Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kirkland, WA | April 11 2005
It was exciting and amazing to see the changes in our dogs. They actually do what we want! Their behavior is finally under control. We would highly recommend Bark Busters... Permalink
review image
Vashon Island, WA | April 11 2005
I was absolutely amazed at how effective the techniques are, right off the bat. [Our trainer] David's presentation was very well organized and interesting. It was a GREAT experience! Permalink
review image
Seattle, WA | April 11 2005
The techniques presented were logical and simple to understand. We especially appreciated the idea that the dog needs to respond to voice commands rather than respond to treats. Permalink
review image
Largo, FL | April 07 2005
Thank you for the time you spent with Emma, Jeff and I. So far Emma is doing 'phenomenal'! She has become the most well behaved dog I have ever met, in just one session!!! I can't believe my eyes...I went to work today and bragged about you and the Bark Busters theory. I am so pleased and am looking forward to having people over to our house to prove to them that Emma truly is a lady. Permalink
review image
Lexington, KY | April 02 2005
Training was great! Our dogs have continued to respond to the training techniques. Walking is a much more pleasant experience. Permalink
review image
Holt, MI | March 25 2005
I needed to be trained more than Luke. It is very helpful to have one-on-one assistance. Luke responded instantly to the training. I feel we will have a much happier household from now on. Permalink
review image
San Diego, CA | March 25 2005
Our dog was making our household tense and unhappy with his bratty behavior. Once Jan [our trainer] introduced the 'Power of Bah!' life is sweet once more and the dog is so much happier. Permalink
review image
San Diego, CA | March 25 2005
It was incredible. Within twenty-four hours, my border collie Mick's barking was reduced to an occasional single bark. He was previously barking at almost every situation where he wanted attention. Now just an occasional verbal correction does the job. I am totally impressed with the results. Permalink
review image
Encinitas, CA | March 25 2005
My golden retriever puppy was rambunctious and wouldn't listen to me before I started working with Jan and the Bark Busters training. She is much better behaved now and I feel I have more control. Permalink
review image
San Diego, CA | March 25 2005
The best part is my new found confidence of being able to control my dogs when we near other dogs on our walks. What a change from the old behavior of jumping-pulling-barking and going just plain crazy! Permalink