Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Congers, NY | December 15 2005
Very informative, non-physical training. Permalink
review image
Kara G Cypress, Texas | December 12 2005
Everything was explained, modeled and praised (praise is very important) when we got it right. I knew it was working right away. It was exciting to see the transformation and all I have to do is growl at him. Happy day ahead !!! Permalink
review image
Oceanside, CA | December 11 2005
Before the training our dogs would bark excessively and terrorized anyone who came in our home. Now our dogs are well behaved and are comfortable around guests. Jan Janecki is an excellent dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Issaquah, WA | December 08 2005
Thank you, Jack and Sarah! We had painters in our house for the last two weeks and they were so impressed with our dog's behavior. They are now recommending Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orange County, CA | December 06 2005
We obtained two adult 4 lb female Maltese's thinking because they are small and cute and adult there should be fewer problems. WRONG! After a few weeks in our home we were going crazy with the barking.....plus the younger one decided she was going to be the alpha and started nipping at people, mainly men. Our vet had a brochure for Bark Busters and that was the end of our problems. At the first session the barking was stopped in about 8 seconds! We were astounded and so pleased to find someone to teach us how to "think like a canine". I feel it actually saved one of our pets because had she kept biting, in our ignorance we probably would have put her down, and that would have been a shame. The other issues we are working on will be ongoing but we are so happy that Lisa and Nelson Neyers gave us the tools with which to make us happier along with our girls being happier too. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I feel we all benefit from well behaved canine companions. Permalink
review image
GA | December 06 2005
Before I contacted Bark Busters I had to put both my dogs out back when someone came to the door. It was awful. No one could get in the door without being knocked down from my dogs jumping on them. Now, after only one session with Bob and Judy, both dogs sit nicely while I invite my guests into the house. It's amazing how much better they behave. Permalink
review image
Tampa, FL | December 04 2005
The concepts seem so simple and so basic - I guess that's why they work so well. We saw noticeable results within two hours and have been building on those ever since. Ruthie and Ida seem to relate very well to the techniques we've been taught. The 2½ hours seemed more like 30 minutes - Time fly by. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
review image
Oldsmar, FL | December 04 2005
To see results almost immediately was amazing! Permalink
review image
Tampa, FL | December 03 2005
I finally feel that I can have a truly enjoyable relationship with my dog. Permalink
review image
Tampa, FL | December 03 2005
The main result I noticed was Busters' passiveness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that was possible. My husband and I loved learning how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior without meaning to. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog that I know he is. Permalink