Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
William A Denver, Colorado | December 01 2021
I had tried several other methods for my dog who had pretty bad separation anxiety not only when left alone but even when I was not in the room. So bad he chewed through the bedroom door and rug trying to get out of the room alone. The other methods used treats and I was desperate enough to try a shock collar which only made things worse. I emailed Dan and within an hour I had a booking on his calendar, albeit a but down the road due to how busy he was. What can I say. He arrived on time and took the time to ask lots of questions. He explained me something called the circle of symptoms which at first seemed a bit different but the more he detailed it I stared to understand the why of Abba's anxiety and how we were going to treat it. He was VERY honest about what it would take and that this wasn't an easy case but if I was willing to put in the time, about an hour per day which isn't terrible, that we had a chance. I am happy to report that his method has almost totally cured him and only in two visits with him. Abba is calmer, more relaxed and not constantly panicked about where I am. He is even WAY better walking outside on a leash having lost his reactivity to other dogs on walks. I am so grateful to Dan for his guidance, he is always available actually calling me back while he was away on a short vacation. Thank you Dan and BarkBusters for all you've done. It is apparent that you care about the welfare of your customers and highly recommend him for your dog challenges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Roseanne P Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
Talk about a pandemic pup with horrible separation anxiety! Like many people, I worked at home for 1 1/2 years. When I went back to the office, my dog would bark uncontrollably and even try and rip the door off its hinges. It would break my heart! John came over and worked with Cocoa and I and the separation anxiety is getting better all the times. I am so grateful to Bark Busters for helping me with this issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa Z Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
I forgot how much work a puppy can be! John and Elizabeth taught me a whole new set of rules so that Monroe will finally start listening to me. If you do the homework and are consistent in your training, the results are AMAZING. I liked the fact the training did not involve shock or prong collars or even treats. Now I feel more confident Monroe is going to grow up to be well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dina P Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 30 2021
So glad I found Bonnie. I was surprised by the change in my dog's behavior after just 1 session. We went through my list of issues one by one and she taught me how to address each of them. Bonnie made sure that I was comfortable with the training and let me practice over and over to make sure I understood how to handle each situation. She is always available in between sessions if I forget something or a new issue pops up. My dog is still a work in progress but we're getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer & Brandon M Tucson, Arizona | November 29 2021
Absolutely fantastic! He tackled every major concern and instantly made the task manageable + less overwhelming. Permalink
review image
Danielle & Steven D Tucson, Arizona | November 29 2021
Clear, succinct and concise instructions and guidance. Jeff is very patient with our dog and even more patient with her owners. Permalink
review image
Kathy S Brooklyn Center, Minnesota | November 29 2021
I am not one generally to write reviews but I feel compelled to let others know about the great and immediate results that we saw while working with Michael for only three hours. Homer came to us as a rescue dog, and while he is a sweetheart, he did have a few annoying habits. He was a jumper, a barker, a terrible leash walker and had no regard for personal space. I say was because within a few hours of training and a week of follow up, Homer has made such noticeable improvement that several visitors to our home made comments about his improvements and how much he changed in the course of just one week. Homer is not our first dog and we were determined not to make the same mistakes that we made with our other fur babies. Michael was able to quickly show us some basic "dog speak" and "dog moves" that allowed us to help Homer understand the rules of our home. Michael has been responsive to our needs and has reached out to ensure that we are successful with our training so that we can help Homer be his best as well. I would whole heartedly recommend that you give Michael a chance with your dog and see what can happen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and her two dogs, CIci and Rico. Thank you for your review.
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jon K
Jon K Laguna Niguel, California | November 27 2021
Really good session, Ellie is definitely going to be a challenge, but now we have the tools and resources. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jon is struggling with his dog Doug being aggressive with new people in the home. Also is dog Ellie is barking at everyone and anything. Today our lesson went great and Doug was really responsive. Ellie was also responding well to our training techniques.