Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
FL | November 07 2005
I was almost at the end of my rope with my wire haired fox terrier puppy. She nipped, growled at me, and was in general the most aggressive puppy I've ever had. During the first visit from Susan, I began to realize that my puppy's behavior was totally my fault with the way I was raising her. We have now had two visits from Susan and she is a very different puppy. I don't know what I would have done without her. Permalink
review image
Largo, FL | November 01 2005
We have tried so many things to handle Vegas' aggression towards visitors and are so happy that something finally works. It is such a great training method and we truly appreciate Vito's help. He was great to work with. Permalink
review image
Indian Rocks, FL | October 22 2005
Vito is fantastic. He's a great listeners. He identified my dog's problems without making us feel inadequate. He did an excellant jot at explaining our dog, Brut's, behavior and the solutions. My husband and I are satisfied with the service provided. We look forward to the continued lifetime relationship. Permalink
review image
Lansing, MI | October 08 2005
It was unbelievable! I feel like I might actually be able to live a normal life now. We had been told several times we would have to consider euthanizing Cooper. We had tried everything from the "treat system" to spraying vinegar...[now] we are training our dogs in a way that not only makes sense but works! This was the best time & money we have ever spent! We can have our house & life back AND we can keep the dogs. I cannot even begin to express how happy and thankful I am! It made me so happy to see Cooper transform from a scared, anxious dog to one that is happy and more relaxed in a manner of hours. I only wish that every dog owner could exerience this program. Permalink
review image
Pomona, NY | October 05 2005
My therapist was very professional. Quick, humane training that makes sense and works. Permalink
review image
Bellevue, WA | September 13 2005
I am very impressed by the techniques taught by Jack & Sarah. It was amazing to see how quickly Hannah responded. I am a true believer of these training methods! I am recommending Bark Busters to clients with the confidence in knowing first hand that phenomenal results can be seen! Permalink
review image
Bellevue, WA | September 13 2005
We have been very impressed with Jack and the Bark Busters program. We especially feel like Jack listened to our questions and provided the appropriate level of training for us and our dog. Jack's follow-up visit was great! Permalink
review image
Redmond, WA | September 13 2005
Jack was great! Woody is responding to training and the "BAH" sound extremely well. In just a couple of days, Woody's barking has diminished at least 80 percent. The techniques work and the training is practical for busy people. Permalink
review image
Palm Harbor, FL | September 09 2005
Wow! Thank you, Vito, for teaching me a simple and very effective way to train my dogs. I was sure that my three dogs were beyond training due to their age and being spoiled rotten by me. I also felt overwhelmed by trying to handle all three at the same time. Sadie, my 8-year-old Miniature Pinscher, ruled the house with an iron paw, and Sasha (7-year-old Miniature Pinscher) and Samie (2-year-old Cocker Spaniel) followed her lead. But in the first session with Bark Busters that all changed. Permalink
review image
Ann Arbor, MI | September 02 2005
Before we contacted Buck and Ruth Skinner, I thought our doggie was a hopeless case. Uncontrollable barking, jumping up, not listening. We love our 4-year-old Corgi, but with a baby on the way, we didn't know how we could control him. Within 2 hours of training with Bark Busters, we began to have hope for dog! Permalink