Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Verona, WI | February 02 2007
Good visuals. I have a calmer, more relaxed dog! I like that there are no food rewards and physical force. It was fun! It was great to see the immediate results. It works! I am trying to convince several people to do the training. Bark Busters is amazing. I have a whole different dog. I love coming home to a peaceful living environment. Linda is very motivating! She takes one step at a time and explains everything in an understandable way. She brings her enthusiasm and excitement to the training. Thanks, Linda! Permalink
review image
McFarland, WI | February 02 2007
I see how it could save some dogs' lives and since they come to your home it's more personal. Permalink
review image
Brighton, MI | January 31 2007
I don't know what I was thinking when I added a puppy in our home when we didn't have good control over the dog we already had. I guess I thought the two of them would keep each other busy. They kept each other busy by both getting in to trouble. My girlfriend used Bark Busters and always raves about them. I called and we've covered puppy training AND our other dog's "non-preferred" behavior. It was much better than the puppy school I did with our other dog. And to do it all at home is awesome. Our puppy is learning so quickly now that we know how to speak and act like dogs. - Our trainer Kendra was awesome and she knows her stuff. We are highly recommending Kendra to all of our friends and family. Permalink
review image
Blauvelt | January 31 2007
Really works. Nikko responded to bah. Permalink
review image
-Madison, WI | January 30 2007
Our dogs were very willing to participate. We are delighted not to have to deal with treats. . . . training is simple/basic "corrections". . . making it easier to accomplish our goal. Our Collie, Emma, is so much more well behaved and her barking seems to be under control. We are very happy we decided to try Bark Busters. . . . wish we had done it sooner! Permalink
review image
Kathy M Cypress, Texas | January 29 2007
After two weeks we are pleased and still amazed !!!!! Permalink
review image
East Grand Rapids | January 27 2007
I was amazed at how quickly the dogs responded. I had tried everything to get them to stop jumping on doors and people and within 1/2 hour they were changing that behavior. I was very pleased with the non-physical training techniques. The result was good behavior without breaking their spirit and good nature. I realized I have been giving a lot of mixed signals to the dogs and need to work on that. I have already made recommendations to two friends with dogs. I felt Ken & Lynne were very knowledgeable and professional and are obviously passionate about dogs. Permalink
review image
Appleton, WI | January 26 2007
For me, this meant whether I had to give up one of my dogs, so the training was necessary, but to have the skills to teach your dog to listen, thus having a well-behaved dog is a much better investment than all the training aids and walking aids I have found and used. Making this type of investment in puppyhood could have saved me thousands in vet bills, and hundreds on other types of training aids. Permalink
review image
Waupaca, WI | January 26 2007
Ruth Marquardt is an exceptionally caring and inciteful trainer. Her intervention helped us to end 4 years of dealing with a fearful and low-esteemed dog. Permalink
review image
Appleton, WI | January 26 2007
I have been a vet tech for 15 years, had dogs my whole life, and have done a lot of structured obedience classes and shows. Even with lots of exposure to dogs, I learned more in 3 hours than I almost have in 35 years. It was great! Permalink