Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nelly M
Nelly M Coral Springs, Florida | January 16 2018
My dogs finally listen when I don't want them to leave a room. I'm amazed at how they don't charge the front door and I had tried EVERYTHING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jay and Sibyll O
Jay and Sibyll O Aptos, California | January 15 2018
We were hesitant about getting another dog in the first place, especially a puppy, but from the first time we saw Ammos pictures on the rescue website, he pulled at our heartstrings and our adventure began. Ok, if we are going to have another dog, it is going to be well trained. Found Barkbusters through internet search and thus began our real adventure of hands on training with our Barkbuster training professional, Paula Hinz. Training a dog without treats?? You got to be kidding, right? Wrong. Paula started us off with the very basics and would always answer our texts or e-mails when we had an issue. We find Paula to be very knowledgeable not only on these new techniques, but more importantly on the application of them. Progress seemed slow at first and then we began getting frustrated, but on our third training session something clicked and our dog went from sassy and disrespectful to submissive and sweet within 2 hours with Paula. We see hope for having a fully trained dog and are so thankful we found Barkbusters and especially Paula. She is a no holds barred trainer who dares to tell it like it is! Thanks Paula. Highly recommend Barkbusters to anyone who wants a dog that is nice to have around!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Jessica M
Jessica M Miami, Florida | January 15 2018
The training taught me how to deal with my dog. The training is more about the owner and how you train and treat your dog. Luis was an amazing teacher. I'm happy with the excercises. I work retail so my parents are with the dog a lot and even though I'm not there, I come home and I can tell he respects me as the pack leader already. I am going to push myself to practice with everyday. This was so worth it. Luis is amazing and such a people person. I love it! Will do another review in the next 3 months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I often say that dog behavior training is about improving the communication between the dog and the family. You did an amazing job and I’m confident that you will achieve anything you put your mind into. Truly my pleasure to assist you with your dogs education.
review image
Didi and Fred W Bovina Center, New York | January 15 2018
A big thanks to Barbara from my wife Didi and me. Prior to working with Barbara, Bindi (our Maltese) and Souxie (our Miki) had become bad nuisance barkers (and getting worse every day). They were really uncontrollable when someone would knock on the door, if they heard a car go by, etc. Both dogs have improved tremendously since we incorporated Barbara's training methodology into our daily lives. Barbara was the third trainer we tried, and she is the only one who has succeeded in bringing us and our dogs into the relationship we had hoped for from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rob S Parkville, Maryland | January 15 2018
Anne came to our house for our first visit and we immediately saw results with our dog. We had more confidence being able to train our dog with the teaching techniques as well as the training tools that we were given. We learned more and had more success in the first 30 minutes than we in the 9 months we had our dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters as well as Anne to help with any and all of your dogs issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Debby P Chapin, South Carolina | January 15 2018
The session has been very fun and informative. I look forward to putting it all into action in the weeks ahead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda W
Linda W Port St Lucie, Florida | January 15 2018
We would not have believed this worked this well. We are very pleased with Max. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Gail W
Gail W Port St Lucie, Florida | January 15 2018
It was very precise on how to train my dog so he listens and performs. The training showed me as the owner how to get my dog to comply. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan W Windermere, Florida | January 15 2018
It was a refresher session for us & our dog Duke & we're thrilled with how duke is responding to us already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karen C San Antonio, Texas | January 15 2018
Phyllis was simply amazing. She couldn't have been more patient with us. Her explanations regarding the psychology behind the training was thorough and enlightening. We were able to see progress in Laci before Phyllis even left and continue to see progress everyday. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my son in another city and would gladly give a glowing recommendation to anyone else having issues with their dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall