Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
It is absolutely remarkable how these techniques are so effective. My household is a different place (much calmer) since Jim visited. The training was very enjoyable and the results were unbelievable and immediate. Jim Lory was wonderful with my dogs and I will recommend Bark Busters to friends as well as customers to our pet food store. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
Jim was very knowledgeable and had a very calming attitude. Duffy responded very well to the natural training techniques and I was very happy that there wasn't any physical action as I don't believe in hitting or hurting a dog. The training was common sense and interesting and taught me how to be the leader and also how to watch and interpret Duffy's signals and body language. It is also comforting to know that Jim can be called for refresher or help if needed. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
Jim Lory is very good at what he does and it shows! I saw immediate results with my Bull Mastiff 'Rogue.' I will definitely recommend Jim and Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
Groveland | April 30 2007
The training was very informative and Jim did 'one heck of a job' explaining everything to us. Patty showed huge results by the time Jim left and we were quite impressed with her improvement in behavior. We found the training to be very interesting and it was neat getting to know how a dog thinks. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters as the information we obtained was great and it is uplifting to see that there is hope for any dog! Thanks, Jim! Permalink
review image
Dallas | April 29 2007
Affordable and convenient and great training experience. Rebecca is great! Explained everything so well & was patient with me and Banky. Permalink
review image
Tarpon Springs | April 27 2007
Vito was very patient and easy to work with. Our dog was only 9 weeks old when training began. Vito spent more time than I believe is usual and even made an extra visit. We are very pleased with Abby's behavior. Permalink
review image
Largo | April 20 2007
It's like I have two new, well-behaved dogs. The training was easy and quick for the dogs to learn. Permalink
review image
Creve Coeur, IL | April 19 2007
Ken absolutely helped us save our two dogs. We had one very spoiled and babied little dog, Babe, and one very frightened and untrusting big dog, Molly, that we rescued from a shelter. Molly was having somewhat of a difficult time adjusting to a "real" home life, and Babe was having a hard time accepting our new family member. Ken taught us how to become their strong pack leaders to make them more confident in themselves. While we are still new in the process of training, we have already noticed a big difference in the two of them. Without Ken, we may not have been able to save Molly's life and might have had to take her back to the shelter. I can never stress enough how grateful we are, and that everybody should use Ken's techniques to have a happy and balanced dog. We are spreading the word as much as we get a chance. Thank you, Ken and Bark Busters. You're life saving. Permalink
review image
Clermont | April 19 2007
Jim was very thorough in explaining the training techniques and we were very pleased with the results of our dogs at the end of the 1st session. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Clermont | April 19 2007
The training was very interesting and enjoyable and Jim explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I saw noticeable results after the 2½ hour session and would recommend Bark Busters and Jim to others. Permalink