Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 173

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Akira A Las Vegas, Nevada | March 29 2017
Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys! Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 29 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 29 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie G Sugar Land, Texas | March 28 2017
We were AMAZED at the quick results Pat achieved with Hank, Dixie & Lilly. The barking, licking and jumping stopped in the first 15 minutes. We are so happy we called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Micjele N
Micjele N Addison, Illinois | March 28 2017
Christine was wonderful with our rescue Jack Russell Terrier, Aster. She was very knowledgeable, and hands-on. We appreciate the Bark Busters approach and how she personalized it for our dog's specific needs. We look forward to many more successful sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tracey H Fort Collins, Colorado | March 27 2017
Carol has been great! Apollo, a 75 lb 8 month old German Shepard male came to me to foster for a "while" at 3 months old. I hadn't worked with him as far as much training goes because the person I was fostering for was supposed to do the training until he was able to keep him at his home. That never happened and he is now my dog. So now I had a large puppy that was out of control a bit. I have two very old dogs at home and this (very large) puppy was causing problems. Fence fighting, trying to dominate one of my older dogs and barking incessantly when left outside and digging holes and being the boss of the house and separation anxiety. He is a VERY loving puppy, but I felt out of control with him. Carol has reinforced my confidence to train him, and has shown me some great training without treat rewards and physical harm. Positive reinforcement/voice control works wonderful. I have never used physical harm/discomfort in training ever, and would never. I have used treats in the past. Apollo is very smart and is responding extremely well! He responded immediately to Carol the very first time we met with such respect for her! Now he is doing the same with me. We continue to train and make forward progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kim P
Kim P Mesa, Arizona | March 27 2017
Kristyn came to our home and started teaching us to be the "Alpha" in our home. Our dog Ziva, has some issues with other dogs. We didn't know how to help her be a better member of our pack. Ziva is a spunky Bull Terrier; other trainers in the area wouldn't even take the time to come to our home and meet us or Ziva. Over the phone they told us "thats the way bull terriers are and you can't train them". On our first meeting with Kristyn she showed us how to be better leaders to Ziva; and how if we take the "lead" from her, she will be able to relax and not feel so "on guard". Thank you Kristyn and can't wait till our next class. We highly recommend Kristyn and the techniques from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Tim & Sally S
Tim & Sally S Lake Zurich, Illinois | March 27 2017
My humans are nice people, and they do really love me, but they're just very confused on how to handle dogs. They give me mixed messages, have me lead on walks, or give me attention when I bark at guests. Me and my little brother, Sparky, love them and all... but we needed to get Brad from Bark Busters here so he could properly train them. When Brad first showed up, I did my normal barking routine that my humans had so often encouraged me to do (at least I think they were encouraging me when I bark and they start fussing over me and petting me)... but Brad ignored me. And when he stepped out and back in, and I was about to lead my little brother Sparky in a loud round of barking... Brad sprayed my forehead with a water battle and shouted a loud "Stop" in dog language (it sounds like "Baah" in human speak). I was a little confused at first, but my humans picked it up quickly enough, I'm so proud of them. My humans also needed a lot of training on walks. They would have me lead.. head first right out the door, pulling them along, but then get annoyed when I kept leading the rest of the walk. I'm sure my humans do some things right, but dog-walking is not one of them. Other trainers had tried to teach my humans to walk by bribing me with constant treats the whole way. While that's certainly nice at first, a dignified pup like myself can't be bribed forever. Brad trained my humans to take the lead on the walk, head out the door first, keep me on the left with the leash having flack. Why, he even had to stop 50 times on the short walk in order for them to get it. Most trainers would give up on my humans after 3 or 4 times, and then just try to bribe me with a treat. So now that Brad trained my humans, neither Sparky nor I need to protect them from strange people in our house, or pull them along on walks, or bark loud outside into the night. That Brad fellow was quite a good people-trainer, and he really seems to love us dogs too (he obviously has good taste in which species he hangs out with)... too bad I don't see him much anymore. Some of my other dog friends have their people trainers come for months and even years (which is especially nice because those trainers give us so many treats to be good while they're present). We only saw Brad twice. Oh well, if my humans start getting confused again, Sparky and I will have to get him back over here. Woof woof, Duke and Sparky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexis C Vero Beach, Florida | March 27 2017
Marc and Karen were great. They were able to address and obtain instant results in just one session even though our puppies are very young. I can't wait to try all the available tips and training tools. Would highly recommend the Bark Busters dog training system! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Maureen K Yarrow Point, Washington | March 27 2017
Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management