Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 173

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lou Ann L Pulaski, Wisconsin | August 08 2017
I was very impressed with how Ruth handled our dog Chase, and how she got him to respond during the first visit. I don't feel like our situation is completely hopeless anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Chase is a Chihuahua/Pomeranian/Rat Terrier who I first trained 6 years ago as a puppy. He was owned by this owner's son and family. When they couldn't keep him anymore, they were going to take him to a shelter, but Chase's current owners said they would take him instead. Everything was fine until recently when he had some kind of fright at the groomer's, and he became fear aggressive. Thankfully they remembered the lifetime guarantee and called Bark Busters. Chase certainly had become very reactive with strangers and didn't even want his owners to touch him many times. He is a classic little dog who was overhandled, such as picking him up and putting him someplace where he didn't want to go or do something he didn't want to do. The owners needed to learn voice control with Chase, and work on more trust,both with them and other people. Chase is coming along but he still needs work. I'm glad he is with people who are committed to helping him. Chase doesn't want to be like this and he is willing to please, so he will be ok with more work and more time. Fear is not resolved overnight.
review image
Frank Y Wallingford, Connecticut | August 06 2017
Training has gone really well so far. Rich and Vicki are great to work with. The techniques are really well explained and it is really nice to have them come to our house. They offer great training and dogs tips to help us with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Natalia M Fairfax, Virginia | August 06 2017
Tommy Meyerhoeffer visited us to help integrate our new 9 month old, a shelter dog, into our home. We already had another female, 6 years old, and saw signs of dominance and some aggression from both that we needed to correct right away. The 9 month old was also destroying a lot of things in our home. Her behavior was expected but we were clueless about how to fix the problem. Tommy visited us right away on a Sunday (which we really appreciate) and was patient, polite, and made sure to explain and answer any questions we had (trust me, there were many). He also led by example and it was interesting to see the response he got from our dogs just by being calm and collected. The methods he taught us also helped a lot. Just a day has passed and we already see signs of improvement. Both dogs are actually listening to our commands and there is a much safer and confident atmosphere for all of us. I highly recommend Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
DIANE M NEW IBERIA, Louisiana | August 05 2017
PAULINE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE - HELPFUL IN SHOWING CONCERN FOR SABLE'S ISSUES AND HOW TO RESOLVE THEM. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nicole W Norristown, Pennsylvania | August 05 2017
We had an awesome experience with Jeri! She is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was so sweet with our dog Harry and very patient with us as she helped us learn how to best communicate with Harry so he knows what we are asking of him. We are now almost 3 weeks in and have seen huge benefits from applying the bark busters training method in our home already! Harry has shown huge improvements with walking on the leash and is much better at following our lead, rather than the other way around! Consistency really is key with the training, but the methods are so easy to implement into every day life. I would highly recommend Jeri and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kendra T Sugar Land, Texas | August 05 2017
The training was enjoyable & pleasant. Entire family was involved & participated. Various scenarios were tested. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tammy B Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 05 2017
Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Armand D Madison, Connecticut | August 04 2017
We are pleased with the results with Weston. Bark Busters integrity and ethics makes it very pleasurable to have them work with my dog Great job Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Justin M
Justin M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 04 2017
Ruth has been amazing with my rescue GSD! I brought Remmy home at 8 months with little training and unfortunately did not know how to communicate with him to teach good behavior. Faced with only unthinkable options for his aggressiveness and biting, my local rescue recommended Ruth as the best in her field. After learning the first steps in how to effectively communicate with Remmy, I was flat out amazed at the change in his demeanor. In less than two weeks he is looking to me for direction rather than being stressed with having to lead himself. We have the confidence in each other now to take walks around the block without pulling and I can't wait for our first trip to the pet store to pick out a new toy. Ruth is an incredible trainer and the Bark Busters program works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Remmy and his owner have become a great team! They just needed some help to understand how to communicate with each other, and when Remmy's owner learned to speak "dog", things progressed very quickly. He worked with Remmy daily and their improvement has been quite remarkable! When people work with their dogs, great things happen!
review image
Sandy R Columbia, Maryland | August 04 2017
I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall