Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michelle M Tallahassee, Florida | July 25 2017
It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Nickie H Huntersville, North Carolina | July 25 2017
" We adopted two beagles who had never walked on a leash. The previous owners kept them in the backyard and we wanted to be able to walk them. In addition they barked at everything, rushed the front door and jumped up. After our first visit with Diane and John we saw a major change in their behavior. They learned immediately how to walk on a leash! One of our beagles was overweight and we did not want to treat train him. We love the fact that the Bark Busters training does not use treats. We are now a happy and calmer household". Nickie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Elisabeth A
Elisabeth A N. Charleston, South Carolina | July 25 2017
I adopted my dog Hope a few months ago and it was a very rough start. I contacted Bark Busters and set up a meeting with James. By talking with him and hearing what he was saying, I signed up for the lifetime dog program and have not regretted it at all. Hope is an amazing dog and James helped me with the issues Hope was having. He taught me more about how dogs think and I gained a wealth of knowledge! Super professional and friendly. Always arrived on time and always available to help me out! I highly suggest Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for a dog trainer who is there for you every step of the way! They are amazing and I could not thank them enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paulette B Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 24 2017
Jim's advice and training techniques have proved to be invaluable.My home life with my dogs is much more peaceful and they are happier dogs. Before Bark Busters all three dogs were constantly competing for attention which led to chaos and fighting. I will continue to practice the techniques making me a better dog owner and pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Robert A
Robert A Central Valley, New York | July 24 2017
Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!
Nina F
Nina F Vero Beach, Florida | July 23 2017
I am thrilled. Bentley understood and obeyed extremely well. I will need to practice to learn to stand tall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Parris S Severn, Maryland | July 22 2017
Sharon is ABSOLUTELY the best! First, our family loves the idea the she comes to our home for training, and that she's is just a text or phone call away if we have any questions or concerns. Secondly, Sharon is a true professional who knows her stuff! She's passionate about being a trainer, her business, and her love of pets. She's upbeat and makes our sessions not only educational, but also fun for my wife, daughter, and me! Our family will have many questions for Sharon, and there hasn't been one that she hasn't satisfactorily answered. Our family just completed our 3rd lesson and we're continuing to see results with our pet. If you're in the market for a trainer for your pet, I highly recommend Sharon Kondash as your trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Veronica O Knoxville, Tennessee | July 22 2017
We have 4 large lovable headstrong rescue dogs. When in the yard not everyone came when called, doorbell was a big trigger for them, etc. Connie came for the first session and it was amazing how she got them under control with just normal voice command. There was the "pillow" to get their attention with a noise and a small squirt bottle, but no punishment, threats or treat rewards - just normal positive reinforcement. By the end of the first session there was a dramatic change in the dogs behavior. The amazing thing was the dogs still were listening to us even 2 weeks later and still continue to be better. We had 2 sessions which allowed us to work on our general issues and then walking on a leash. Connie was great with the dogs, taught us how to work with them and what a difference it has made in our lives and the happiness of our dogs lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to hear feedback from my clients. So glad you guys are seeing such great results. Please call me when you are ready to schedule a follow up lesson.