Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ron & Kris W
Ron & Kris W Port Orange, Florida | January 20 2018
Our training was extremely helpful. Petie responded well. All of our questions & concerns were addressed & we have been provided with a workable plan that we will be able to manage, John is wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
david F
david F Sanford, Florida | January 20 2018
Instruction and training where very effective yet easily executed. Never would have thought this much progress would happen in one session. John was great and set us up for long term success Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Amy M
Amy M Stuart, Florida | January 20 2018
It was great. We noticed improvements right away. Excellent program we would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Molly S New Haven, Connecticut | January 20 2018
We recently moved to CT and our 1 year old dog, Kimbo very quickly developed severe anxiety inside and outside of the house. It got to the point where we were unable to take him on walks without his (and our) anxiety taking over (aggressively barking at other dogs, lunging at objects etc.) We felt hopeless and feared that nothing would work. The first couple of Bark Busters sessions were inside the house and Richard and Vicki gave us the tools to communicate more effectively with Kimbo and show him that we are his leaders. Today we had our first outdoor session and I was blown away. Kimbo was able to walk beside me and the correction tools that Richard and Vicki gave me when Kimbo became anxious were 100% effective. I am so grateful to Richard and Vicki and I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tracy S
Tracy S Naples, Florida | January 20 2018
We are speechless!!!! We are soooo . . . impressed with the INSTANT results that my eyes literally welled up with tears of JOY. It works, It works, It works!!!!! The products provided are a nice feature of the program as well. It is so nice they are provided rather than being told to go find them on our own. June and Colin are very pleasant to work with. They are very informative and we appreciated the training we first received on how dogs communicate. We also appreciated their professionalism and experience. They are wonderful teachers of us and our Bella. We HIGHLY recommend June and Colin and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Aussie Shepherd puppy.
Karen D
Karen D Naples, Florida | January 20 2018
Wonderful! Techniques are working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Paula H
Paula H Alva, Florida | January 19 2018
Both my husband & I, being consistent in what Patrick has taught us to do, is the key to having a calm, relaxed, respectful & happy dog & a less stressful environment for us! Having Patrick from Bark Busters come to our home was most certainly an enlightening experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Craig W colo spgs, Colorado | January 19 2018
Huey Has come a long way in just 2 short lessons. Ryan has given me the tools to make walking a joy, not a struggle. Huey Listens and respects me, the key to the success of all our training now is that we have got me trained, so i can work with Huey to accomplish our goals! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer H South Weymouth, Massachusetts | January 19 2018
Jason was very patient and thorough with us and our pups. We have been doing our homework and seeing results! He was also very responsive when I called in between trainings with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Linda M
Linda M Naples, Florida | January 19 2018
June and Colin were excellent. Went over everything in great detail. I can already see a difference in one day in Xena's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female black lab who is now using a Wagg Walker.