Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 168

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Becki W Glen Burnie, Maryland | August 26 2017
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters and Dave Simon! In ONE visit, I saw a dramatic positive change in my dog's behavior! Before working with Dave, my dog was trying to drag me around on walks, and was aggressive towards large dogs, as well as men. After working with Dave, my dog walks next to me, and listens to me! After Dave, my dog doesn't growl, snarl and bark at large dogs or men, and some men have even been able to pet him! Dave was easy to work with, has a great sense of humor and his methods totally work, plus my dog absolutely LOVES him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Patricia B
Patricia B Indiantown, Florida | August 25 2017
Very impressed and excited to get started. We look forward to our new life with our dogs. We are now going to enjoy our life with them more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sally T Pelham, New York | August 25 2017
Two years later - after initial...perfectly thorough Bark Buster training, our family had stepped back into old ways with our two Wheaten Terriers. As lovable as they are, we slowly but surely let them control us, and the house again! One email and ONE re-training visit from Nicole, she had all of us back on track again! THANK YOU Nicole, for your much needed visit, expertise, patience and true knowledge of training our loved ones. Our house is back to where it should be, and we all know our place once again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : A great example of the value of our Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
review image
Jennett F Collegeville, Pennsylvania | August 24 2017
Jeri has helped us establish a good routine for our new puppy. The whole family knows what to do to keep Max trained, happy, and healthy. We are so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Audrey K
Audrey K Baltimore, Maryland | August 24 2017
Anne George is a miracle worker! Before she came, we couldn't stop our dogs from barking, jumping on visitors, waking us up multiple times throughout the night, and generally driving us nuts! We didn't know what else to do. Anne taught us simple ways to communicate with our dogs that really work. After the first visit, we both looked at each other and said "I can't believe these are our dogs!" Now we all sleep through the night, our dogs get along with each other, and our neighbors are happy because our pups don't bark incessantly. Her prices are phenomenal, and her service is supreme. We couldn't have done this on our own. Thank you, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Linda B West Palm Beach, Florida | August 24 2017
I am so happy! Luck is so much more relaxed, thank you Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Stu & Sharon D Port St. Lucie, Florida | August 24 2017
We called Bark Busters because Peecha is a constant barker! We were thrilled once Peecha responded to our "Bah"! Thank you Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sandra L
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 24 2017
My wife and I hadn't owned a dog as adults. We adopted a sweet, energetic but anxious 6-year-old Rat Terrier mix and quickly realized we needed training help. David Wiley has helped us create a calmer, more structured environment for our dog. The positive training methods have helped our household (including 2 young cats) adjust to each other in a short period of time. We appreciate the time David took to explain the behaviors we were exhibiting that made our dog less focused and obedient. Now we know what to work on and how to educate ourselves and train the dog properly. We are seeing results -- our pup is happier, calmer, and has less anxiety. It's plain to see David loves what he does and really cares about his clients -- both humans and animals. The program is an investment, but we feel great about our decision to work with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety