Client Reviews and Testimonials

Curious what our clients have to say? Read Bark Busters reviews and learn more about our home dog training and puppy training services.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michael M
Michael M Staten Island, New York | August 31 2022
My training experience with Robert was excellent and reassuring. My dogs are already progressing just after one 3-hour session and I am so grateful and looking forward to working with Robert moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for saying that. Nice job today. You guys did really well!
Timothy H
Timothy H Staten Island, New York | August 31 2022
Great introductory session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Great job today.
Ann Marie D
Ann Marie D Mission Viejo, California | August 31 2022
Josh was great and showed us how to get control of our dogs. One of the dogs gets aggressive towards other dogs and he showed us how to manage it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Olive is a really great dog and so is her sister Daisy. We worked on their barking, door manners, and Olive's leash aggression. They both showed tremendous improvement today!
review image
Ivy P Tucson, Arizona | August 31 2022
Spent a good amount of time leash training and focusing on reactivity towards other dogs and I feel that Apollo and I have already benefited from that on the first day. Gave really good advice / steps on managing separation anxiety. Permalink
review image
Tami K Georgetown, Scott, Kentucky | August 30 2022
Kendra Tycocki has been a tremendous help in getting our newest addition in line with the pack! We are a household of three people and three dogs. We reached out to Bark Busters because our newly adopted young female, was a little more challenging to train than my experience allowed for. Bark Buster's offers a lifetime program which is truly unique because new problems can crop up down the line - this just seemed like the right path to take. When Kendra came into our home, the tone was different immediately. Our female took notice and paid attention. From the very first lesson, our female stopped jumping and we got the tools to put in place that day. As promised, if practiced, we'd see a real difference - so true! Our friends have seen the difference and have commented on how much calmer our girl is. No more jumping, or excessive excitability. Just a happy-go-lucky pup that is enjoyable to be around. This is all without harsh punishments: just following the natural rhythm of the pack, by putting the people at the top, thus creating a natural hierarchy which makes life so much simpler for everyone! Thank you Kendra!!! The Kearl Pack :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Thomas G Spring Hill, Hernando, Florida | August 30 2022
My dog Luna was a mess. In fact, I thought about rehoming her until my lesson with Jef. He is like a dog whisperer, because Luna and I had been to group classes before and it didn't stick. The method Jef taught me makes sense because it is based on the way dogs naturally communicate. I like it because it doesn't involve shock or prong collars. Or treats. Most importantly, I saw immediate results. It does take consistency on your part, but that's easy. It helped with Luna's incessant barking, leash reactivity and horrible door manners. I would recommend Jef to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Thomas! It has been a pleasure working with you and Luna.
review image
Sandy I Simpsonville, South Carolina | August 30 2022
We can’t thank Bark Busters and Larry Rudginsky enough for our now well-behaved dog. We were desperate and needed immediate help for our then10-month-old mini-Aussie due to inappropriate barking at neighborhood dogs who barked uncontrollably all day long. We were also unable to take Kiwi out of our driveway or walk him on the street because of his behavior of herding and lunging at cars. We are amazed at Kiwi’s transformation! Training in our home environment was necessary since Kiwi’s previous training was not able to address the difficulties we faced. After several training visits teaching us how to be effective dog parents as well as the skills to employ during problem behaviors, we now have a well-trained dog who is a joy to be around. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to use Bark Busters and Larry. We highly recommend both Larry and Bark Busters, if you want to end your dogs problem behavior for good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Sandy. It was great working with you and Kiwi, and watching your success, as your skills grew.
review image
Kristina M Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 30 2022
Bark Busters has, by far, been the best investment I have made! As a college student, I have moved across the state of Florida frequently and Bark Busters trainers have always been there. Their lifetime assistance is real! Now that I am in the South Florida area, Luis came for a training session after a two year hiatus (life got busy) and within minutes my dog’s behavior improved. I received great corrections and a plan on what to continue practicing moving forward. Make sure you are willing to take a good look at yourself and how you are commanding your dog’s attention because the responsibility ultimately falls on us. Thank you Bark Busters for giving dog owners tools that actually work and thank you Luis for your guidance?? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea C Alamo, California | August 30 2022
Our dog Luna is an angel when alone with us, but is very anxious and loud in unfamiliar situations. A few sessions with Dan has made a huge difference! Luna used to bark at random noises, jump on house guests, lunge at other dogs, and refuse to go on walks. She has shown such an improvement in all these behaviors, and while she still has a ways to go, we can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Our previous trainer would keep recommending harsher punishments for her, but we knew that wasn't what she needed. Dan understands the root of her behavior and gives us creative ways to help her. We really appreciate Dan teaching us to work with Luna's anxieties so we can all live a happier life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tiana A Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | August 30 2022
Scott and Holly were so helpful and supportive during our training. Their knowledge helped us better understand our extremely nervous pup and set her up for success. By the end of our session, we had breakthroughs with both of our fur babies and have seen results within the first 24 hours. We are so grateful to have them in our corner as we navigate this new chapter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety