Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 183

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Haley O
Haley O Larsen, Wisconsin | May 04 2017
It has only been two weeks since Winnie's first training session with Ruth and she has done a tremendous job responding to the training techniques provided by Ruth. We are working on many of the basics, but I have hope that Winnie will be able to tolerate other dogs in the future giving her response to the training in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Winnie is a rescue dog who was adopted by her current owners at 3 years of age. We do not have any history on her at all. She is some type of Lab/Spaniel mix from what we can tell. She has been reactive to other dogs on a leash, so her owners called for help. There will soon be a baby human in the household, and the owners did not want to have to worry that Winny would be reacting on leash to another dog while out for a walk with the new baby. She took to the training right away. The owners have much better voice control already! Winnie has a very soft temperament, so I can only assume she was trying to protect her owners, thinking she had to lead everyone. She is such a beautiful dog!
Shelley H
Shelley H New York | May 04 2017
Sarah is very clear in explaining the training methods. The first week showed marked improvements but there is still a way to go with the barking. She is also very available by email or phone to answer my questions and offer suggestions when we've experience setbacks. I highly recommend her and the Bark Buster method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Denise M Greensboro, North Carolina | May 04 2017
Amy was very clear, concise, informative and provided excellent examples & practiced what she taught. Bucket responded in an excellent manner. Today is the first day for Bucket & me in our new adventure in our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Denise and Bucket did extremely well! Denise was a teacher, so she really understood the natural method and communicated clearly with Bucket. Bucket responded so well that she even listened outside on the first day! Bucket really wants to do the right thing and now knows how to do that!!
review image
Jean M Dade City, Florida | May 04 2017
Joanne is such a pleasure to work with. My puppy Dixie's behavior changed after the first day. The techniques make sense to me and Dixie too. I would highly recommended Joanne and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Amy M Naples, Florida | May 04 2017
Axel is already showing good results. I am using the training and techniques and am very pleased. I was involved with learning the techniques and the training. It was a great first session. I already recommended this company after seeing immediate good results. I am so excited to continue training with y'all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely 1-year old male golden doodle, and we too look forward to our next session!
review image
Stacy P Bronx, New York | May 03 2017
Nicole was very informative and worked really well with my puppy. Selena took on the training very cooperatively. It amazed me how smart my puppy was. It made me realize that with the correct tools and training my Selena is so teachable that it's up to the owner to work hard with your puppy. Nicole made sure I was comfortable with the techniques she taught both me and Selena. Selena was such a good student and worked hard that she slept so peacefully like I never saw her sleep so drained ... Nicole taught us that using mental energy is more exhausting to the puppy then physical energy which is a plus. She gave me the tools to stimulate her mind and train her to be the good puppy I know she can be. I feel really confident and Nicole was really awesome in explaining everything that really made sense but that I never considered...like our human language as in...No or Stop may not work, so you translate to dog language to be the head of the pack to show authority. Nicole guaranteed to help me if I struggle and call her anytime at all and if needed she can come back to the home. She is truly a great dog trainer and supportive to the owner and dog. I can't wait for the next lesson. Bark Busters thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cathy G Irvington, New York | May 03 2017
Nicole is wonderful. She is patient with the adults! I believe the adults are more in need of training than the dogs. Nicole, will demonstrate, provide whatever is necessary in the training lesson she is giving. She accommodates schedule challenges and is always, always, upbeat & approachable. She expanded our knowledge in the minds/worlds of dogs. We are truly happy to have learned about Bark Busters & fortunate to have Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Ron B
Ron B Austin, Texas | May 02 2017
This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jonathan B Fort Mill, South Carolina | May 02 2017
Christie was amazing. She had assessed the issues we were having with Gus before she even met him! We had tried everything, but nothing seemed to work. Christie gave us the tools and methods to use with Gus, and he is a completely new dog now. We enjoy him so much more now that he knows his place within our pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Thomaston, Connecticut | May 02 2017
Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting