Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Betsey K
Betsey K Aurora, Colorado | May 14 2018
I know this is really too soon to write a review (2 days after Dan came out), but I can already see a remarkable difference with my shelter adopted dog, Max. I'm not a stranger to finding alternative approaches to situations and people, as I have a special needs child. But learning how to become the pack leader has been... refreshing and fun. And my dog is responding so well. I know we have a bumpy road to deal with, but so far, the interim progress has been hopeful and promising. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eve R Lithia, Florida | May 14 2018
It was amazing how after the first visit I could see changes. Joanne is great . Just stay focused do your homework, and you'll have the dog behavior you always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Mark S
Mark S Rockville, Maryland | May 12 2018
We adopted our English Bull Dog Miss Piggy a few months ago. She appeared to be a sweet dog, however would go crazy and get very aggressive and try to attack every visitors. She was completely out of control. It was to the point where we could not have visitors in our home for fear the would be bitten. After trying many things on our own without success, we figured we would give her a one last chance and contacted Glenda Cohen. I all can say is WOW!!! After just the first season she trained her not to get vicious with visitors and really brought out all the best in Miss. Piggy. She possibly saved her life and gave us the dog we wanted. As well, she trained us to continue to follow up and understand our dog. I would highly recommend Glenda to anyone having issues with their dog, she truly knows how to tune into the dog! Again, WOW! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Bill C
Bill C Morganville, New Jersey | May 12 2018
We have a 2 year old rescue Dalmatian, that only know how to sit when we got her from Ga. When Uncle Nick came out the first lesson had her not running to the door. He not only gave us the tools we needed to work with Misty, but did follow ups to see how things were going. We still have some work ahead of us, but we know what to do. Nick takes a lot of interest in his clients and there progress. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Maria C
Maria C Orlando, Florida | May 12 2018
Rudi Immediately responded to correction The change is amazing! Within minutes Rudi was on board and "getting it." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chris R Sugar Land, Texas | May 12 2018
We noticed results right away! We love the natural training method versus shock collars, etc. We would totally recommend. Pat was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ken B
Ken B Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 11 2018
Christine knocked it out of the park with us and our Shiba Inu. Our dog has always dominated the house and has had difficulties with our newborn joining the fam. She painted a clear picture of how things should be and gave us much needed perspective on what was going on with our dog. I had lost all trust in our dog until Christine came in and taught us how to restructure our relationship. I was skeptical about training because I thought I could figure it out and perhaps Google would clue me in. Truth is, nothing beats having someone hands on to show you the way. She is a five star trainer and a quality individual!!! So happy with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dean H Arlington Heights, Illinois | May 10 2018
We have been having trouble with Stella, our 5 year old cock-a-poo, barking, jumping and just generally taking control of the house. In the first session Brad was able to help us get control of the barking. He also trained her to stay back when someone comes to the door rather than running out and jumping on them. In the second and last need session he helped greatly with leash training and "drop it". After just two sessions we have a much calmer and better mannered Stella. We can not recommend him any higher! Thanks Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Anthony V
Anthony V Reisterstown, Maryland | May 10 2018
Our German Shepherd, Colt, was the head of the household. He would bark at other dogs on the television to the point that we could not watch television in peace. When we would take him for a walk, he would drag us down the street. We couldn't let guests into our house without him hovering at the front door and barking at them. Our Black Lab, Mitch, would bark and set Colt off in a barking frenzy. Mitch would also constantly pull on the leash during his walks. My wife and I are expecting our first child and wanted to get these behaviors under control. Our Trainer, Dave, was excellent and started off by training us so that we could train our dogs. After Dave's first visit, Colt stopped barking at the television and we were able to let people into the house without being barked at by Colt and Mitch. Walking both dogs is now enjoyable and my arm doesn't feel like it's going to ripped out of the socket. Dave is very patient and understanding, but firm with his training techniques. These techniques have made a lasting impression in our household and we're wondering why we didn't do this sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jen D North Haven, Connecticut | May 10 2018
The training has been fantastic ! The dogs have shown incredible improvement in a short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting