Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nona S
Nona S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | August 03 2017
I called Bark Busters to help me with Jetti's separation anxiety. Karen was very patient and thorough explaining the Bark Busters training methods. She was professional and really related to Jetti. What a great service! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve K Menasha, Wisconsin | August 02 2017
I was very impressed with Ruth's knowledge and techniques. She was able to help us resolve some problems with Kali immediately! Looking forward tio continuing our training and building an even better bond with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Kali is a German Shepherd mix that was a happy dog, just didn't have a lot of self control! Her owners learned how to communicate with her more effectively by speaking "dog" instead of human. She responded splendidly! Kali is very sweet and everyone can enjoy her even more now!
Laurel H
Laurel H Seattle, Washington | August 02 2017
After attending literally all of the other dog trainers in Seattle to no avail, we decided to give David Wiley & Bark Busters a try to help curb some unwanted behaviors in our mini Aussie, Pete. David was able to quickly identify the root cause of Pete's barking and pulling, and the exercises he recommended work - we saw Pete change his behavior while practicing in our very first meeting! For other dog parents like us, who are feeling like no training is working for your dog, call Bark Busters! Their approach focuses just as much on training the humans, as it does with the dog, which in our case is what was needed. We are more optimistic than ever by seeing positive changes every day that Pete will be the great dog that his Moms know he is. Thank you David, we really look forward to continuing to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Bob and Beverly H Brandon, Florida | August 02 2017
We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mary W Rosenberg, Texas | August 02 2017
I am so pleased I already see the difference! Wish I had found them sooner. Everything Pat showed us made sense and worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
yenifer X elmsford, New York | August 01 2017
Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Billie B
Billie B Leander, Texas | August 01 2017
My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street. They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lori : Billie, I am so happy that you are seeing such great results! Thank you for the review and please call me when you are ready to set up a follow up lesson.
review image
Janice G Tampa, Florida | August 01 2017
Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kim K
Kim K Port St Lucie, Florida | August 01 2017
Amazing. Very professional and patient. Very happy with my first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Leslie H
Leslie H Vero Beach, Florida | August 01 2017
I called Bark Busters because something had to be done about all 5 of my dogs misbehaving! I was thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in their behavior while Marc and Karen were here. I am ready and feel confident I can be a great pack leader with the skills I was taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting