Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rebekah J Travelers Rest, Greenville, South Carolina | November 18 2021
After the first lesson with my 4 crazy loud and stubborn dogs, I saw instant improvement. Every lesson since the first day has improved all of my dogs’ behaviors along with giving me confidence. I can now take my dogs for a walk in my neighborhood and hear my neighbors say hello to me rather than becoming deaf from my dogs’ loud barking. I am very pleased with Larry and his training, he kept in contact and checked up on us regularly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Larry : Thanks Rebekah. You showed great Leadership Skills, and your responded back with love, and trust.
Olivia S
Olivia S Irvine, California | November 18 2021
Josh is an amazing trainer! He addressed every issue / concern that we had for both our dogs. Very thorough and informative! Josh is very friendly and has a true love for dogs, even aggressive ones like ours. We are so lucky to have found Bark Busters & Josh. Immediate results. Also, Brian Josh's assistant made the process easy and smooth. Brian was extremely friendly and knowledgeable when it came to our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Trigger is German Shepherd that has been struggling with aggression. We are working with him to over come this and also learn to be part of a pack. Olivia has a great bond with him and a sense of leadership. I think with her taking the lead he will make great progress.
review image
Joan P Farmington, New York | November 18 2021
Hi Lee It's been an amazing 24 hrs since you left yesterday. We had 2 walks with just 2 situations yesterday..one due to people walking across the street and the 2nd was a neighbors dog in the front yard. He responded immediately to both with a Bah and tug. Today's walks have been great. He walks by my left side and doesn't pull at all! My husband's turn next to walk him a few times today. Plan to do the guests at the door test in a bit. He also responded to Bah and our standing and ignoring him, he laid down and we praised him, when he was barking at deer out the window. So far so good. He seems calmer. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lee : Thank you Joan! Leadership training is literally a gift for Cody, removing his stress in everyday life. Now you can enjoy him!
review image
Porsha E odenton, Maryland | November 18 2021
I had my first training session with Ben Thursday and it was amazing. My dog is very apprehensive with new people in the home and it gives him great anxiety. Ben was able to come and assess my dog physically and psychologically. To watch my dog warm up to him in a short time was amazing. We discussed personality traits of my dog that allow me to have a better understanding of his anxiety we experiences. As well as understanding dog language when given commands. I would definitely be continuing this training and look further to future trainings with him and my doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : It was our pleasure to help you strengthen you relationship with Lincoln.
Daniel S
Daniel S Scotch Plains, New Jersey | November 18 2021
Keith from Bark Busters has done an incredible job with our two female cane corsos. The dogs had many problems that stemmed from their upbringing in a different household before we got them so it was an everyday struggle correcting their behavior before Keith helped us. Our dogs had an intense sibling rivalry that led to dangerous fights between the two. They were super anxious when people would come over and it was impossible to take them on walks. Since our first lesson with Keith that dogs have completely changed and I cannot remember the last time they have fought. Additionally, we are able to take them on walks now and have tools/skills necessary to correct any unwanted behavior. Thanks to Keith our relationship has grown so much with our two dogs and has given them a second chance. I would highly recommend Keith as I was impressed with his approach and composure during our training sessions . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Sally M
Sally M Delray Beach, Florida | November 17 2021
Marc is very patient & clear with his instructions. Milo is really reactive to the training. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charmaine K
Charmaine K Mobile, Alabama | November 17 2021
Charmaine Kennett's Google Review..."I would 10 out of 10 recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to get training for their dog. I have a deaf dog, and was looking to get training to help her better communicate and walk on a leash. I am so glad I reached out to Bark Busters. They were quick to respond and got me set up with two amazing trainers, Rachel and Betty Lou. They are both so knowledgeable, nice, and found innovative ways to help my stubborn pup. They give you the knowledge and tools you need to help make the training successful. The trainers are in communication with you even when you’re not in session with them. It is so comforting to know they're there for you every step of the way. We’ve had 3 sessions thus far, and I have noticed big improvements with my dog all around. Thank you, Bark Busters, for being just what we needed. If you’re considering dog training, don’t hesitate, pick up the phone and call them." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response..."Charmaine, you and Tuicy are rock stars. Keep up the great work!"
review image
Brenda R Katy, Texas | November 17 2021
This was a transforming experience! In 3 hrs Stella was a different dog. She became calm. This is not to say she's perfect, but the change in behavior is amazing! Within 2 days she stays right by my side while walking. It's so cute... She will look up at me as if to say "Aren't you proud of me." We still have a ways to go, but SO much better. I've already recommended you all to the lady who rescued Stella! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah M Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 16 2021
Adrienne was so great with our dogs!! She was also so great with us! Always giving us encouragement as well. We saw immediate change in our dogs. Also Adrienne was always available and willing to make more house visits! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Lisa S
Lisa S Deerfield Beach, Florida | November 16 2021
My experience today was reassuring. There was a lot to learn and process. I'm hoping I can do this. It made me feel better to really see that Amore is really just a scared little dog not an aggressive dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry