Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 197

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Terry F
Terry F Lake Forest, California | January 15 2017
I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick! Thank you! Lisa
review image
Patti G East Patchogue, New York | January 15 2017
Fantastic. Jason is very professional. One day later Prince's behavior has improved. Prince likes Jason but respects him. Can't say enough good things about Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Sarah M
Sarah M Thornwood, New York | January 15 2017
Bark Busters saved our pack! We were actively looking for a home for our dog since it wasn't working with him and our infant. Our dog had begun to snap at our son. We decided to contact Nicole from Bark Busters as a final effort because we owed it to our furchild. Well she came in and seriously changed our lives! I am no longer scared to have my dog and son in the same room; they are getting along great. She helped us learn our place as pack leaders and relieved my dog's anxiety. He was assuming the pack leader role since we weren't, and becoming more anxious by the day being the leader. She also worked with us with other issues, i.e. whining, barking at the door, walking on the leash, walking through doors, etc. I have and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any type of dog issue! They are truly amazing at what they do!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | January 15 2017
Quality & Timeliness! So far the strategies we were taught are successful in more ways than we thought possible - we believe that consistent effort will pay off ..... we were given so much time and guidance on first visit .... and plenty of reassurance ....so we are hopeful and trusting in the process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marty P Naples, Florida | January 14 2017
Very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Mature labrador-retriever refused to walk, but this was rectified in just one lesson by the introduction of the Wagg Walker.
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 13 2017
Lynne helped us to safely and effectively integrate our 3-year old adopted lab/whippet mix to our household with two cats. When we got our dog, Norah, it turned out she had a serious prey drive and poor impulse control. We were so stressed and frankly scared by the time we called Lynne. We are so glad to have the lifetime guarantee because we are able to not worry about adding an additional session, sending an email, or having a quick phone conversation when things get hairy. This also allows us to address Norah's behavior holistically because we talked about improving recall and manners while walking. She also responds really quickly which is great. Don't get me wrong, it takes hard work from humans too, but you will be 100% supported in it. She's kind, compassionate, and very patient with humans too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Judy P Glen Ellyn, Illinois | January 13 2017
Great Training for both of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Marrquita O
Marrquita O Sun City Center, Florida | January 13 2017
I cannot praise Joanne's skills enough. We brought home a 4 yr old shih tzu from the Humane Society. He was not house broken, was not good on a leash, had aggression issues. We were afraid to let anyone touch him that came to the house First time i took him to the vet she came to greet him and he snapped. We wanted to keep him but were desperate what to do. We called and got an appointment with Joanne. She worked with us the first lesson on his issues gave us lots of good guidelines and training methods but more than that something about her makes the dog understand he started to change after that first lesson. He is now our precious little Poppie. Using the training he is house broken, he is so changed when I took him to the Vet all they could do is remark how he is a totally different dog. He was friendly let everyone pet him. The transition is remarkable. We had her back once as he was still having some aggression towards other dogs when walking on a lease and he has improved in this area also. I would highly recommend Joanne to anyone she is remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Louis M Croton On Hudson, New York | January 13 2017
Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success. We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Bernadette A East Haven, Connecticut | January 12 2017
Richard has been very patient and offers great tips that actually work. Also, Cody loves Richard!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety