Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa A
Lisa A Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | October 31 2017
Jeri is fantastic! She gave so much patience with all our dogs and my husband and I. It was ALOT of information to absorb in a short amount of time. Jeri made me feel confident however that I can do this and she is always available for help. It's only been 3 days since her initial visit and teaching us how to train our Rottie and we've already had small wins and continuing to see improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chyril C Columbus, Wisconsin | October 30 2017
Greg was very helpful! I inherited two dogs from family members and didn't realize I was not the "leader of the pack". Greg helped me change that and life is much more peaceful. Both dogs are better behaved and I feel much more confident in my ability to lead. We are still working on some issues, but now I have the tools to be successful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sylvia J
Sylvia J Toms. River, New Jersey | October 30 2017
If it wasn't for Paul my chestnut would have been in a new home. I had forgotten how hard a puppy would be to train as it had been 17 years since my last puppy. Paul was very patient with me and chestnut, and this week he is meeting us at the dog park. I can't wait. He needs more exercise then I can give him. Thanks just does not say enough, and we are not done yet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Beth W Springfield, Massachusetts | October 30 2017
My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Debbie M Cheshire, Connecticut | October 30 2017
Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Frank P
Frank P Port St Lucie, Florida | October 30 2017
It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dan M Silver Spring, Maryland | October 30 2017
I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
James M Rye, New York | October 30 2017
We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura L
Laura L Burke, Virginia | October 29 2017
Our vet recommended Bark Busters to help train our puppy, Bailey. With our past pets we always took them to group training with little to no results. We decided to do something different with Bailey, so we took our vets advice and emailed Bark Busters. The response was fast. Our trainer Tommy was at our house about 1 week later. We have nothing but great things to say about Tommy. He is polite, easy to talk to, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, supportive....I think you get the picture. Within minutes after the training started we saw a difference in Bailey's behavior. We couldn't believe it! The techniques Tommy taught us really worked that fast and weren't hard at all. We just had to be consistent. Tommy gave us some homework and we set a tentative, follow up, appointment. After a few weeks of practicing the skills we noticed some other behaviors in Bailey we needed help with. We emailed Tommy. He answered right away and was at our house the next weekend. THIS PROGRAM IS AMAZING AND THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!!! Totally worth the investment. Thank you Bark Busters and especially Tommy for helping us have the furry family member we have always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
DEE M Cypress, Texas | October 29 2017
Very enjoyable encounter with our trainer from Bark Busters. We learned a lot and are anxious for our next visit. Snap and growl is an amazing thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall