Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 2

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stephanie H
Stephanie H Palm Beach, Florida | October 15 2018
Loved it, Karen is perfect and really took the time to explain correctly and very simple and easy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy C Naples, Florida | October 15 2018
We didn't know what to expect with the first training session with Gus. We admit we were a little skeptical about the success June and Colin would have with Gus. We were desperate and worried we would have to put our beloved Gus down. Right away June and Colin made sense with their advice. In minutes Gus knew what and what not to do. We were speechless! All we had to do was learn to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Colin and June : Nervous Aussie Shepherd enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and now doing very well indeed.
Sam M
Sam M Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 14 2018
Donald was a huge help in showing us how to communicate with Susie to train her out of her problem habits. He had detailed, easy-to-understand answers to all of our questions also walked through the exercises for us to do during the week. Susie had improvements within a few days, and we would not have been able to do it without his instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Julie and Timothy K Southbury, New Haven, Connecticut | October 14 2018
Richard and Vicki are always professional and they show genuine care and concern...not only for our dog, Buttercup, but also for our family as we progress through the training sessions. We were first time dog-owners and adopted a rescue dog. Having a young child in the home, we wanted to ensure we had a safe environment for both our dog and child. Richard and Vicki came out for multiple sessions providing us with basics and more advanced training techniques. Their response time is wonderful, and they take the time to listen and provide customized training with techniques to address the situation at hand. We have been so pleased with our experience thus far, and we have witnessed a steady progression with respect to Buttercup's behavior and obedience. We look forward to continued success with training! Richard and Vicki are the best! We would highly recommend them to any dog owner looking for dog training from leading experts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Mike G
Mike G Naples, Florida | October 14 2018
Amazing what one little command can do for your pups. Great first lesson but still have a lot of work to do with the boys. Can't wait for the next lesson. Boys have mastered walking on the leash technique already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two black mouth curs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Lori K
Lori K Naples, Florida | October 14 2018
My husband and I were amazed by the quick results we had within the first two hours at training with Colin and June. We have seen continued results since and couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for helping us to make positive changes with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A single lesson was all that was required for this lovely 2-year old Havanese!
review image
Tracy S Stevensville, Berrien, Michigan | October 13 2018
Sheri is amazing! After just one lesson Hazel’s barking at visitors is almost non existent. I can’t believe the way Hazel has already been responding to this training after one day! Sadie, a 12 week old puppy, is also starting to respond and is already sleeping better in her kennel at night. I look forward to our visits with Sheri. She is so patient and explains everything so well! I HIGHLY recommend her! best money spent ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Well, Thank you so much Tracy! I enjoyed meeting you, Hazel and Sadie as well. You all did a great job. It was fun to watch them play together with the #GameChanger. Sheri
review image
Sharon N Sugar Land, Texas | October 13 2018
We are amazed at how quickly Pat was able to get us to where Mercy listened to us. He even got my little Chihuahua to stop barking. We are feeling confident that we are going to be able to work with Mercy and she going to be a wonderful part of our family. Can't thank Pat enough! Eager to continue the lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Adam M Elwood, Will, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky has been working with my Boxer Benson and me for a few months now. She is incredible! Her exersices that she teaches us really change Benson's behavior overnight. She is also very helpful in suggesting changes to his diet that have made a marked improvements in his overall hyperness. And she is always happy to see him. It is obvious she loves the dogs and it shows. I would definitely recommend her for your training needs! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Eddie and Nikki U Alsip, Cook, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky was so sweet to my dog and a huge help during our first training session. I will be contacting her soon to help with further training regarding separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety