Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 176

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Angela W
Angela W Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | March 14 2017
Great class for new puppy parents and young pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kevin F Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 14 2017
Pam was fantastic and instantly put us at ease with her knowledge and connection to us and our dogs. It has been less than a week and the immediate results have been astounding. Pam was so great at helping us really understand pack dynamics and clarified what role our kids could/would play in training. She really opened our eyes to the hierarchy in our pack; it helped us adjust our approach to our 4 dogs and has made it easier to understand them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Margie C Winston Salem, North Carolina | March 14 2017
Very helpful. Katie learned very quickly (as did her owner)! She and I learned how to communicate in "dog-language" and practiced using it. Communication was great (both dog to human and human to human). I learned "no" in dog language & she learned "leave it & "sit". I'm learning to growl but I'm not very good at it yet- need more practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Margie and Sophie learned so much in just one session. Sophie even went for a walk on a leash and no longer pulled or got overly excited about the neighbors. She stopped jumping and listened so well to Margie. And, Margie is better than she thinks she is in doing her "Bah's" (growls)!
review image
Nancy M Summerfield, North Carolina | March 14 2017
Amy is very knowledgeable & specific with explanations of behavior, instincts, etc. Come & stay were learned quickly. Gizmo responding to "Bahh's" well. Amy's abilities to train are amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Carol E Colfax, North Carolina | March 14 2017
Excellent training. It actually showed me my instinct training was all wrong. Sophie has shown a huge improvement in just a few hours & has shown her willingness to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joanne B High Point, North Carolina | March 14 2017
Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Amy : The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!
Victoria P
Victoria P Des Moines, Iowa | March 14 2017
I had been having some possession/aggression issues with my 75 lb Mastiff/Pitbull, Frankie. He was unsure when I needed protection and was subsequently becoming more aggressive with strangers and anyone who came to the door. When I called Bark Busters, I was a little bit reluctant because of the pricing; however, once I met with Deb- my opinion completely changed. Frankie was completely receptive to the training on the very FIRST visit! He was so eager to please me! Within the first hour, I was able to control my dog so that he remained in a 'safe' spot until I gave him permission to come to the door and greet our visitor. Additionally, he responded to the leash, crate and stair training almost immediately as well. Deb did an incredible job teaching ME how to train my dog. She also proved to me that my dog is not aggressive, he just needed guidance! I am so thrilled that I chose Bark Busters to help me enjoy my Frank for many more years to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Jessica G
Jessica G NYC, New York | March 14 2017
I had my first session with Sarah from Bark Busters yesterday and I couldn't be happier! We worked on my dog's separation anxiety and excessive barking and by the end of our first visit, there was a huge change in Rosie's behavior. Sarah took the time to really understand the dog's personality, as well as taking the time to thoroughly explain the training method to me. Time and money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Christine K
Christine K Orland Park, Illinois | March 11 2017
I was very happy with the training techniques. My dog responded well to the training. Would recommend to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Andy H Ave Maria, Florida | March 11 2017
5-star rating. Great people to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two male dogs enlisted on our Silver Program (one-year guarantee).