Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tyler B
Tyler B Fort Myers, Florida | December 13 2018
Patrick the trainer was super helpful by explaining different techniques step-by-step on how to correct my dogs behavior in the most efficient manner. Getting help from Bark Busters is a great decision if you want a truly happy and respectful dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Kimberly L Hoboken, Hudson, New Jersey | December 13 2018
Greg helped us so much with Ruthie. She had severe separation anxiety and aggression with new people. He used a non treat tactic which basically saved our relationship. Now, Ruthie and I get along amazing, thanks to Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Teri T
Teri T Port St Lucie, Florida | December 13 2018
Learned how to properly talk "dog" and communicate in a way that gets my dogs attention. Thanks! Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brittany W
Brittany W Port St Lucie, Florida | December 13 2018
I really enjoyed being able to be in control of my dog's. They were really badly behaving and as soon as we began training they showed immediate progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Debbie N
Debbie N Naples, Florida | December 13 2018
June and Colin were very thorough with explanations and demonstrations. We saw the proper responses from Roxie after a short time. We learned a lot in one visit and look forward to continued sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are both looking forward to our first follow-up session with this lively female cairn terrier this coming Friday.
Veronica S
Veronica S Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | December 12 2018
I've waited over six months to write this review because I wanted to see if Duckie's training would "stick" - and it has! I have a small dog with small-dog syndrome. She barked like mad, lunged at people when they walked by her, barked at people outside, barked at noises in the hallway, and HATED my landlord in particular. She would not come when called and couldn't redirect when she was getting in a frenzy. I had to keep her in a room with the doors and windows closed all day, and still got fined by my landlord for her barking. Fast forward six months. After only two sessions with Jean, I have an angel of a dog. She LOVES my landlord (who asked if I put "the demon dog" on tranquilizers), and my office manager asks me to bring her to work every day because she is so friendly and calm. I need both hands to count how many people have said, "is this really the same dog? Did you get a new dog?" Duck comes when I call, redirects significantly more easily, and though she barks on occasion, it's due more to my lack of follow-through with the exercises than her anxiety. This is some of the best money I've ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : I am thrilled to hear that things are going so well with Duck. You are obviously being a very good "Canine Leader" for her. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season.
review image
Gianmario A Oviedo, Florida | December 12 2018
My training session experience was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn M Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | December 11 2018
Harv was terrific with our dog. She took to the lessons immediately and seems to be doing well with all her training. I couldn’t believe you can train a dog without treats or other equipment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Katie K
Katie K Holland, Ottawa, Michigan | December 11 2018
I can't believe how much better my puppy is after just one session with Sheri! She is so kind, realistic with expectations of training (and following through) with practicing with my puppy. I am glad I found Sheri, I just wish I would have found her sooner. She is so knowledgeable and great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Katie - it was fun to meet you and Mielle. She traveled all the way from Columbia SA to Michigan! Fun and cute and you all did a wonderful job!
Joan L
Joan L Naples, Florida | December 11 2018
Still early in training, but we are off to a good start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 6-month old cocker spaniel puppy, adopted from Eastern Europe by this caring owner.