Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 199

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Patti R
Patti R Tavares, Florida | March 14 2017
Bark Busters was exactly what I needed to help understand my little pack and to help us communicate with each other. Within one visit, I saw a difference in the dogs and in me! I became much more confident in letting them know what I expected and they became less anxious because they could understand me. I can't suggest Bark Busters highly enough. 100% satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Cynthia K
Cynthia K Fort Meyers, Florida | March 14 2017
Karen was great! My parents live in FL and their dog was out of control! He stalked the mailman and jumped all over you in addition to having barking fits at random. As a surprise, I hired Karen to train their dog. As my parents are elderly, I was concerned whether they would be able to follow the training. They said it was easy, fun and made a HUGE difference in Cuda's behavior. Thank goodness now I can visit without getting mauled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Cary H
Cary H Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 14 2017
My dog had MAJOR issues with aggression -- not only towards me but with other dogs. We had to walk at night when no one was around. Chris taught me how to get Shadow to walk by my side on leash. I no longer have to be afraid he will lunge at other dogs (or me for that matter!) I highly recommend Bark Busters Grand Rapids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Christina E Aurora, Colorado | March 14 2017
Dan is the only dog trainer that has worked for our Pomeranian. We finally had the chance to play out Dan's strategy for Cassie with my oldest son (Jonathan) and Grandson when they visited. We are all pretty amazed at how well did. She even seemed a little happy to see Jonathan. This is huge because before she was out of control with her barking. Right now as I watch her looking out the windows at the garbage truck driving by and other outdoor activities, she is quiet and not barking. Normally she would be barking her head off and I'd be pissed and yelling at her. We find our dog so much more enjoyable. We still have things to overcome, but she has come a long way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jake G Denver, Colorado | March 14 2017
Dan does an outstanding job and the results are amazing, I would definitely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters dog training to anyone who is in need and wants the best for there dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jessica G
Jessica G NYC, New York | March 13 2017
I had my first session with Sarah from Bark Busters yesterday and I couldn't be happier! We worked on my dog's separation anxiety and excessive barking and by the end of our first visit, there was a huge change in Rosie's behavior. Sarah took the time to really understand the dog's personality, as well as taking the time to thoroughly explain the training method to me. Time and money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety