Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Reid W
Reid W Columbus, Georgia | November 23 2020
I have a 1 year old German Shepherd mix with leash reactivity and a few other behavioral problems. Theresa worked so flexibly with my schedule and after our first session I already noticed a big difference in the bad habits he had formed. She understands dog behavior well and is also patient with us humans to help us learn how to better train our dogs so they’ll be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elaine M Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | November 22 2020
Jeanie Bieniek, our trainer, was helpful in socializing our one year old terrier mix rescue dog. Of special concern was excessive barking and pulling on the leash. She taught us the “BAH” method, and in a few days, we noticed great improvement in our dog’s behavior. His behavior continues to improve. Jeanie also offered practical, hands-on instruction to address such issues as feeding, jumping, and toileting. I would definitely recommend Jeanie to my family, friends, and other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Randell & Jacquelyn O Apopka, Florida | November 22 2020
1 It was very effective and worked well quickly 2 Learned some issues on how the dogs have trained myself 3 Learned how to correctly walk with them 4 Didn't know what to expect overwhelemed with positivity at the end 5 Liked that John was professional and showed us the proper ways. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patricia S
Patricia S Naples, Florida | November 22 2020
Very good first training session, excellent communication, wonderful techniques introduced to us to use right away. Therapist was clear, helpful, understood our needs and concerns well. We are eager to put these newly learned practices in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This was a lovely sweet dog who had been severely misunderstood by her previous Owner and trainer, so "Well Done!" to her new Owner for rescuing her and then investing in professional training.
Nellie K
Nellie K Maple Grove, Minnesota | November 21 2020
Lynne was kind, patient, encouraging and full of wisdom. We have experience with dogs but we were struggling with our overly anxious dog. She taught us great ways to help him understand and how to help us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michael and Lydia : Thanks for the positive feedback! And, thank you for your trust-keep up the good work!
Steve L
Steve L Orlando, Florida | November 21 2020
Great instruction and conversation - took time to underdstand background and issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gail C
Gail C Greenville, Greenville, South Carolina | November 20 2020
Today was our first session with Larry Rudginsky and he is nothing short of amazing! We just could not get Lucy to listen and act upon anything we said. Today Larry taught us how to get our dog to perform. We are so impressed and cannot wait for our next lesson. We want our dog to behave, as we love to take her everywhere with us. After being so frustrated with her behavior, I now have the confidence that Larry is the one to show us how to have the perfect pup. If anyone out there needs dog assistance, We highly recommend Larry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Gail thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure watching you master "dog speak" and seeing how well Lucy responded to your new leadership. Keep up the good work !
Lori A
Lori A Pawling, Dutchess, New York | November 20 2020
Bark busters has been invaluable in shifting our puppy from over exuberant to well mannered. Jumping, nipping, pulling through doors, cruising and stealing have all been curbed. The puppy had been a little too rough with my preschooler. That’s also been checked. The tools are simple, the instructions thoughtful and easy to understand. With a bit of “homework” in the form of repetition, we were able to make the lessons stick. If your dog is giving you grief, don’t hesitate to use Bark Busters. It’s made our house a happier home for us and for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you for you kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and working with Brutus. If you have any questions or issues in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Be safe, be well and have the happiest of holidays.
Otis K
Otis K Tallahassee, Florida | November 20 2020
Leigh Ann was remarkable, we have already seen a major change in Ogbo's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Francine C Staten Island, New York | November 20 2020
Rob from Bark Busters came to my house on Wednesday to help me and my family with Brody who I rescued two months ago who is 5 months. Within 15 minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob taught us how dogs communicate; what we were doing wrong; and what we needed to do to fix our issues. Rob is so knowledgeable and patient. I am very happy my vet recommended Rob and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting