Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anna G
Anna G North Miami, Florida | January 15 2020
Meeting Luis E. was amazing, my doggie Zoey immediately reacted to the techniques he implemented for her. From the beginning he was able to explain everything with so much detail, it was so helpful, particularly in assisting me understand how Zoey thinks. Although, it was a lot of material to understand and implement in one day, the folder containing all the information discussed at the session as well as the schedule with designated exercises has made it easier for me to continue to implement the techniques learned on a daily basis. Thank you Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for kind words. Zoey is just a huge baby and I’m glad I was able to help you see and address the world from her point of view. I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Thanks.
review image
JB B Naples, Florida | January 15 2020
For the first time I have confidence that these techniques will actually solve our leash aggressive issues with Charlie. Yea! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a particularly satisfying first lesson for us to conduct, as this client had previously used several other trainers with very limited success, whereas Charlie responded immediately and totally to the Bark Busters system.
Jerry B
Jerry B Naples, Florida | January 15 2020
Bark Busters training collars are particularly effective. Very complete overview of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Aren't these two litter mates just adorable?
Monika W
Monika W Mill Creek, Snohomish, Washington | January 14 2020
Connie is absolutely AMAZING! She walked me through how to humanely and effectively correct my dogs when they were doing something they were not supposed to and I started regaining leadership in my pack. She is very knowledgeable in dog behavior and dog training. She lays everything out in great detail which in turn makes the training easier. After the first session with Connie, I saw HUGE improvements in behavior in both my pups. My pups have stopped barking at dogs and people from inside the car and in the house from windows and front door. We are now working on walking properly on leash and seeing big improvements with them walking in the heel position! I am very happy with the results I am seeing. I am looking forward to seeing what my dogs will be like in a few months after seeing drastic changes in just a few weeks. I highly recommend Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Monika! It has been a pleasure working with you and your pups. I too look forward to seeing their behaviors in the near future. Cute pic!!!
review image
Tina S Seymour, New Haven, Connecticut | January 13 2020
I rescued a puppy just about a year ago and wanted to make sure this puppy lived a good life which meant she needed training as did I. Finding myself overwhelmed with all the types of trainings out there I came across Bark Busters and thought I'd give it a shot. Well, i couldn't be more pleased. Bark Busters (Michael) have been nothing but a pleasure to train with over the course of the year. Cali is a VERY energetic puppy that responds to Michael and his teachings. His calm, knowledgeable, dedicated, gentle and patient demeanor is a recipe for you and your dogs success. You will enjoy training and learning right alongside your pup. If you are on the fence, just go for it! It's the best decision you'll make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Lonnie C
Lonnie C Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | January 13 2020
Deb was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. We were surprised at how soon Toby was walking quietly and obeying simple commands! His barking has decreased markedly and he has become more manageable on walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Karen D
Karen D Vero Beach, Florida | January 13 2020
Very informative and helpful. Very comforted by the affection shown to Sadie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Darlene H
Darlene H Palm City, Florida | January 13 2020
We both learned a lot on how to communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Athena C
Athena C Casselberry, Florida | January 12 2020
Shocked. Mainly shocked but in a great way. I'm amazed that in the first session how quickly their behavior changed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Bentley/Luna and Owner all did very well today
review image
Linda S Richmond, Texas | January 12 2020
We now have hope. The training is wonderful! It worked so fast we were shocked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall