Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christen S
Christen S Naples, Florida | August 20 2018
The trainer, Colin, was very thorough and answered all of our questions very patiently and in an easy to understand way. We notice a change in both dogs during the very first session. I feel like I better understand how to communicate with my dog now and how she's communicating with me also. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely dogs, both beautifully bonded with their Owners, who responded very well to the Foundation Lesson.
review image
Amanda E Fairfax, Virginia | August 20 2018
Tommy is FANTASTIC. We are very grateful for his initial help and continued support. From the first session, he gave us so much hope which is huge to us. He is extremely professional and focused on his job, he did not once get distracted by other things in our apartment building, side conversation, etc. We are truly thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mary K Needville, Texas | August 19 2018
Everything was excellent. Showed up and immediately our dogs started fighting. He was able to use the technique we learned later to break up the fight. He was patient & helpful thru all of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Wendy W Palm Bay, Brevard, Florida | August 18 2018
We had a great first session with Pam! Saw amazing results after the first hour. I am looking forward to continuing the techniques we learned so everyone loves our pups as much as we do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Joe P
Joe P Surprise,, Arizona | August 18 2018
After partaking in a 5 week daily training with another training school and seeing no results with my 1 year old German Shepherd, I began to lose hope on ever having a well trained dog, until Bark Busters. After the first time meeting, I was shown the root of my dog's issues and how to correct this behavior. Within the first 30 minutes of the lesson, I had seen more results than the entire 5 weeks of training for my hyper pup. I couldn't be happier with the results I'm seeing already and cannot wait to see my pups progression in these next weeks! 6 stars if I could! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Joe glad you finally found me. You have a great dog and I know she is going to grow into the companion you've always wanted. Best of luck and please reach out if you need any more assistance .
Barbara D
Barbara D Nottingham, Baltimore, Maryland | August 17 2018
Anne was only at our house working with my son and I for 2 1/2 hours. When she left our Tucker was a very different dog. We rescued Tucker 3 weeks ago. We were very concerned about him developing Separation Anxiety. Anne taught us how to speak in a way that Tucker could understand. We have been working on keeping our beloved pet from charging the front door. The transformation in our pup is nothing short of Amazing. Our new Best Friend listens to our commands is much happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Recall, Separation anxiety
Judy M
Judy M Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | August 17 2018
I have two dogs. One is hyper and anxious, the other is a diva. We wanted to give Bark Busters a try since we were at the end of our rope. I read all the positive reviews and decided to send an email. Barbara called within a day and gave me a lot of information over the phone. We set up an appointment and after 10 minutes of training, I already saw progress! It's been about a week, and both dogs are doing well. Barbara is super knowledgeable, patient, and kind. We can email/text/call with questions anytime and Barbara is there for us. Training is quick and easy and the resources available to us are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Its amazing what you can accomplish when you start communicating with the dogs in a way they understand. Thank you so much for your kind words. Keep up the good work.
Julie C
Julie C DeLand, Florida | August 17 2018
Thorough; very professional. Easy to understand explanations and instructions. I appreciated the structure John used will be easy to incorporate these routines into our daily activity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alex & Amy S Deerfield Beach, Florida | August 17 2018
Very useful new information regarding understanding dog behavior before and to start training. Noticed a major improvements from first session. Mark is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Helen & Scott P
Helen & Scott P Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2018
I love the immediate response from all 3 dog's. The training was awesome. Came and reinforced power training. Taught us to take control of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry