Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 166

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks for the review. We both think Milo and Oliver are responding nicely. Keep up the great work!
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Julie B
Julie B Clive, Iowa | April 11 2017
We were desperate to help our cute little "Teddy Bear", Charlie. We adopted him from another family just a few months ago but he has become increasingly more protective, even biting family members who he thinks are becoming a threat. He was out of control and we did not realize how to communicate with him to help him calm down. The first visit from Deb I was very skeptical and not sure if the money spent would be of value. Deb introduced us to "tough love" for Charlie and began training us to work with him effectively. Amazingly, within the course of the first lesson, Charlie was changing. Before Deb even left he was exhibiting calm and appropriate behaviors. Now just 2 days later we are still noticing changes in Charlie and have utilized Deb's techniques with ease to produce a completely different pet in our home. He no longer barks incessantly outside, rushes screeching to the door, jumps up on us, or exhibits aggressive behavior. He really seems appreciative that we took control and leadership so that he can relax and we finally understand now how to let him know what we expect of him. LOVE the lessons learned from Deb and Barkbusters and we are anxiously awaiting our next and subsequent lessons. Deb, thanks for saving Charlie and our family! We were so worried he would bite someone badly... your training was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Deborah K
Deborah K Naples, Florida | April 11 2017
We learned a lot and are so happy the training techniques are natural and won't harm your puppy in any way. It was also great to understand how dogs operate vs we humans. Colin and June are wonderful trainers - very kind and very good at what they do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : A delightful 5-month old male shih-poo puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and with whom we are already scheduled to conduct his first two follow-up lessons later this month. We look forward to it!
review image
Alicia B Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience. I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate C Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexis S Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
I don't know what I would have done without Lori! She helped my puppy grow into an awesome, well-behaved dog. She helped me understand and communicate with my my puppy. It was so convenient to have all the appointments at home. Anytime I emailed questions, there was a quick, helpful reply. The books and training collars are very good too! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cindy C
Cindy C Lakeway, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Eva H
Eva H Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety