Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 182

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Anne B Buckeye, Arizona | March 03 2017
It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues. It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!
Barb Z
Barb Z Roselle, Illinois | March 02 2017
We hired Bark Busters because they do not use shock/prong/choke collars or a constant flow of treats to train dogs. We had our first session with Christine yesterday. Our dogs are not aggressive or destructive, but lacked good manners. In 2 hours my husband and I learned how to be the "alpha dogs" in the household, along with effective techniques to stop unwanted barking and jumping, proper response to the doorbell and behavior when guests enter, and controlling entry/exit of interior and exterior doors. We were amazed at how effective using body language and simple voice commands are with our two 2-year old dogs. When the pizza delivery man rang the doorbell last night, it was easy for us to stop their barking and have them keep their distance with one simple command. We are committed to our daily practice sessions, and next time we are looking forward to working with Christine on outdoor behavior. Not going to lie, it's not cheap. However, at least from our initial lesson, we feel it is money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Leanne D Tallahassee, Florida | March 02 2017
Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dan A Herndon, Virginia | March 02 2017
Excellent dog / people training. Mark's training in 1 session helped us understand what is needed to ensure our dog sees us as the Alpha and obeys commands. We had trouble keeping our Dog in line It is as much training for the owners, as the dog. Would recommend to anyone who need a little or a lot of help with their dog. Thank you Mark for helping with Sophie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allesandra D Vienna, Virginia | March 02 2017
I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Rafael G Naples, Florida | March 01 2017
Very pleasant learning experience with both Colin & June. With just one hour of training, our alpha dog was able to walk calmly next to us without pulling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Intact male mini golden doodle enlisted on our Silver Program. When we conducted our first follow-up visit today, ie one week later, we noticed a considerable improvement in the dog, and his Owner had obviously enjoyed reading the book he got as part of the Silver Program.
review image
Matthew F Richmond, Texas | March 01 2017
I was very impressed by how quickly we saw a change in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew S Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | March 01 2017
Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Amanda T Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2017
Saw a few results even with my 1st attempt. May dog is very anxious, but this technique didn't scare her and still seemed to work quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Below is an email update that I received from Amanda. From: Amanda T Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2017 5:28 PM To: Bark Busters Subject: Re: Bark Busters 1:00 Sunday, Feb 26th Appointment Honestly, I can't believe how well this is working so far (on the first day)! Thank you! Amanda T
Sherry & Rosemarie P
Sherry & Rosemarie P Riverview, Florida | March 01 2017
Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting