Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob & Cindy M
Bob & Cindy M Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Marc is terrific. We can't believe how easy he made our three puppies (Mini-Aussies) listen, obey and learn. Behaviors that we have had problems with for five years were addressed and successfully resolved within minutes. Amazing. Would defiantly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Stephanie Y
Stephanie Y Naples, Florida | December 02 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Thomas C
Thomas C Orlando, Florida | December 01 2019
It was very good. I learned alot and I feel like good progress was made with Koko Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Becky M
Becky M Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 29 2019
Deb came for a visit to help me build a better relationship with Ciri, my anxious little rescue. Ciri struggled with separation anxiety, boundaries and was very excitable when encountering other pups outside. Deb gave me the foundation to get ahead of these issues and I was so surprised to experience such quick results. I could see how much Ciri wanted to please in the first hour Deb spent with us helping me learn how to communicate more effectively with her. She was so attentive and she clearly really enjoyed the exercises we worked on together. She no longer needs her anxiety meds to be kenneled and I am much more confident on our walks because I am able to help her to not become stressed by not being able to play with every dog she sees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Leslie N
Leslie N Knoxville, Tennessee | November 29 2019
My two miniature dachshunds were extreme barkers that don't like other dogs or people. They wanted to always pull on the leash when I would walk them. After Connie's first visit I have seen such an amazing difference in them. What she taught me to do has worked so well. I am able to control their barking more and am able to start having friends over and can actually talk to them with no barking going on. They are learning so fast, I just can't believe it. I know I as continue to work with them they will continue to improve. I can't recommend Bark Busters and Connie enough. Best investment for me and my doges ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Karen M
Karen M Tallahassee, Florida | November 29 2019
Leigh Ann came to the house on Monday to give me lessons on training my dog, Nira. I'd worked with 4 other trainers, so I understood the basics of timing on the "bah" and praise. I needed a refresher on being the calm, benevolent leader, which Leigh Ann delivered wonderfully. Nira's primary issue was dog aggression, and I started seeing a noticeable difference in her reaction right away! I thought it was ingenious of Leigh Ann to bring out a realistic looking stuffed dog at first to get Nira to stop reacting so strongly. Every day, she gets a little better! I'm confident that one day, my new rescue girl will earn her CGC and be able to go to Petsmart/Petco with me. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : It was a joy to work with Karen and Nira. Here's to more relaxing walks in the future!
Whitney A
Whitney A Nevada, Iowa | November 29 2019
Highly recommend! I was nervous about spending a large amount of money for training and not knowing if it would work, but IT DID! Deb came to my house and was great about answering my questions and teaching me how to teach Pax. I love that it is humane and based on learning how to communicate with your animals. It takes work on the part of the owner, but I love the personalized planning and flexibility it provides. We focused on my concerns and it allowed me to teach him. Pax's barking has reduced 85% and when he does bark I am able to stop it immediately. He is no longer jumping on our guests and is learning boundaries (slowly, but surely). I also love knowing that if I have any questions or problems in the future I am able to contact Deb or Bark Busters and they will come out to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Arianna M Richmond, Texas | November 29 2019
We were able to see results right away! As soon as we started! We are super impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jan W Louisville, Kentucky | November 27 2019
Doug was a great listener and very informative! Our dogs were much better behaved. He taught us how to properly and effectively set expectations with our dogs so they know how to act. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 27 2019
I’ve had such a great experience with Bark Busters. James was my trainer. He taught me the basics of dog psychology and how to understand my dog better. My dog and I are continually training and there has been great progression. I asked for more help from James, and he was willing to come for another session. My dog and I have bonded more because of this experience and I can finally enjoy taking him outside without being anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall