing the house. Her methods did not include treats or physical handling. Much of it was based on 'dog psychology' and our interactions with him. It requires absolute consistency on our part, but the results are well worth any effort. I love the fact that the training is done in your own home, on the dog's home turf. Finn had been to basic puppy and intermediate school, but this was the step missing ! he needed more training at home, without distractions. I have already told many of my friends about Bark Busters and will certainly recommend Barbara to anyone that needs help with their dog. We consider it money well spent and an investment in a happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Nancy and Wally I
Nancy and Wally I Rockville, Maryland | August 30 2017
Glenda of Bark Busters has been working with us for the past few months to manage the reactivity of our 2-year-olds, Max and Moe, towards strangers and unfamiliar circumstances. As a puppy Max had two very unfortunate experiences with clueless adopters and a serious injury, which resulted in a case of fear-based reactive behavior. Although we are experienced dog people, we needed help to overcome this specific problem. Max's brother, Moe, whom we had adopted a year earlier, is well-adjusted but needed some re-training. From our initial phone conversation, it was clear that Glenda was a very experienced behaviorist and trainer, and that she would be up to the task. Her first visit was eye-opening. Her demeanor towards the dogs was such that they not only stopped being reactive/aggressive very quickly, but also became completely respectful and friendly towards her. By the end of the two-hour visit, Max and Moe were quietly sitting by her while she gave us instructions for further training. After three visits, Max and Moe were Glenda's best buddies, and we had well-developed strategies for walking and greeting visitors. We still have much to do before we reach our goal, but thanks to Glenda we are very hopeful that Max and Moe will be fully socialized eventually so they can live a full, happy life with us, our friends and our neighbors. In fact, we are so pleased with Max and Moe's progress we plan to have periodic visits with Glenda so we can stay refreshed and on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling