Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 177

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Veronica O Knoxville, Tennessee | July 22 2017
We have 4 large lovable headstrong rescue dogs. When in the yard not everyone came when called, doorbell was a big trigger for them, etc. Connie came for the first session and it was amazing how she got them under control with just normal voice command. There was the "pillow" to get their attention with a noise and a small squirt bottle, but no punishment, threats or treat rewards - just normal positive reinforcement. By the end of the first session there was a dramatic change in the dogs behavior. The amazing thing was the dogs still were listening to us even 2 weeks later and still continue to be better. We had 2 sessions which allowed us to work on our general issues and then walking on a leash. Connie was great with the dogs, taught us how to work with them and what a difference it has made in our lives and the happiness of our dogs lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to hear feedback from my clients. So glad you guys are seeing such great results. Please call me when you are ready to schedule a follow up lesson.
Kim C
Kim C Cornelius, North Carolina | July 22 2017
We recently got a new puppy and was concerned about how our 6-year-old terrier mix would accept him. We had thought about training but kept putting it off until Clemencia accidentally met John and Diane immediately bonded with them so we gave it a try. Best decision ever! In just our first visit our older boy Cole was already following our commands (he was an excessive barker). KC, our Jack Russell/terrier mix puppy, is well on her way to training with the leash, barking, biting, and all those other things puppies do. We are two very pleased clients of Bark Busters Lake Norman. Thanks for all you do Diane and John and most of all thanks for making it fun! We are now a relaxed family of four.- Kim Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Maria B
Maria B Appleton, Wisconsin | July 21 2017
Ruth came today to train my sweet Lucy. She is a very shy/nervous dog who I rescued a month and a half ago. I am so happy I called Bark Busters for help. Lucy responded to the training right away, and I learned so much that I didn't know! Ruth is very knowledgeable, and experienced. She answered all my questions and concerns. There were so many "aha" moments for me. Everything she said made sense. After her 1st session, Lucy is already listening so much better. I have new hope that she will become the best dog. It's important to me that Lucy feels safe and comfortable in my home, and Ruth assured me that with this training and time that she will. The training tactics are simple and they work! Calling Bark Busters was a great decision for me and Lucy. Couldn't be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Latoisha L Houston, Texas | July 21 2017
Donna Smith was very helpful for the training and behavioral issues we were experiencing. Within 20 minutes of our first session, my dog was calm and receptive to the training methods she introduced. We were given easy to follow techniques and instructions that have made a significant different in our everyday lives. She is always readily available via email and telephone to answer any questions or concerns that may arise. Thank you so much Donna for all of your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Emily A Austin, Texas | July 20 2017
Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.
review image
Tom H Houston, Texas | July 20 2017
Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Pat R
Pat R Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | July 20 2017
We have made great progress in just 3-4 days. We still have much work to do, but I am thrilled by our progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Amy H
Amy H Tallahassee, Florida | July 19 2017
We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds! Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management