Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie C
Katie C Columbus, Georgia | January 05 2020
Theresa was very patient with us as it was more about people training than training our dog. We have a 2 year old hunting/herding breed and so we wanted to work with her on recall and knowing who is the “pack leader” in the house. Theresa will not move on until each objective has been met. The training was easy to understand and very effective even on the first visit. Our dog’s personality and how we’ve tried to work with her on our own created a good springboard for what we learned today. But, had we started from absolutely the beginning it would have been just as rewarding to see the difference. And boy, is there a difference! I am more confident as the pack leader and just after one day there is more harmony in my communication with her. All in all, a great experience working with Theresa which has lifted the stress of communication and behavioral traits we wanted to work on. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Demetrice S
Demetrice S Columbus, Georgia | January 05 2020
We have a Jack Russell-Blue Heeler mix and Theresa has been a great asset to our family. She came and informed us of what was wrong. It was us not Oreo. She left us with tools that have proven to be successful. And I must say that I realize we are a perfect fit for Oreo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Darla H Davenport, Florida | January 04 2020
It was very informative and will help improve behavior for both our dogs. The leash training is simple but very effective: worth the training glad we used them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Good sized Golden retriever 95 LBS
Janeen & Kevin M
Janeen & Kevin M Stuart, Florida | January 04 2020
We felt empowered after one session.Our adopted Boxers had prior training with Bark Busters but we didn't know how to communicate with them in the language they understood. The tools we were taught in our first session were immediately valuable. Results were viable, easy and instantly useful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall
review image
Claire D Monroe, New Jersey | January 03 2020
We have two 13 1/2 month old coonhound/lab mix brothers. They wouldn't stop barking and lunging at people, cars etc. they are actually good natured dogs once they get to know you, but the barking was out of control, whether they were on a leash or in the car or in the house. Keith came over to our home for the first time yesterday. He said there would be improvement the first day and unbelievably there was!!!He showed us how to deal with them and teach them what is expected of them without treats. Of course we have to continue training them until we have our second session. The folder he gave us with all the informative needed to train them is so helpful. He is always available by phone for advice or to come by if necessary. I can't say enough good things about Keith. He is a pleasure to deal with and the dogs responded to him so well. We look forward to our second session. I can't believe the difference he made in one day. We were really impressed with him and his training procedure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thank you for your kind review Claire, very happy for your success with Gatsby and Jimbo!
review image
Cassy V Frisco, Texas | January 03 2020
Very excited to correct Lucy's bad behaviors and start working on making her an outstanding part of my work and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Susan H Beacon Falls, New Haven, Connecticut | January 02 2020
We have a 7 month old male German Shepherd who was showing signs of fearful aggression and separation anxiety. Within 1 day of using the tools MIchael showed us, we had a major turn around in Thunder's behavior. He no longer barks at strangers and other dogs and follows our commands (usually, since he is still a puppy!). Michael is the best trainer we have ever worked with. His process of training the owners and not the dog really works. Life with our dog is so much easier, and Thunder is clearly happier. We give Michael the highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mandy R Ventura, California | January 02 2020
I have gotten the opportunity to witness Michael training rescue dogs and he is wonderful. He is very calm yet the dogs completely listen to and respect him. One of our troubled dogs, Nala, was placed with an adopter that never would have happened without Michael. I love his techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amanda G
Amanda G Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | December 31 2019
I learned so much! I can finally walk my dog instead of him walking me! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : It was so much fun working with this wonderful dog and his awesome family! I look forward to seeing them again!
review image
Kevin K Havertown, Delaware, Pennsylvania | December 31 2019
Don has been over for one session and we are already seeing an improvement in behavior. Don gave us simple commands and detailed instruction to help Milo with his excessive barking and aggression towards our other dog. He was great with the dogs and helped us to understand all the training material. We look forward to seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity