Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Leslie J
Leslie J Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
I learned quite a bit about how I can correct my behavior while interacting with Radar. He was quick to pick up the deal-quicker than me! I love the corrections and plan on using them ASAP to keep him in line Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Cherie H
Cherie H Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
very happy with the progress and surprised how quickly they responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Vanessa P
Vanessa P Oviedo, Florida | December 30 2017
John was very kind and patient. He was thorough in explaining all components of training. Awesome experience overall Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Candace C Sugar Land, Texas | December 30 2017
Amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen K Kenmore, Washington | December 29 2017
We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Barry S
Barry S Port St Lucie, Florida | December 29 2017
I saw a dramatic improvement in both my dogs. I was amazed at how quickly they responded to these training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeff C
Jeff C Suffern, New York | December 28 2017
Michelle was very knowledgeable on the issues we asked her to address and had a passive yet firm approach to how to figure out our dog's issues. From just the first visit (which was only a few hours long) Karma responded positively with results and with the training provided, she also progressed over the next couple of weeks. I found the training to be very helpful and I'd recommend it to others without hesitation. Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jeff, Thank you! Karma is a smart girl and you guys have done so well with her! Well done to all of you! I'm here to help anytime you need me. ~ Michelle
Amy R
Amy R Westfield, Massachusetts | December 28 2017
Calling Scot was one of the best things we've ever done. Our dog Duncan was exhibiting extreme aggression when we tried to invite our family and friends into our home. It became incredibly stressful for us to constantly be on guard and worried about how he would react, and ultimately we began to avoid any situations where Duncan would interact with anyone other than ourselves. Now, a year later, Duncan is a different dog. Scot helped us learn how to communicate with Duncan in a way that showed him that we were in control, and that he did not need to protect us. It took some behavior changes on our part, but my husband and I, and Duncan, are all happier as a result. We can invite people in to our home, and Duncan is happy to have them. He gives them a quick sniff and enjoys the belly rubs he receives in return. A year ago, that NEVER would have happened. I sing praises about Bark Busters and Scot to whoever will listen because what we learned from our time with Scot was, in all honestly, life changing for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Janet B Las Vegas, Nevada | December 28 2017
I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results. Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Benjamin C
Benjamin C Orlando, Florida | December 28 2017
Awesome!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety