Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barbara A
Barbara A Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2018
The training itself was clear, understandable, and complete. At least as important - the training is EFFECTIVE. By the end of the first lesson our dog was already exhibiting the behaviours we want. It has only gotten better over time (2 days in now), and we have a different dog. We also were well-trained by Patrick, and we are much better at 'talking dog' than ever before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Enron N
Enron N San Juan Capistrano, California | February 10 2018
Lisa was great! She taught my wife and I some creative training methods that helped transform our wild Great Dane puppy into an obedient well behaved girl. I would definitely use Bark Busters again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alyssa P Fort Myers, Florida | February 09 2018
Highly recommend Bark Busters! I am so glad I called Bark Busters to come out and help me with my large, excitable German Shepherd today! Boogeyman seem to really respond to Patrick! Can't wait to show the rest of the family everything that I learned today! Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Robert R
Robert R Port St Lucie, Florida | February 09 2018
Completely blown away with how my dog reacted to this training. He is a completely different dog after only a few hours of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert L Leesburg, Virginia | February 09 2018
Mark is amazing. We first worked with him in 2016 with our dog Spot. She was a rescue and shortly after we adopted her I tore my ACL so we had to develop some good dog manners really quick. Mark in his first session taught us to speak dog and with our newfound vocabulary we were able to come to an understanding in the home. I could safely navigate the stairs without pushing which was my biggest concern. But in addition he helped us to deal with aggression towards our Son's musical instrument practice and some bad leash behaviors. It is a year and change later and we have adopted a new puppy and while we were trying on our own to apply our lessons we decided to bring Mark back and we are really happy we did. There were parts of our doggy vocabulary that we had forgotten and we needed some new conversations to work with such a young puppy. I will say that there isn't any magic just solid tools that require you to commit to learning to be the best dog owner you can be. Mark isn't going to suddenly change your dog's behavior, he is going to teach you how to work with your dog so that it understands you. This is a huge difference from many other types of training where you are trying to make your dog understand human behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nancy K Naples, Florida | February 09 2018
The dog seemed to understand Colin. I will try to duplicate his instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely, lively 4-year old male boxer, owned by a retired couple, who only required one lesson lasting 2 hours, during which he was THE model student, responding perfectly to every aspect of the Bark Busters training system.
review image
Janna N Torrance, California | February 09 2018
I'm probably the worst person when it comes to training dogs. I have two lab mixes, litter mates, almost 6 years old. My lack of experience, willingness to accept my dogs as-is, as well as a significant change in the household led to some pretty terrible situations. One of my girls continuously attacked the other, often leading to very stressful and expensive vet visits. Both girls were put on anti-anxiety medication, which did not completely curb their issues. Walking was exhausting, barking was annoying, their separation anxiety from me was truly terrible. I desperately needed help and Sue has been an absolute angel who has completely changed the quality of both my and my girls' lives. Sue took time to speak with me, prior to enrolling the girls, empathizing with my situation without judgement. She is honest and properly managed my expectation. I took additional time to read reviews on Sue and her program; I had a really positive feeling about her and signed up. Immediately upon entering the home, the dogs respond to her presence. Good sign! She takes the time to discuss dog behavior and thoroughly explain what the owner needs to do in order to set boundaries, establish authority and communicate to their dogs. Additionally, she teaches you to understand their body language. Online articles and videos will only get you so far, her expertise and patient guidance sets the training up for success. She teaches training techniques, explains why they work and the dog's interpretation of the commands. After each session, she writes an assessment of the training and provides homework. This is extremely helpful! After one session, the girls changed into manageable, behaved dogs. These are two, 65 lbs, 6 year old, lab mixes. Let me reiterate that... I have two, 65 lbs. 6 year old lab mixes with fighting and aggression issues. My vets put these two on anti-anxiety medication to curb their issues. This is probably one of the more difficult cases. She helped improve the quality of all our lives. I just had my second session last night; Sue noticed an improvement in the behavior and demeanor of the girls. After additional training, I'm looking forward to implementing additional techniques to improve their walks and behavior. Pricing: I researched and Sue is EXTREMELY reasonable. She is worth every penny and then some. I can go on and on as to how grateful I am to Sue Doyle and Bark Busters. She has truly impacted our lives in such positive way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Monique B
Monique B Boyertown, Pennsylvania | February 08 2018
Jeri was great teaching us to speak 'dog'! The lessons were easy to follow and very effective for Murphy. We feel more confident as a family that we are being good leaders for him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cathy B
Cathy B Stuart, Florida | February 08 2018
Very good instructions as to what was happening and how to work with dogs. She responded right away using these instructions and I see a very happy owner and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting