Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Judy D
Judy D Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2018
I knew that having a large dog, a Newfoundland, along with my disability, I was going to need a dog trainer. After some research I made contact with Leigh Ann. I liked the fact that she focused on positive training and it was an added plus that she offered in home training. I knew I had made the right choice when we met for Brandi's first training session. It was obvious that Leigh Ann loved her work. I was having trouble with Brandi jumping, charging the front door, and walking on a leash. I noticed a big improvement after just a couple of sessions. I liked the fact that Leigh Ann would sit down with me after each session and go over the lesson letting me know what I needed to practice on. Brandi is much more manageable now thanks to Leigh Ann. I highly recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Brandi and Judy!
Laura H
Laura H Ponte Vedra, Florida | July 23 2018
This is just amazing!  Right now there are workers laying out fresh pine straw right behind our patio. Normally  Nemo and Bailey would be non-stop barking. I used the new techniques and they are just sitting and watching the worker and NOT BARKING!!!!!... Oh my gosh, just 24 hours and what a change. We now have the knowledge in how to set up boundaries for our dogs and to redirect their attention away from constant barking, pulling, and aggressive nature. It is like we have completely new, well-behaved fur babies. We would highly recommend Linda to all our family and friends. Thank you! We have peace once again in our home. We couldn't be more happy and appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tanis R
Tanis R Newaygo, Michigan | July 23 2018
Sheri was great working with us and our dogs. Our house is definitely quieter. The barking has almost stopped. Gibson seems so much calmer. He does not bark and when we had company the other day he did not pace but laid down in the same room where we were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tanis - I really enjoyed meeting you all. Great work on your part! Calmer is better and so happy to hear Gibson was comfortable enough to stay in the same room and even lay down. Sheri
review image
Fran B San Francisco, California | July 23 2018
I've had my dog Merlin since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart,or so i thoughtt.. but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs. I was absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Merlin and my all time low, my mom found Karen. Merlin and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is Karen is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minutes. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out there and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Merlin and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, Karen! I recommend her to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lissette O Bronx, New York | July 22 2018
I usually never leave reviews, but Nicole is simply amazing! She's been working with my 1 year old Morkie Gizmo for the past few months, and I have seen tremendous changes. When we began our first session, Gizmo would bark, try to snap, climb the couch, and attempt to reach for anyone's hair. By the end, he was calm, quietly laying down, and was following all directives. I literally thought she was a miracle worker! We've had a few sessions since then, and Nicole has been easily accessible with any questions or concerns I've had in between our appointments. I'm looking forward to continue working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lisette! It’s been awesome to see Gizmo’s progress. On our most recent visit, I was really impressed with his improvement at the front door!
review image
Annie G Tarrytown, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole spends a lot of time talking about being a leader for your dog. Well, if we are our sweet pup's leader, she is definitely ours. She thoughtfully listened to our questions and concerns, observed our "natural" behaviors with our dog and created a plan so that we could develop a confident and happy dog. She gives a lot of information, but also follows it up with emails and handouts, and is extremely responsive to any questions. Recently we had an issue with our dog pooping in her kennel approximately once a week and Nicole helped us figure out that our dog who we adopted about 5 months ago, still didn't believe that we were her leader. She reviewed a few key skills and we're already noticing a positive difference. Nicole is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Annie, for the great review and kind words! So pleased with how Suzie is progressing. It was great to see her walking with Will so smoothly down the street when I left the other day; the two of them were beaming with pride!
review image
Allison L Larchmont, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole is amazing. After 1 session with 3 dogs (9 year old mini schnauzer, 1 year old mini Aussie, and 3 month old toy Aussie) we noticed immediate improvement. She taught us how to communicate with the dogs which had them immediately responding. I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I cant wait for future sessions. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Allison. It was a pleasure to work with your crew and help get Jagger's puppy education and housebreaking off to a good start, while helping to manage interactions between the whole pack.
Jessica U
Jessica U Winter Springs, Florida | July 22 2018
Amazed on how short of time it took for Hulk to start understanding the commands. Made a believer of my skeptical boyfriend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John : Hulk turned out to be super sweet. He just needed some boundaries.
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Waxhaw, North Carolina | July 22 2018
Christie is the “dog whisperer” of Charlotte! I told her after session 1 that I was the happiest woman in Charlotte! I highly recommend her to anyone (even people I don’t know) with a puppy! We have a 5 month old labradoodle and a 3 year old cockapoo and hired her for problems with the puppy (that we knew were growing quickly). If you have a barking puppy, you’re going to have a barking dog. If you have a jumping puppy, you’re going to have a jumping dog. She trains you how to “speak” dog so your dogs listen. The Bark Busters system uses ONLY humane and non-physical techniques. No zapping, beeping or vibrating collars. She taught me on day 1 how to train our puppy to easily go in his kennel and helped us with jumping and barking. We are now working on leash walking - without a harness or choke collar. The results and progress have been amazing. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
David & Vanessa G
David & Vanessa G Wellington, Florida | July 22 2018
Marc was very knowledgeable and patient. He gave us amazing insight on how Max processes information. We feel it will be very valuable to us in working with Max. Marc has a fantastic personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety