Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 177

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Arnold B Washington DC, District of Columbia | March 20 2017
We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Valerie B Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 20 2017
My labrador was very unruly and didn't listen to commands. After one lesson he was calmer and more attentive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Pat H Ellicott City, Maryland | March 20 2017
My family was skeptical that behavioral therapy would work but wanted to try before medicating our dog. Gabby had bad separation anxiety and would break out of her crate and destroy furniture and woodwork. She also was a bad puller on leash and would hurt my shoulder. Marsha Engel came for the first lesson and by the end of two hours we could see a difference! It's been several months and Gabby has continued to improve. She doesn't need to be crated at all, she just sleeps while we're gone, and she walks beside us with a loose leash. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Grant S
Grant S New Haven, Connecticut | March 20 2017
Richard is an excellent trainer and very informative with regards to getting a better understanding of how you pet thinks. Training has gone very well and I look forward to learning more and having a better relationship with my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan L Katy, Texas | March 19 2017
Amazing initial change. Pat is great and knows his stuff!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
April P
April P Naples, Florida | March 18 2017
They were very thorough, they are very knowledgeable and experienced and taught techniques in such a way, very common sensical. Within minutes, tried a harness with her, made quite a difference. I was 100% pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - it has made such a difference on how I handle my dog's training, gave me confidence that I can do this easily, such a relief! I learned things I really had no idea about and they were so knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, couldn't be happier, great experience, I'm very grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Well done to this caring Owner for rescuing this lively terrier mix, who instantly responded to her new Wagg Walker!
review image
Ann D Reno, Nevada | March 18 2017
Thank YOU. First time ever - Ms Aloha saw her first bunny of the season - hesitated and DID NOT REACT. I'm thrilled - followed your guidance‼️. Bless you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
James H
James H Raritan, New Jersey | March 17 2017
Mr. Axsom, Keith, immediately taught me techniques to better understand and communicate with my 7 yr. old pit mix, Nessa. She has always been a good dog, but had just a few behavioral issues. By the second visit, my wife was both happy and astounded at how well behaved, and responsive she was. Keith, is a wonderful teacher, both patient and kind, and Nessa took to him quickly. I have no doubt that with the knowledge I gained from our sessions, Nessa will be an even more wonderful member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Jim is a great guy, I very much enjoyed working with him and Nessa!
review image
Shelley B Sugar Land, Texas | March 17 2017
Pat was very helpful and was an excellent teacher. He made it very easy to understand and was extremely patient. Bark Busters has truly amazed me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kimbirli M Reno, Nevada | March 17 2017
Katherine is very patient, and really helped both me and Charley get a handle on what was going on, and how to best work with him. Charley responded very well to her, and the lessons were clear and understandable. Very good follow-up, and I appreciate the additional questions she responded to via email. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Katherine : Charlie was a rescue and Kim hadn't had a dog since childhood. They are perfectly matched and are great together:).