Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Waterville, OH | August 30 2006
We gained a lot of insight into why dogs behave the way that they do and we saw immediate results utilizing training techniques we can do ourselves. Permalink
review image
Monclova, OH | August 30 2006
I am extremely pleased with the results and have recommended Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
review image
Sun Prairie, WI | August 29 2006
The presentation with the flip book was great. We were happy to be told what was going to happen ahead of time instead of as we were doing the training. Oh my goodness, it was like we had a new dog! We were grateful to not be doing a treat based program. It was good to understand how the dog's mind thinks and operates. We loved that it took place in our home and so Coco could learn in the surroundings she is used to. Linda was very patient and kind. She did not rush us and took the time to answer our questions. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | August 29 2006
I loved the rationale behind communicating with my dogs in their own language. It was very humane! I also loved that it wasn't treat based. I already told my Dad about it and he seemed very interested. Permalink
review image
Monclova, OH | August 28 2006
I am extremely pleased with the results and have recommended Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg, FL | August 28 2006
No one can believe Max is the same dog. They say I traded him for his brother. Thanks ! Permalink
review image
West Point, NY | August 25 2006
Thank you very much for your training. My trainer, Michelle McCarthy, did a very good job in explaining the program, teaching and supervising. My two Manchester Terriers responded immediately to the training. Permalink
review image
West Nyack, NY | August 24 2006
I felt I learned a lot about my dogs and the way they think. I also learned my pups tend to believe that they are the dominant ones - I thought I had them better trained than they actually were. Permalink
review image
Brighton, MI | August 23 2006
Very easy to follow. Iwas very surprised how fast the dogs responded. I love that it is a natural approach. Dogs don't have to rspond to treats or punishment which I have never believed in. Therapist [Kendra] was very friendly and easy to work with. This made it a very enjoyable experience. I believe it works well. I would definitely recommend it and will be to two friends who are having some issues with their dogs. I love the guarantee. That is what was the deciding factor for me. I like being able to call with any future questions. Permalink
review image
Germantown, MD | August 23 2006
It was amazing to see Moxie respond so quickly to "bah"-She's been a better, happier dog since just those 2 hours. To us the expense is worth a well trained dog and happy family! Permalink