Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Daniel R
Daniel R West Palm Beach, Florida | June 10 2017
Karen did an amazing job with Oreo, she gave clear easy instructions to follow. I was amazed to see Oreo not jumping up on people or barking when the doorbell rang. I am very pleased with session and will recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dennis S Glendale, Arizona | June 10 2017
Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karrie & Steve H Nokomis, Florida | June 09 2017
Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners. She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michael P Nutley, New Jersey | June 09 2017
Greg was awesome from start to finish. My Rottweiler puppy changed his whole attitude when Greg began training techniques. I look forward to working with him in the upcoming lessons. Watching my dog transform was great. Highly recommended!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Ashley B
Ashley B Houston, Texas | June 08 2017
Donna gives such great direction with my dog, Lizzie. Before getting dog training, I was frustrated and angry with Lizzie. I decided to use Bark Busters because I read their website and believe in the methods they use. After my first training, I saw such a huge difference in Lizzie's behavior. She was able to understand what I wanted to communicate to her. I checked in with Donna a week later to give her an update on how Lizzie was doing and she gave me further pointers on how to correct any of Lizzie's bad behaviors. After my second training, where we worked on recall training, I instantly saw a difference in how Lizzie and I interacted out in a large, open space. It's the little changes that make a big difference and Donna is great at teaching me how to implement it. Donna makes herself available via text or phone at almost any time of the day. I'm looking forward to my last lesson with Donna. The great thing about Bark Busters is that Donna will still be available to me via phone or text after our last lesson together. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for personal dog training, one-on-one, and in your home. Donna knows the in's and out's of dog training and is such a great teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeanine R
Jeanine R Ossining, New York | June 08 2017
Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever! I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight. I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation. It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kelsey & Chris C
Kelsey & Chris C Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 08 2017
James was extremely helpful with guiding us on how to train our 1.5 year old pup, Huey. We came to James with issues of barking, jumping, digging, pulling on the leash, not coming when called, and overall not listening to us. James was extremely patient and met us where we were with our understanding of our dog's behaviors and the changes we wanted to see. I spent a lot of time researching various trainers and I am so happy I chose Bark Busters. We were at a loss on what to do with our dog because he was running the show in our home and causing a lot of stress and frustration for us. James took the time to explain where the behaviors were likely stemming from and guided us step by step on how to become the leader of the household with very practical steps. We were amazed by the effectiveness of the training from day 1. Although Huey would continue to show some behavioral issues and introduce some new ones along the way, James was very responsive to making sure we felt supported in tackling those issues and made sure those issues were addressed. We feel like Huey has grown so much in such a short amount of time and we couldn't have done it without James and all of his knowledge, support and patience. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train or re-train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Edgardo & Mary P Jupiter, Florida | June 08 2017
We were amazed at the noticeable improvement we saw in Maya and Princess' behavior after we were taught "speaking dog". Now that we are the leaders of the pack our girls are relaxing. All of our needs were addressed by Karen and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast to all our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Suzie W Wesley Chapel, Florida | June 07 2017
This program makes sense. Practice makes perfect. Joanne is very knowledgeable and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
John S Naples, Florida | June 07 2017
2 hours went by very fast. Fun! We really liked not hurting the dog. Price is a little daunting at first. Glad we did it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program started for this lovely 2-year old female lab during a typical Florida summer thunderstorm! This restricted what we could do on the first lesson, but nevertheless Maisey got off to a good start, and we look forward to our next session with her later this month.