Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 180

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Missy S Rye Brook, New York | May 06 2017
Nicole was great to work with! She explained everything in a way that really made sense and worked with us very patiently to learn the training techniques. She is extremely encouraging and supportive. I have already had her come back for a follow up visit which was really helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Bonnie P
Bonnie P Limerick, Pennsylvania | May 06 2017
There are no words to express how happy I am with the training my dogs and I received from Jeri! I purchased two Yorkie puppies on New Years Day for my two teenage daughters. We had no control over these adorable pups at all. They were calling all of the shots - and we were letting them. They would cry and bark all night and I would often ask my girls to sleep on the floor next to their pen! One visit with Jeri and all of that changed. She taught our pups (and us) that we, the humans, are in charge! I work from home a lot and it is so much easier now that I can simply say "settle" and they calm right down. I was honestly considering giving our puppies away before Jeri came and brought peace back into our home. She is a miracle worker!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tamara P Manhattan Beach, California | May 06 2017
Bark Busters to our rescue!! Affordable, timely, great communication and completely satisfied with our choice to give them a call. Sue Doyle is amazing and so great with Leia, our 9 and a half year old Boston Terrier. We seeked out Bark Busters after realizing our fur childs anxiety was becoming increasingly disruptive to what sadly became our daily regularities. How did our sweet little fur child become the alpha in our home!? She is loved and spoiled but when her running our household got out of control Sue came into our lives to help us teach Leia who is pack leader, and flip the script for a happy and healthy mutually respectful relationship between us. Who says an old dog can't learn new tricks?! Thank you Bark Busters and Sue for everything. Get over your ego or fear of failure with your new pooch (or old) and give Bark Busters a call. You will not regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Patti S Reno, Nevada | May 05 2017
I couldn't be happier with the help and guidance that I received. I have a 7 year old Lab that was showing signs of fence aggression and couldn't go on walks because of her very strong pulling. Katherine not only taught me to be the leader and "speak dog", she guided me and supported me every step of the way. I am definitely still in training but she is only a phone call away. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Karamie E
Karamie E Brookline, Missouri | May 05 2017
Larry is better already. It is amazing that changing the things Stan pointed out could make such an impact on Larry's behavior. The things I have been working on with Larry have made him easier to deal with and he is more compliant with everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Leslie G Naples, Florida | May 05 2017
No more leash pulling! We are very excited to see all of Abby's potential. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 9-month old female Golden Doodle, who is the ideal choice of dog for this young family. Abby is enrolled in our Silver (one-year guarantee) Program, and on her first lesson, not only did very well, but fell in love with her new Game Changer! We are looking forward to her first follow-up session on Thursday 18th.
review image
Nancy H West Palm Beach, Florida | May 04 2017
It will be a week tomorrow that Karen and Marc gave Dane, the dog, and me our first lesson. It was a pleasure working with them, instructions were clear and easy to follow. Even Dane learned quickly. We have been practicing ever since just in our daily living. His separation anxiety is no longer demonstrated by his angry barking when he is left in his crate and I leave the house saying "I'll be back." One "baa" growl seems to convince him. It also works to keep him from banging on the front door and barking whenever I exit and he is not in his crate. He walks well on his new collar and leash. He still is overly friendly and likes to jump up to greet everyone. A "baa" though will stop that. I am waiting now to see if it will work with his aggression towards a dog or two he clearly dislikes. Since I try to avoid them, I can't say at this point. Obviously I recommend the barkbuster system and Karen and Marc Deppe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Haley O
Haley O Larsen, Wisconsin | May 04 2017
It has only been two weeks since Winnie's first training session with Ruth and she has done a tremendous job responding to the training techniques provided by Ruth. We are working on many of the basics, but I have hope that Winnie will be able to tolerate other dogs in the future giving her response to the training in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Winnie is a rescue dog who was adopted by her current owners at 3 years of age. We do not have any history on her at all. She is some type of Lab/Spaniel mix from what we can tell. She has been reactive to other dogs on a leash, so her owners called for help. There will soon be a baby human in the household, and the owners did not want to have to worry that Winny would be reacting on leash to another dog while out for a walk with the new baby. She took to the training right away. The owners have much better voice control already! Winnie has a very soft temperament, so I can only assume she was trying to protect her owners, thinking she had to lead everyone. She is such a beautiful dog!
Shelley H
Shelley H New York | May 04 2017
Sarah is very clear in explaining the training methods. The first week showed marked improvements but there is still a way to go with the barking. She is also very available by email or phone to answer my questions and offer suggestions when we've experience setbacks. I highly recommend her and the Bark Buster method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Denise M Greensboro, North Carolina | May 04 2017
Amy was very clear, concise, informative and provided excellent examples & practiced what she taught. Bucket responded in an excellent manner. Today is the first day for Bucket & me in our new adventure in our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Denise and Bucket did extremely well! Denise was a teacher, so she really understood the natural method and communicated clearly with Bucket. Bucket responded so well that she even listened outside on the first day! Bucket really wants to do the right thing and now knows how to do that!!