Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 167

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Eva H
Eva H Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Alejandro V Seattle, Washington | April 11 2017
David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Brittany L Louisville, Kentucky | April 11 2017
Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Fredrica F
Fredrica F Haverford, Pennsylvania | April 11 2017
Both my son and I are thrilled with Bark Busters' training techniques and progress made in training our new puppy ,Jessie to become a more considerate and responsive member of our family. Jessie is a lovable and loving dog, but like most puppies, super-energetic and adventurous, chewing on everything she could find and "jawing" on us. After our first lesson with Donald, Jessie's "biting" us stopped almost entirely and within 2 weeks disappeared, relegated now to chewing on her dog toys. Also, she became more obedient and calmer when friends are visiting. The training without food bribery or restraints is humane and kinder to both our lovable Siberian Husky family member and us. Thank you, Donald. We continue to work with Jessie on her "walking manners" and she has become a pleasure to take for walks, more controllable and "mannerly" when meeting other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
CeCe C Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2017
Mark & Karen have provided much needed training to my 9-10 week old puppy who is snapping @ our cats; barking incessantly; peeing 30% of the time in the house; biting my hands/arms/clothes. With their methods of "bahing", snapping the leash/collar, spraying and using bitter apple, Trinity is much improved. She doesn't pee in her sleeping crate, doesn't bark from her sleeping crate and responds accordingly most of the time to bahing. She pees 95% of the time in her potty area with a rare accident in the home. Overall, consistently with these methods has been most helpful. We will continue to work on her cat chasing & snapping with the help of the Deppes. Couldn't imagine not having their help to provide proper consistency in bringing better behavior while still maintaining a happy relationship for Trinity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
David B Summerville, South Carolina | April 09 2017
We were AMAZED at the impact our first session had on our and Penny's behavior! James showed us techniques to control her outside barking, jumping on us, and walking. These methods work wonders! We were at our wit's end before our first lesson, but the lessons we learned have completely changed our relationship with Penny. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to gain positive control of their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Troy R Columbia, Maryland | April 09 2017
My female shepherd would mouth family members and leave marks. I was concerned she would hurt someone at some point. On the first lesson with Marsha Engel she stopped jumping and mouthing, along with countersurfing! I am amazed that so many changes happened in one hour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim M Oswego, Illinois | April 08 2017
Hello, I just wanted to let you know how great our session was with Ken Liddel from Bark Busters. He assessed our situation and went to work with our dog and us right away. Through his instruction and insight we were able to turn things around so that we now have a more peaceful environment as well as a better relationship with our dog. We are very grateful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Chris L
Chris L Austin, Texas | April 08 2017
Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Jill B
Jill B Lakewood, Colorado | April 07 2017
Scott arrived with such a mild manner, and my barking dog didn't even bark. I knew right away this was going to work! I have been working with my 2 dogs, boxer and boxer mix, for about a year now with guidance from another dog behaviorist. I wasn't making progress. I was spending a lot of time doing the wrong things and just getting frustrated. Just one session with Scott and the Bark Busters methodology, I can see how the right things can make such a big difference. I'm excited to spend time doing the right things now and get to the point where I can walk them both together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall