Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 173

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roger J Elkridge, Maryland | May 28 2017
My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Judi K
Judi K West Palm Beach, Florida | May 27 2017
Educational and hopefully easy to do once I am alone. Surprised at how Noodle responded! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael B Richmond, Texas | May 27 2017
Wow! What a different technique than the "old days". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dave and Diane G Portland, Oregon | May 27 2017
Our training session with Dick delivered immediate results. While we have work to do to continue the progress, our dog Charli very quickly responded to the approach. We learned a number of intuitive, useful training exercises that have made a big difference. Charli is more calm, and much more responsive than when we first adopted her. Great success so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Daniel S Katy, Texas | May 26 2017
Excellent results from just a few minutes of working with Scout. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kaeli R Denver, Colorado | May 26 2017
Dan exceeded any and all expectations we had. We couldn't believe the transformation in our dogs behavior so quickly. You can absolutely see how much he cares & how passionate he is when he works with you & your dogs. We are so much more confident in knowing we have the skills to maintain order in our home and feel so much relief with our daughter being around the dogs. I would give Dan my highest recommendation. If you think your dogs are too far gone or if you are just tired of their bad behavior/habits, do not hesitate to call Dan - he will change your life. Dan is so personable, trustworthy, & truly so enjoyable to work with. He made my husband & I feel so comfortable and it helped so much hearing real stories, scenarios, and knowing you are not alone. We are so beyond impressed and feel so blessed to have met him and our family is so much happier now. Thank you so much, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Devin L Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 25 2017
Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you Devin and Bridget. You have done a great job with Rebecca so most of the credit goes to you!
Katie F
Katie F Hamden, Connecticut | May 25 2017
We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lauren B Rockville, Maryland | May 25 2017
Glenda was fantastic. She was clear in her explanations of the training techniques and was great with our sweet French bulldog,Betty! She answered any questions that we had and modeled how to implement the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rebecca O Sherwood, Oregon | May 25 2017
Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall