Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gina W Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 13 2021
The difference between my dog before Noah came versus after our lesson is night and day! My 4-year-old #labrador became somewhat aggressive when we moved and started barking at EVERYTHING outside. She also developed a severe case of separation anxiety, even though she used to be fine in her crate. Noah really helped me to understand why Franklin had developed this behavior and how to solve it. Noah, I am so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse T Walnut Creek, Contra Costa, California | December 13 2021
My family is thrilled with our experience with Dan and the Bark Busters program over the past two months. We recently rescued one year old Maddi - a very independent and spirited black lab mix who we were told spent the majority of her first year as a stray. Maddi likely never lived in a home before, and had no experience being on leash. Maddi is sweetheart at her core, but as she got more comfortable in our home in the first few weeks we started to have some challenges with potty training, bolting, jumping, nipping, chewing, lunging at the cat etc. We do not have experience training a dog with Maddi's background, and knew she would benefit from some professional support to transition to her new life as a family dog. After a lot of research, we decided to try Bark Busters. We could not be happier we did! Dan is a treasure. He is knowledgeable, responsive, easy to communicate with and set appointments, confident as a trainer, patient as a teacher, and very pleasant to work with. Dan came to our first session ready to listen to our experiences with Maddi - he took notes, observed us all together, interacted with Maddi, and quickly identified her as a "front of the pack" dog. He explained some of the tendencies and behaviors that are characteristic to this kind of dog, and it was like a little light bulb went off. We were already on our way to better understanding our pup. We have met with Dan 4 times so far. Dan has provided valuable insights and has demonstrated really helpful exercises during each session that we can practice with Maddi to improve her behaviors and help her understand her new role in our family. We have learned how to become leaders of our pack - to "Bah" effectively, to claim our space, and to utilize praise and simple corrections to help teach Maddi what are acceptable and unacceptable behaviors while preserving her wonderful personality and spirit. We have learned how to support Maddi's leash training, and how to start socializing her with our cat so they can be more tolerant house mates. Maddi showed progress immediately, with significant improvements in her behavior after just the first session. Her progress has steadily continued over the last two months. After each session Dan provides more training exercises that are tailored to our goals, and seeks feedback in between our sessions to see how the exercises are going. Dan has gone above and beyond to make our training run smoothly. He has been flexible when our schedules have changed, and he even made a special trip to our home to bring Maddi a better fitting harness when we were starting our leash training. We are incredibly satisfied with our experiences so far, and are eager to continue our work together. Thank you Dan and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trudy & Chuck S
Trudy & Chuck S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 13 2021
Karen was extremely successful in teaching us how to interact with our 15 week old puppy. She provided us with a completely successful strategy to establish easy to follow rules. Gone no more biting, nipping, barking or jumping up. Annie now also walks outside on a loose leash without pulling or stopping to put things in her mouth. She is happy, playful, cheerful & completely comfortable in her puppy apartment doggy play pen & crate. What a great system with fabulous trainers both Karen & Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Aileen S Blaine, Minnesota | December 13 2021
I called Michael at the recommendation of my vet because my 5-month old puppy had been exhibiting some resource guarding behaviors. The first session was nothing short of magic. I watched my tiny ball of energy turn into a calm, attentive pup without the use of treats, force or intimidation. By communicating with her in a language she intuitively understands, both of us are calmer. I'm learning to speak her language, which has already improved our relationship and given me the confidence to address some of the behaviors I've been concerned about. The session ended with practical exercises for us to work on. I enjoy watching her learn, and she seems happier knowing what is expected of her. Five stars hardly seems like enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Adwoa B upper marlboro, Maryland | December 13 2021
Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I cannot believe how effective the tips were and how receptive our dog, Lola, was to all of it! She was literally a different dog by the time Kelly left the first session. All of the information she provided made so much sense and she was patient in answering all of our questions. Truly an amazing experience. I honestly regret not knowing about her sooner. Unlike other trainers, she had us doing things in real-time and in real environments so she could see Lola’s behavior and it worked out amazingly. I really can’t say enough good things about how great she was! If you’re wondering if you should go for it, DO IT. You won’t regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks for the review Adwoa! It was a pleasure working with all of you and I’m here for you with your Lifetime guarantee of support for Lola!
Kathleen E
Kathleen E Gilbertsville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | December 12 2021
We had our first lesson w Geri yesterday, we found her both professional and very empathetic to our frustrations w Rocky. Her experience n love for animals comes through. She explained everything n a direct clear way. Leaving notes n a follow up lesson plan. Rockys response to Geri was immediate. We also appreciated having lessons numbered according to behavior issues n matched w appropriate behavior ( from us) for Rocky to learn. Lastly, Geri being available to us w any concerns or questions is a great plus! Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Victor D
Victor D Port St Lucie, Florida | December 11 2021
Karen was extremely informative and took her time to help us to understand how to finally speak to our dog. We are blown away by the rapid results that we have seen in such a short amount of time. I should of done this from the start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy G
Amy G San Clemente, California | December 11 2021
Excellent experience. Super knowledgeable. Very calm and great guidance. Positive reinforcement and strong fundamentals. Amazing energy and solid training - Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Archer is a really great pup; he has a great temperament and is very responsive. I really enjoyed working with Amy and Liam. Look forward to our next lesson.
Susan K
Susan K Stuart, Florida | December 11 2021
I no longer am worried about Abby's safety. The instructions were tremendously helpful. I am grateful for Marc's expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Joshlyn H
Joshlyn H Boynton Beach, Florida | December 11 2021
Our dog was all over the place and we were very lost on how to get him under control. Thanks to Marc we learned how to help our dog control itself and be more comfortable in all situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall