Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 177

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Pam L Spotswood, New Jersey | May 14 2017
Working with Keith was an enjoyable and enlightening experience. He got 3 very skeptical adults to get on-board the BAAAA Bus! By the end of our first session we saw a remarkable change in Tito, and with little effort he has become a well-mannered pet. The method is simple and the tools are within ourselves. It was also great that all members of the household were able to participate, which most training classes do not allow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Pam, family and Tito!
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Philip S Miami, Florida | May 13 2017
Incredible system. My family is thrilled with the results and we look forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have wonderful dogs and with the right timing and consistency I'm confident you will have the response you were looking for.
Mark & Heidi R
Mark & Heidi R Vero Beach, Florida | May 13 2017
The solutions were simple and easy to implement. Marc was very patient and able to explain things clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim & Kerry V
Kim & Kerry V Port St Lucie, Florida | May 13 2017
It's amazing to me how the dogs listen! I can't wait till our dogs are fully trained. I can definitely see changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Lori M
Lori M Bronx, New York | May 13 2017
I honestly don't know where to begin. We met Nicole today and I can't begin to explain how much our family loves her already, including Lil Bear. I've been patiently awaiting this first session and everyday that our puppy wouldn't follow commands or not go on his wee wee pad my go to line was "the trainer will be here in 2 weeks, next week, tomorrow" and I secretly prayed that she was going to be able to help us. Bear is 4.5 months old. He's a good dog, very lovable and super cute which makes it difficult to stay mad at him when he misbehaves. Nicole worked with us for almost 3 hours. She was so patient and understanding and really took her time explaining to us in great detail until she was certain we were fully understanding everything she was trying to get across. She's so knowledgeable and gave us such wonderful directions as to whatever concerns we had and how they could be rectified. After we sat and talked it was time to actually start working with Bear and I have to say the results that we saw in such a short period of time took my breath away. We knew he was very smart but my fear was that he was too smart for his own good, as well as ours but after a few exercises that she explained to us he was actually following our orders. We worked on quite a few different things today. Our biggest concerns were the potty training and the nipping. Although we have a lot of work to do with him being that he's so young we know that the tools that she gave us to work with are definitely going to pay off. I believe if we consistently stick to the guidelines that she has set forth for us we're gonna have terrific results. Everything was like second nature to her when she was working with him. I jokingly asked her several times to move in with us! Lol. Maybe not completely joking. She is just wonderful and I can't wait for our next session. If you have any puppy or dog issues do not look any further. Nicole should be your only call!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Paul H
Paul H Sassamansville, Pennsylvania | May 12 2017
Jeri first diagnosed what was going with our rescued dogs aggression and put a plan in place to address Pokies issues. She explained to us the basis for Pokie's aggression and taught us numerous techniques and strategies to help him. When Jeri left after our first meeting we knew exacting what we needed to do and how to react to Pokie. I am very happy to report that thanks to Jeri our dog Pokie has improved very much. There is no doubt in my mind his improvement is due to the custom program taught to us by Jeri. Thank you Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Tyler P
Tyler P Buckeye, Arizona | May 12 2017
We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!
review image
Lauren K Minnetonka, Minnesota | May 11 2017
Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Sooner is a sweetie! Thank you for giving him a great home. You have accomplished a great deal with him in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work!
Sam N
Sam N New Milford, Connecticut | May 11 2017
I had been looking for a trainer to help me with my dog. My dog is super special he's a service dog. And because of this 99% of the trainers I talked to said NO! They wouldn't even look at him because they didn't want the liability. That being said let me give you some history I have a 4.5 year old German Shepard/ Rhodesian ridge back, I got him at 6 weeks and started working with a trainer when he was about 10 weeks old. Tank sense when I'm about to have a medical issue and calms me down and alerts people to my issue. He has been a life saver to getting me out of the house and back to a "normal" life. Last summer I was in South Carolina and tank was attacked by a dog that was on a retractable leash while in public. Though he wasn't hurt I didn't realize that it had cause issues for him till some time later, he suddenly became very dog aggressive and then the final straw was he became aggressive at a waiter in public, it was at this point that I pulled tank from working and then the down hill went further he became moody and temperamental at home. This is what lead to searching for a trainer to help me correct this behavior and get my service dog back, which lead me to mike. I was at my end when I spoke to mike and two days before mike came out I had an another issue with tank and I thought I would have to put him down. I called mike super distraught mike reassured me he could help me save my dog. Mike came and spent 3.5 hrs with me and instantly saw light and love come back in to my dog and a confidence restored in him. Before mike left he hugged me and asked if I was ok and I was on the verge of tears because I knew I had my best friend back. I know we have a long road ahead of us but mike gave us a fighting chance again. Thank you mike so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling