Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leanne M Tampa, Florida | July 11 2017
Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Aileen H Torrance, California | July 11 2017
This is me and my husband's first dog together, and having a doberman is quite a handful, but of course totally rewarding, especially when you have Sue as a trainer. We signed up for the 1 year program and so far we have had 3 training sessions, and we have already seen so many improvements with our 10 month old puppy. Some big ones are: no more jumping on us or anyone else, no more barking at strange noises, responses to commands such as: "bah" "sit" "come." We have zero regrets and with any future dogs, we will contact Sue without a question. So all in all, we totally recommend Sue and Bark Busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Alejandra A Louisville, Kentucky | July 11 2017
Doug is awesome! Very informative of training techniques and how to better my abilities. Doug followed up with phone calls and letters and I felt like I had full support with my pup. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Diane E
Diane E chantilly, Virginia | July 10 2017
A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joy B San Antonio, Texas | July 10 2017
Phyllis was terrific! She taught us to "speak & think" like our dogs so we could train them and they would respond better. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Evan H Seattle, Washington | July 09 2017
The lesson was great! Pepper is well behaved for the most part but David Wiley really taught me a couple of techniques to use in order to continue her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Valeria V
Valeria V Miami, Florida | July 09 2017
Thank you Luis for your help... me and my family have a lot to work to do but having Mojo be more confident, and better ha no price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you for giving Mojo a good life. Truly my pleasure to help you.
review image
Jason L Tampa, Florida | July 09 2017
Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kathy and Dick S
Kathy and Dick S Port St Lucie, Florida | July 09 2017
I was referred to Bark Busters from our Veterinarian today. Our rescue dog Buddy was becoming very unhappy when we had company especially men. He would bark constantly and growl at them. My husband and I were concerned he would become aggressive towards people. Our car rides were a nightmare constant barking from both our dogs at tolls and gas stations. I called Karen at 10 AM for help today. Karen and Marc arrived at 2pm and by 4pm today we were thrilled with the noticeable improvement we saw in Buddy and his older brother Shorty. We were provided with instructions on how to communicate with our dogs to stop bad behavior. We would recommend Bark Busters to our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Sunanda A
Sunanda A Sebastian, Florida | July 09 2017
We rescued Tulsi an adorable Schnauzer mix into our peaceful home where we already had two older dogs, Puja and Satchel. Tulsi became a constant barker. He was biting and was become food aggressive and made our other dogs very nervous causing them to bark constantly. We were very satisfied with our training lesson today. Karen gave us clear instruction with a lot examples on how to communicate with our dogs in a way they would understand. She was very patience with us and is coming back in a couple of weeks to check up on us. (very reassuring) We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends who are struggling with their misbehaving dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting