Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Donna H Richmond, Texas | July 09 2017
Wonderful! Very productive! Would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | July 09 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Gregory G
Gregory G Sunny Isles Beach, Florida | July 08 2017
Yoy are the best. you are real professional Thank You very much!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much, the pleasure is all mine
review image
Kristin D Austin, Texas | July 08 2017
We completed our first training session last Friday and immediately saw results! I was confident that our dog, Marley, would respond well to training, but not this well! We used to have to worry about friends or family coming over as she would lick and jump constantly, but this past week we have had groups of family and friends over with no problems at all. This is definitely a great investment I would recommend to anyone for their dog. Also, this is one of the only companies that offer lifetime support that isn't thousands of dollars! I highly recommend Lori and Bark Busters, and I am so excited to continue to work with Lori and Marley to establish rules, boundaries, and keeping Marley a happy sweet pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ben P
Ben P Chandler, Arizona | July 08 2017
Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Santos P
Santos P Vero Beach, Florida | July 07 2017
Marc was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped make Tiny and Murphy best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jasmine M Ave Maria, Florida | July 07 2017
Very easy to work with June and Colin. They are very nice and it is clear they love and enjoy working with dogs. Excellent in every aspect; I would recommend Bark Busters and look forward to continue to work with June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adult rescue dogs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Elizabeth B Dallas, Texas | July 07 2017
We noticed an immediate improvement after practicing the techniques Rebecca showed us. Ruby is responding well to training. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two other people since our first session. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kate M Spring Valley, California | July 07 2017
I wish I could give Justin from Bark Busters more than 5 stars. He is truly the dog whisperer. He helped us work through our Cane Corso named Bruno's food aggression. He walks into a room and the dogs are immediately calm. I've never seen anything like it. He even gave us his personal cell phone number so we can text or call anytime we have questions or concerns. Our dog displayed food aggression and resource guarding since he was about eight weeks old and about 6.5 lbs. he's now 6 months old and 80 lbs. His dad was between 130-150 lbs so we were extremely concerned about this behavior. Justin is not only a trainer but also a behaviorist and was able to get down to the root of the problem. I don't know what we would've done without Justin! His training program was easy to follow and work on daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Patricia D St Paul, Minnesota | July 06 2017
I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!