Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Doris A Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | August 01 2018
We believe that Chip has responded well to the training and has become a better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Florence L Cockeysville, Maryland | August 01 2018
Dave is thoughtful, observant, smart and kind as well as effective. Already my rescue dog is changing behavior. I am grateful to have someone I can rely on to help with all the adjustments that are part of a new experience. There are still some things to resolve but I am confident we will. Call him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Florence. Our next session, we'll have to begin working on getting Drake around other dogs.
review image
Jonathan J Denver, Colorado | August 01 2018
Dan arrived and was extremely professional and prompt. Early actually. I was immediately impressed with his energy and knowledge of dogs. He knows it all. Upon listening to his theory on packs and how dogs think I was a bit skeptical. He put my wife and I at ease saying listen we will get them to a good place as long as you are willing to practice. He showed us the technique then we started the training. WOW!!! Within minutes the dogs were panting away their stress and were not only OK with him being in the house but wee actually wanting him to pet them both. Typically we couldn't have people over because they were super aggressive barkers and Hammy had actually nipped a few people. We are blown away. The practice is nothing that overwhelms you and it takes minutes per day. Just be consistent and check in with Dan for tips along the way. We can now have people over to the house for parties and our walks are so much more calm and relaxed. Neither dog cares about anything outside and remain focused on my wife and I the entire time. Thank you Dan. Our lives are improved because you of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Andrea R Fredericksburg, Virginia | August 01 2018
Hi, Lee! The coolest thing happened tonight and I’m super excited to share it with you. We were outside in the back yard this evening with the two dogs. The frisbee that caused the first big fight was out in the grass. I decided to use it as a training tool and see how the girls would respond. I threw it a couple times and they seemed to take turns retrieving, even passing each other with it in their mouths. The cool thing was when I threw it and it landed between them. Neither went for it. I saw Sadie’s tail go up, so I calmly walked over and gave them both a, “bahh.” They both immediately snapped out of it, ignored the frisbee, and ran onto the deck. I was super impressed!! I think the pack dynamic is slowly starting to be established. I hope you enjoy the good news as much as I did! Take care. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea B Owings Mills, Maryland | July 31 2018
Dave is wonderful to work with. always available to answer any calls or texts and helps over the phone or comes for a visit. I have a difficult and stubborn puppy and he makes life much easier and helps me to make sure I have an obedient and courteous pet Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Andrea, I was great seeing you guys.
review image
sharon M Arvada, Colorado | July 31 2018
We should have called Scott sooner! We have a strong willed but loving mixed breed. After some incidents at doggy daycare, our dog became very fear aggressive around other dogs she did not know and pretty much all strangers coming into our home. We routinely avoided other dogs when we walked her and got to the point that we stopped inviting guests to our home for fear of poor behavior from the dog. Our once happy dog clearly needed help and we needed to get our home back. In the first visit, Scott taught us techniques to effectively lead our dog and provided guidance on how dogs think and the affect our actions have on our dog's behavior. Even better, our dog responded immediately to Scott's direction and to us when we used the techniques Scott showed us. I think we learned as much as the dog! We had family stay in our home just a few weeks after our training started and everyone was surprised how much better behaved and relaxed our dog is now. It is such a huge relief for us and I know she is happier, too. Scott and Bark Busters is worth every penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly P broomfield, Colorado | July 31 2018
We were at a point where we were thinking about finding our dog, Brody, a new home. He had always been a lot to handle and stressful. When we brought our son home from the hospital it escalated and Brody was aggressive towards the baby. We had some tough conversations and decided to give it one more solid effort with Brody. We had already tried numerous things which hadn't worked. We called Bark Busters and met with Scott. We liked that the methods were not aggressive such as choke collars and things like that. After our first training session with Scott we had a different dog in our house. Scott has been back a few times since and has always been available for questions and support between visits. Brody is such a good dog now! We have had numerous friends ask us what we have been doing because everyone can see a huge difference with him. It used to be embarrassing to have anyone over because he was so wild. Now guests don't stress us out. He hasn't shown any aggression towards the baby since working with Bark Busters. We are so thrilled that Brody can stay with our family. We love him very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vicki P Sammamish, Washington | July 31 2018
Jack and Barkbusters was everything we hoped for in helping our family of 5 adjust to our labradoodle puppy. The in home training was perfect and Zoey responded well and we all learned to be consistent thanks to Jack training us to teach her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kyle G
Kyle G Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 31 2018
Jeri was very professional and easy to talk to. She replies to messages and emails ASAP. Overall great teacher and great experience. :) Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Adam F
Adam F Boca Raton, Florida | July 30 2018
Marc was wonderful and explained very clearly the training. We saw immediate changes in the behavior from our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry