Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 167

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lee S
Lee S Milford, Connecticut | June 14 2017
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is getting a new puppy or dog. They are great about calling you back if you have a question. Also, follow your trainer's advice. Go back to your reference guide. Be patient with your pet. You are the leaders, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Bobbie K
Bobbie K Limerick, Pennsylvania | June 14 2017
Grizzley is much better with visitors at the front door. Still a little unsure about the mailman. We've had them meet and he gave Grizzley treats. Some days are good, some not as good. Figure he had issues in his past that he can't forget. He still loses his attention at times, but "bah" works to bring him back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Brittany W Bondurant, Iowa | June 13 2017
Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions. If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol H Wesley Chapel, Florida | June 13 2017
Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Gail N
Gail N Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 13 2017
A big thank you to Jerry for help in training my two little rescue poodles. I appreciate his patience as I learn the various techniques to control jumping and barking, etc. He is very knowledgeable and always considers what is best and "fair" to the dogs. His patient and calm manner provide a workable platform for me to learn and we are definitely making progress. I look forward to more interaction with Jerry as the weeks and months go on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob & Robin C Sebastian, Florida | June 12 2017
We were thrilled and amazed how well Diva did today with Karen's guidance. She is a rescue dog and has spent most of her life in a shelter. Our wish for her is to be happy, calm and to enjoy her life with us. After today's training we believe Diva will have all these things! Once we learn to be as efficient as Karen, Diva will be much more comfortable and happy since she won't have to be the "pack leader" anymore. Karen covered all our concerns and more. We will definitely be referring Bark Busters to all our friends and family in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Diane B
Diane B Brandon, Florida | June 11 2017
Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dennis R. R Colorado springs, Colorado | June 11 2017
Ryan was wonderful. He listens well to our issues and concerns. He gave great examples of how our dog was responding to what we were doing and why that only made things worse. He gave specific things to do and we saw instant change. We worked on the things Ryan gave us between his visits and have continued to see improvements. Our challenge has been changing our behaviors and being consistent for our dog Percy. The better we do, the better Percy does. The collar and leash have made a great difference. Percy walks perfectly beside me and is a joy to walk even around distractions. And the chew toy with treats inside is his absolute favorite. Thank you Ryan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Lori C
Lori C Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 11 2017
Chris was amazing!!! I have a four year old stubborn bloodhound and he would go nuts with howling and crying if I had to put him in a room separately from me if someone came over until I could settle him down he would howl and cry the whole time. Well I had to put him in a room so Chris and I could go over everything and when he started up Chris showed me the technique and I never heard a peep after that. We have a fenced in yard and when we let him out to go potty and we call him to come in, lately he ignores us, howls, walks away you name it. Chris showed me what to and how to do the technique to get him in well he has come in every time. This was on a Thursday and on Saturday it is still working. I am beyond happy and feeling so blessed. Chris will be back in 21 days and I am so excited to work with her again. She is wonderful kind and VERY patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Alana S Richmond, Texas | June 11 2017
I saw a tremendous difference in Pinky after using the techniques Pat taught. Pinky was not jumping up and was walking with me, not in front of me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety