Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Orlando | September 11 2007
Jim took his time going over everything and he explained the techniques clearly. I saw a big difference in all of the areas I was concerned with and I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. I will be recommending Jim and Bark Busters to everyone I meet who has a dog and to everyone at our Akita rescue group. Thanks to Jim for taking his time to help me with Boomer and Sherman. He is a very special person to do what he does for the dogs! Thanks for helping out rescues and saving dogs from their owners!! You do a great job! Permalink
Windermere | September 11 2007
Jim was excellent: he answered my questions and took the time to show me how to enact the techniques. Simon was so much better, even the first day! Jim did a great job with him and showed me how to do the same. I can tell that Simon feels much more secure and confident, it is helping us. The training was interesting, enjoyable and it was great to learn effective ways of communicating with Simon. Jim is great and the techniques work and I will recommend him to my friends. Thank you so much, Simon and I really appreciate it. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 10 2007
Kathy explained the program thoroughly as well as showing us what we needed to do. Charlie responded very well. The program is simple and not aggressive in anyway. We had fun trying to set up scenarios for Charlie and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Englewood | September 10 2007
Becky has been great. Very nice, very professional, good with dogs. We would recommend Bark Busters because the techniques are very effective. Permalink
Cross Plains | September 10 2007
It was very effective! We would not have made such extensive progress in such a short time without it! Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 10 2007
Makeup: Chance, AKC white Lab, male, full alpha dog. Transition: He, Chance, didn't listen to anyone or anything except his own heartbeat. When Vito stepped in (we call him Uncle Vito), Chance's behavioral change was huge. I never thought Chance would sit, listen to commands, etc. Vito gave us the tools and information and guidance to prove to us this dog could change. His behavior is 100% better than the beginning. Thank God for Vito and Bark Busters. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Samantha U Spring, Texas | September 09 2007
Effective, liked that it was positive reinforcement. Bob is very knowledgeable and passionate about helping people with their dogs. Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Kentwood | September 08 2007
We were at the end of our rope and out of options--the dog had to change or had to go. We were pessimistic about training as we had tried numerous other training techniques and nothing had worked but thinking of getting rid of Ferguson put us in tears. After just one visit, we had a different dog. After two weeks, not only are we happy, but our dog is happier as well. It is now a joy to go for walks. Ken and Lynne took all the time needed to make sure that we understood what to do and also why we were doing it. Bark Busters saved us our dog. Permalink
review image
Houston | September 07 2007
I had a new dog within 15 minutes. I was shocked at how simple it was. Permalink
review image
Akron | September 07 2007
Betsy and Kathy were very enthusiastic and the training was very clear and they demonstrated the techniques very well. We had great results the first day and Moosie was like a different dog. The physical techniques we used before Bark Busters did not work, but the Bark Busters all natural techniques worked miracles. It was really interesting and we had a lot of fun learning. We were at our wits when we called Bark Busters, but the Bark Buster methods worked for us immediately. We are very happy with the results and Moosie is a much nicer dog now that we have taken charge. The red buster cube is a great toy too!!! Permalink