Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dunedin, FL | April 09 2006
Spunky is better-behaved after the initial visit. We are looking forward to continued improvement. I need to master the training techniques explained very well to me. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield, MI | April 07 2006
I have raved about it already and recommended it. As a dietician, I tell my clients after doing healthy behaviors for 32 days and supporting them you will own them. John enforced the same pattern with my pets. He said to my dog, Jake, it's OK to have fears. We will not let you run from them but we will acknowledge them and take control for you and let you relax. Jake now relaxes. Permalink
review image
Clinton Township, MI | April 07 2006
I feel my dog and I are having a better relationship now and understand the relationship between leader and dog.... My dog is listening better, doing commands well, and we have respect for each other. I have tried other training ways and have just had success with this one. I definitely recommend it. Permalink
review image
-Olmos, Carlisle's Salon & Suites | April 07 2006
I have 11 dogs that go to work with me, and they start barking every time a customer comes in. In the past, I have tried many different trainers and techniques but nothing worked no other trainer was able to stop my dogs from barking. Donna & Jim spent about 2 hours with me and my dogs and now they are being good when customers come in and out. I am now your biggest fan. My customers have noticed the difference in my dogs, and they love it. From now on I will be sending you all my customers. Permalink
review image
David & Patty K Cypress, Texas | April 06 2006
The method was very clear and well explained and the immediate results were unbelievable ! Bob was great and explained this in a easy way to assimilate, also quite enjoyable. Permalink
review image
John H Spring, Texas | April 06 2006
We noticed results with both dogs in the first 10 minutes of working with them, excellent. These natural techniques mean that we don't have to be dog psychologists to get the behaviors needed from our dogs. This method is sustainable and adapts to many situations without gimmicks. Permalink
review image
-Hemet, CA | April 05 2006
Jan, thank you so much for coming up last night. It was so beneficial. For the first time since I have had Cubby, we ENJOYED a walk together this afternoon. Jared walked Phil and all went smoothly. I know we are by no means done, but what you taught us last night has already made a difference in our lives. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Sandra K Houston, Texas | April 05 2006
Gentle, but immediately effective !! Permalink
review image
Janice B The Woodlands, Texas | March 26 2006
Learning to be the "pack leader" was very interesting. It's nice not having the dogs "go nuts" when the door bell rings in enjoyable. If you have a dog with issues, absolutely - call Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Stockbridge, GA | March 25 2006
Our dog, Max, and myself met with Jessica when Max was 4 months old. Max is a German Weimaraner. Before our first session, he was nipping, jumping up on everyone and stealing every article of clothing that he could get a hold of. He was a bit unruly and would not listen. Now, after less than two months of training with Jessica, he walks on a leash, obeys our commands and is a wonderful puppy to live with. Permalink