Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 166

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tammy M San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2017
Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Virginia M
Virginia M Miller Place, New York | June 18 2017
Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alex V Fairfax, Virginia | June 18 2017
Tommy saved my sanity! I rescued a pitbull mix and it was IMPOSSIBLE to walk him on a leash. I had raised dogs before and even took some pet store training courses to help with his pulling. NOTHING was working, and I was losing hope. My pup would just constantly pull, stop randomly, and lunge at other dogs. It took one session and a follow up for fine tuning with Tommy, and my fears were absolved! Tommy showed me how to 'speak dog', and most importantly reassure me that it was something fixable. My mistakes had come from trying to force these human concepts of behavior on an animal that speaks a different language. I practiced the exercises Tommy taught me and I actually look forward to walks with my dog now. I was impressed with the arsenal of different techniques he showed me, and more impressed with how well they worked! Thank you SO much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Florida | June 18 2017
Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Kate W
Kate W Austin, Texas | June 17 2017
My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy M Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2017
Training was very helpful. The trainer, Richard, was attentive. He listened to what we were interested in and showed us ways to deal with certain problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Frank C Cypress, Texas | June 17 2017
It was absolutely amazing how fast and effectively this training method works. For years we were not not able to walk Diesel due to him pulling us and wandering off. After learning specific techniques I was able to walk him all by myself! I am very happy with the results that we as a family saw in our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Barbara P
Barbara P Vero Beach, Florida | June 17 2017
These guys are great! Different dogs already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Diana G
Diana G Vero Beach, Florida | June 17 2017
I was referred to Bark Busters by a close friend. I contacted Karen for help with my two dogs, Molly & Frankie. I work and I'm gone for nine hours a day. Karen helped me set up a safe doggie area on my enclosed porch with access to the doggie door. She gave me a lesson in "speaking dog" and I felt very comfortable with her. With her guidance I feel so much better about leaving them home alone. They have a safe play area, their houses, toys, water and most importantly a toileting area! You have given me a light at the end of the tunnel. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! You're the best. Diana Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Julie E Naples, Florida | June 17 2017
I appreciated that Colin and June explained the process to our daughter (10). So grateful to see immediate improvements! We appreciate that no harm is done to our dog in the training process. Colin and June make the training seem so easy and they are so good at it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely labrador - lovely family.