Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We have had our dog since June of last year. We adopted her from a local shelter. Within a week of having her we noticed some dog anxiety with other dogs. We had Dan Gusmerotti come out for some training. We could not believe how quickly Bailey responded to the techniques Dan showed us. 9 months later we had Dan come out for leash pulling and it was just unbelievable to see the techniques again working so well so quickly. I would highly recommend Dan with Bark Busters for any issue you may come across with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We first met Dan last summer on the 27th of June after bringing our dog Bailey home from a local shelter. We noticed after about a week she had some anxiety towards other dogs. Dan came out and it was amazing how fast she responded to the Bark Buster techniques that Dan spent time showing us. We just had a second visit with Dan 9 months later...she is doing great now with other dogs. We had Dan come out the second time for Bailey pulling on the leash. Again Dan showed us some Bark Buster techniques and again it was amazing how quickly the techniques work. Dan himself has an incredible presence with your dog. To watch him work is just inspiring for you to want to do the same to get the same result. I would highly recommend Dan Gusmerotti for any help you may need with your family pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Akosua M
Akosua M Austin, Texas | March 21 2018
Working with Lori was such a pleasure! She is clearly on top of her game as a dog trainer. You can see instantly that she loves dogs and wants the best for the dog and the owner. It was very exciting to see her implement the Bark Buster's techniques and pass them on to me in such a clear and easy way. I would recommend her to anyone who needed dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mike A San Diego, California | March 21 2018
It's been a while since I posted a review update for Justin. I rescued this little lady 4 years ago, and man was she naughty. To make matters worse, she HATED other dogs. Couldn't stand them. I was honestly ready to give up, but I found Justin and he became our savior. 4 years later, and Nakita not only listens to me, but can now go to the dog beach, the snow, and even have play dates at the house. I may have rescued her, but in reality, she rescued me...and Justin rescued us! I could NOT imagine my life without my daughter now. Thank you Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Amy V
Amy V Naples, Florida | March 21 2018
We are amazed at how well Wrigley responded after just one session. It's such a relief to feel like we have control again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 8-month old, male Yorkshire terrier puppy enlisted on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Alex G
Alex G Boynton Beach, Florida | March 21 2018
Being able to experience what Marc and Karen are able to reach my dog Sunny was incredible! Super excited for Sunny's new awesome behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alaina S
Alaina S Boynton Beach, Florida | March 21 2018
My dogs were extreme barkers! I was super impressed with the sudden difference in their behaviors. Cleo was a puller and always ran circles around me on lead tangling me up, not anymore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Todd & Helena R
Todd & Helena R Parkland, Florida | March 21 2018
The training exercises were very thorough and worked great. Whiskey responded to the exercises and is behaving. We are very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kaitlin T
Kaitlin T Vero Beach, Florida | March 20 2018
Marc can over and within an hour I saw an improvement in barking, recall and separation anxiety. I can't wait too "show off" how much better Winsten is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda S
Linda S Naples, Florida | March 20 2018
June and Colin are superb! Very, very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and solutions. We couldn't have found any better trainers to help us with our little Maggie. We feel fully confident in their skills in helping to correct our dog's behavior. Thank you, June and Colin. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Chihuahua mix rescued then enlisted in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) by this caring retired couple.