Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Denise D Bothell, Washington | June 05 2017
I was very impressed with the training we received. My dog responded very well to all of the training. Our walk have been going extremely well., and my confidence in walking my very large dog knowing he will now listen to my commands is very comforting. Thanks Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Nancy E
Nancy E Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 05 2017
Jeri addressed all of our concerns with Bentley and Nick. We have learned how to better handle our dogs and establish that we are in charge. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Dolores T Houston, Texas | June 04 2017
I really was surprised as to how quick the training started to work. Donna Smith was so nice and easy to work with, I feel like I have a new friend and my dogs were very comfortable with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Aimee M Houston, Texas | June 03 2017
We contacted Bark Busters shortly after adopting our 2.5 year old, Mia. Although Mia is sweet, she needed to learn a lot of manners in and out of the house. Donna gave us tips to begin correcting her indoor behaviors immediately and helped us develop a plan for her outdoor leash pulling and aggression. Donna is so patient and taught us how to calmly and effectively communicate with Mia. We have been using these techniques with her and noticed a dramatic difference with her obedience in our home. We highly recommend Donna and the Bark Busters program as she has helped us interact better with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ana S
Ana S Burleson, Texas | June 03 2017
Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny! Thank you, Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Laurie N
Laurie N Beacon Falls, Connecticut | June 03 2017
Richard and Vicki were excellent! They explained and helped me understand why Samny was behaving the way he was. By the time they left, I saw a remarkable change in both how I was handling Sammy and how Sammy was behaving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Tammi G
Tammi G Brandon, Florida | June 02 2017
We LOVED the training that Joanne provided. We have already seen great improvements in our 15 week old puppy. We were doing so many things wrong to correct his behavorial issues (biting, jumping, etc). The very easy and simple commands Joanne taught us in just a couple of hours have worked tremendously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gloria B Medford, New York | June 01 2017
I was just about giving up on my 10 month old pit bull Willie. He was becoming aggressive towards me and my family and jumping on us constantly. Jason came into my home and within 10 minutes he showed me what to do and Willie responded positively. I am going to be working with Willie for 30 minutes a day and hopefully his progress will continue! P.S. My daughter stopped by later on that same day and I used what Jason showed me and Willie sat down by her feet and did not jump. He was like a different dog! Thanks Jason.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Larissa W Bridgewater, New Jersey | May 31 2017
With 2 out of control dogs, my house was full of chaos and noise. There was constant barking, whining, begging for attention, it was difficult to think straight. We would need to chase them to get them into their crates. Separation anxiety ran high too and we were dealing with a lot of destructive behaviors like chewing and digging in furniture. Add 3 kids to that mix and you can imagine what it was like. Within 20-30 minutes of Keith showing us how to work with the dogs, both dogs were obedient and looking to us for instructions. NOW (writing this 5 days after Keith's first visit, but results were evident immediately) The doorbell can ring and they don't go nuts they just calmly wait for us to open the door. They do not constantly bark at squirrels or people outside. Separation anxiety behavior has disappeared. Both dogs obediently walk right into their crates on command, they walk well on the leash and best of all the house is calmer! I can't say enough! Hiring Keith was a life changing moment. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : So happy for you Larissa! Keep up the good work!