Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chris M Hatfield, Pennsylvania | October 12 2020
We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Roxanne P Stockton, San Joaquin, California | October 12 2020
Barbara helped me with my dog Tootsie. She was jumping on the furniture and people. She was very patient and helpful. We learned so much from her. I highly recommend Barbara if you need help with your doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much. It was a pLea sure meeting you and Tootsie.
Vivian T
Vivian T Stuart, Florida | October 12 2020
We were so relieved and pleased from the moment our session began. Total customer service ans exceeding of our expectations. We needed a seasoned professional and couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patty M Naples, Florida | October 12 2020
We enjoyed the very informative foundation lesson for Millie. I already see her responding to some of the training, particularly a big adjustment in the biting/nipping. We look forward to additional lessons and working more on walking and basic commands. The total price is expensive but I think with lifetime guarantee will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary B Naples, Florida | October 12 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Maria B Fountain Valley, Orange, California | October 11 2020
Do you all know the saying It's Never Too Late? Well I thought it was too late for my baby to learn. But Johnny assured me it wasn't . I was desperate enough to believe him so I booked our first training session with Johnny. The back story on Midnight. He is a 5yr old rescued Pit Bull. Midnight TAKES ME for a work lol I stress out everyday knowing I have to walk him. I literally have had injuries from Midnight pulling me. So here's the thing, I had to do something! I'm getting older and Midnight has a long life ahead of him. I was going to have to do something no matter what the cost. So I started my search. I was prepared to have to meet many trainers. Because Midnight, because of his hyper aggression, most people won't even go near him. Price, Reviews, nothing was going to matter. What was going to matter was seeing how Midnight was going to react to the trainer . Lol OMG Success! I didn't have to see anymore trainers! Johnny comes to the door. Midnight did not behave. Johnny was just patient. 15min in Midnight was in Love! Midnight just wanted to please Johnny. So now I have started our Homework and I am able to walk Midnight! But here's the thing lol Because Midnight was in love with Johnny I must admit, I have added it to my home training. I say to Midnight..... Let's Go On a Johnny Walk lol Midnight gets all excited lol if Midnight starts to stray, I say the command and it works 8 times out of 10 so in those other times I say to Midnight, It's a Johnny Walk! And he gets in line. Midnight and I are looking forward to our second training session. So the moral of the story is It's Never Too Late Thank You Johnny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Natasa B
Natasa B Sanford, Florida | October 11 2020
It was great to see how quickly he picked up the training and it was clear that my husband and I really needed the training more then Appa did. John was wonderful patient and very informative. .. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute pup. This is going to be a big one
review image
Nancy H DURHAM, North Carolina | October 10 2020
Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte Q
Charlotte Q Cape Coral, Florida | October 10 2020
Patrick was the 4th trainer we retained for our almost 2-year old Lab Mix. I know that the trainer's job is to teach the pet owner how to train their dog. Bark Busters' way is not complicated and it gives immediate results which makes it so much easier to follow through with repetition and consistency. An obedient and well-mannered dog is not only a joy for everyone but ensures that both the pet and human stay safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly & Claude L
Holly & Claude L Delray Beach, Florida | October 10 2020
Great examples, execution adn first step results, feels doable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting