Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 175

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim K
Kim K Port St Lucie, Florida | August 01 2017
Amazing. Very professional and patient. Very happy with my first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Leslie H
Leslie H Vero Beach, Florida | August 01 2017
I called Bark Busters because something had to be done about all 5 of my dogs misbehaving! I was thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in their behavior while Marc and Karen were here. I am ready and feel confident I can be a great pack leader with the skills I was taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kim G Naples, Florida | August 01 2017
Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session. Colin and June worked great together. Super listeners. Humane techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male border collie mix with severe canine agoraphobia enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). We agree with the client's statement that "Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session" but that is what our Silver (and Gold) programs do.
review image
Brian T San Pedro, California | August 01 2017
My girlfriend and I rescued a little lab mix, Lola,through a friend on facebook last July. She was about a year old at that time and was very timid and a little scared for a while. A few months later she had established her back yard and started to be a huge pain when people came to visit. Barking and growling non stop, even if we put her in our back house or in another room. She started doing it to the postman, pizza guy and the gardeners, and wouldn't stop till after they had been gone for 15 minutes sometimes. The final straw was when our 2 year old grandson came and she freaked out at him. I looked around the net for a local trainer to help get her calmed down. I know i didn't want a group setting. I saw the website for Bark Busters and once I saw all the great reviews on Yelp, gave them a call. From that first phone call, I knew I would have success with Sue. She understood the problem we were having with Lola and was fully prepared to tackle it when she came to our house. The fact that Lola didn't do her normal freak out while Sue was there confirmed my initial feelings about Bark Busters methods. Sue was able to keep Lola calm and showed us in a comfortable and easy couple of hours how to teach Lola to calm down when guests or strangers come to our house. It's been about a month and Lola is much calmer overall and happily greeted the grandson when he came over recently !! I highly recommend Sue and the great work she does with the Bark Busters training. Worth every cent and then some. You will not find a better trainer any where. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Ellin W
Ellin W Nyc, New York | July 30 2017
Very patient, very caring & totally available with all questions! Super helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
cathy P
cathy P west haven, Connecticut | July 30 2017
we like the idea of training with out scaring the dog. Jax seems to be responding very well to the commands. Tim and I were very impressed by the presentation. we look forward to working with you again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jean V
Jean V Palm City, Florida | July 30 2017
Increased my confidence in dealing with and directing my dogs. Plenty of things to work on but I have lots of tools to help me handle it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sidney R Highland park, Illinois | July 29 2017
Marlene has done a sensational job left me with the tools and mindsets to be able to properly train my dog she is always available for questions or comments I appreciate the dedication Sidney Rosenberg Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Diane M Reno, Nevada | July 29 2017
Katherine is very skilled at what she does. She has helped us to become more confident in training our puppy. While she trains the pet parents rather than the pet, she did demonstrate the Bark Buster techniques with our puppy and amazed us that she obtained the desired behavior from our puppy on her first visit! Make no mistake, this is not magic and still requires effort and consistency from the pet parents, but we are pleased with the new training tools she taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Vida K Knoxville, Tennessee | July 28 2017
Connie is amazing. She taught us how to look for signals from our beautiful 1 yr old German shepherd mix. Prior to working with Connie, I couldn't take Basia for a walk, now walking has become so pleasant for both myself and her. Connie is always willing to answer questions, she is patient and speaks "dog" and has taught us to do the same. Thank you Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management