Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
David S Fort Collins, Colorado | December 15 2017
Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
olga O brooklyn, New York | December 15 2017
Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!
review image
Steven & JeanMarie I Ronkonkoma, New York | December 15 2017
Our 3 year old English Bulldog began to show signs of aggression and defiance. In our first session with Jason Molfetto, we were at ease because of his patience, knowledge, and innate ability to teach us simple training skills... which made all of the difference in our house! We immediately saw an improvement in our fur baby and are continuously developing our skills through Jason's guidance in each subsequent session. My husband and I are confident in our decision to make the investment in Barkbusters and recommend Jason. He is the true Dog Whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Laurelle G
Laurelle G Port St Lucie, Florida | December 15 2017
I am beyond amazed! I had doubts that I would ever be able to control my 4 uncorrectable dogs. To my utter disbelief, in a matter of hours, I am the "Leader" & my dogs are compiling! I would not have believed it possible I didn't experience this for myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Marina M Vienna, Virginia | December 15 2017
Incredibly impressed. We interviewed a few dog trainers. It was an immediate decision to hire Mark upon meeting him. I didn't want to use pain collar training, I wanted those 30,000 year old tried and trusted human-canine domestication / training methods with a trainer who understood canine psychology. Mark made training so simple for us to understand and gave us training for behavioral issues we didn't even notice before. Fascinatingly, my dog was responding to the natural training within the first day, and, most importantly, after Mark left. We are very happy with what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bruce L San Diego, California | December 15 2017
Justin is indeed a dog whisperer, to say nothing of being a dog-owner whisperer, provided those people will listen. We adopted our Husky "Sky" about a month ago. She's a sweet, gentle dog but suffers from some separation anxiety and leash pulling. In one session Justin showed us how to resolve those issues, nearly completely, ourselves. We have a regimen now of practice to reinforce what's been taught and we're absolutely positive that in very short order, Sky will be much happier, better behaved in the areas of concern we had, etc. Best of all, Justin and Barkbusters services come with unlimited support for the lifetime of our dog, so long as we live up to our commitments. We couldn't be happier and Sky couldn't be happier either. Thanks Justin!!! Your are without a doubt living your dream and 100% committed to making your life about the work you do. Hats off to you!!! Now, if you can help us train our 5 year old human, I'll double your rate!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Meghan G
Meghan G Mount Kisco, New York | December 15 2017
I would highly recommend Nicole if you are looking for a trainer in the area. She was incredibly patient, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. I have already seen results in the dogs after the first session (I genuinely didn't think that would happen but it did!) and her advice on potty training is helping us to start seeing results too. My dogs are generally well behaved, if a little excitable, but my partner and I were having a (really) hard time potty training them and with general respect training (getting them to not jump on us/visitors and listen to us). Nicole taught me several practice drills on the first day and within two hours, I saw improvement. She also gave me some advice on how I need to act around them to get them to respect / listen to me. I am very thankful for all of her advice and help - it's great to have one go-to person for puppy training advice, she helped me sort through all the different "schools of training thought" and choose methods that would work for our dogs. It's also great that I know I can text her whenever I have a question. I genuinely recommend Nicole! She's honest and reliable and effective. I very much appreciated how flexible she was with my schedule and her calm, patient, and enthusiastic demeanor with our dogs. My favorite part about working with her is her accessibility and advice in all area. It's great to have a go-to person like her to relay all questions and get back thoughtful, intelligent responses. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Adam W
Adam W Milford, Connecticut | December 14 2017
Richard & Vicki have been extremely attentive to the stressors of both Rosie and ourselves, tailoring a training program unique to those needs. Their recall of previous sessions helps us maximize our time together, be in in-person or via FaceTime. Regardless of the medium, Richard & Vicki are able to identify areas we're excelling, areas we are not yet fully owning and suggestions for new challenges to improve the dog and owners relationships. After only 2-months of being in the program, we have already seen tremendous improvement with Rosie, and are looking forward to seeing where we are in another 10-months at the conclusion of the training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan M Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 14 2017
I am beyond pleased with the training! Ryan does an exceptional job, and has excellent communication and training skills. He understands both people and dogs! Almost immediately, the dogs were calmer, more responsive to commands, and finally knew what I was asking them to do. It became evident that I had not been consistent or clear, so the dogs understandably were confused and anxious about what was expected. It truly is amazing how effective the Bark Busters approach is. What I love is that it's a win-win. I'm happier and the dogs are happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling