Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Diane O
Diane O Marco Island, Florida | June 27 2020
June and Colin are a great team. Our boy is already behaving better! I can actually walk thru the house without being jumped on and make food in the kitchen without being nipped at, after less than one day. Yay! My husband and I are getting along better too! Peaceful house! Permalink
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely high-energy labradoodle who just wants to please when he understands what his owner(s) want(s).
review image
Michelle S Littleton, Colorado | June 26 2020
We are so excited about the results we got with our Jack Russell/Lab/boxer (mutt) mix. Dan taught us so much in just the first lesson that Clyde was a new dog by the end of it. I love that there are no treats involved with this training and that hands are used "only for love." I was a little skeptical going into this based on my personal experience with previous training tactics we had tried. But after a recommendation from a colleague, we decided to give it a go as Clyde was becoming more and more aggressive. Dan was a fantastic teacher. He really helped us understand the "why'" behind the training and practiced every situation with us, all the way down to going on walks. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ashley C
Ashley C DeLand, Florida | June 26 2020
It was very easy going. John took his time with every step and heard each concern. The dogs responded so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Gold star for these two superstars today. Pet parents also where very good.
Summer S
Summer S Winter Park, Florida | June 26 2020
Wonderful. Gracie already seems like a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Gracie is smart puppy that had learned to train her pet parents. There was a big change today in her behavior
Christine F
Christine F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 25 2020
Our first session was certainly an incredible experience with Rob. He’s very informative, guided us slowly but surely at the same time. He taught us so much like techniques, communication and respect. You can see the difference right away. Thank You Rob! You are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Misty is a sweet pup and you guys were great students!
review image
Lauren G Manassas, Virginia | June 25 2020
We adopted an American Pitbull puppy from a foster home a few weeks back to give our 8 year old American Pitbull a sister. American Pitbulls can be somewhat difficult with training due to their stubborn and highly intelligent nature. We enrolled both pups into Tommy's training program so that there was continuity between the two. We were worried about having our 8 year old essentially "re-trained" due to past training events. However, just ONE day training with Tommy with our 8 year old has been LIFE CHANGING. We love the support and guidance we receive with Tommy - We cannot wait for our puppy to start her training (she still has puppy brain). Thank you Tommy, we look forward to seeing you soon!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Laura W
Laura W Lake Mary, Florida | June 25 2020
We really enjoyed all of the new information; learning the backgtound info about dogs' motivation & what they are thinkinggives a new perspective on how they can learn better. Seeing Juneau be so receptive to commands was inspiring & makes us hopeful that he will be a well behaved dog & come out of his shell more through trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Juneau is lucky to have been adopted by great family that wants the best for him.
review image
Niki K Lutz, Florida | June 24 2020
Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Jessica N Holland, Michigan | June 24 2020
Thank you so much for checking in, Sheri! Things are going well so far. Roo was out of her crate Monday all day with no incident, and went to my future father in laws yesterday and he said she did very well She is still a little stubborn on allowing herself to be in a different room than me while I’m home, but I am noticing slow progress. Walking is going great, we have gotten to about two houses past our own before we need to turn back because she won’t be behind me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Jessica - that is wonderful! Separation Anxiety takes a bit of time, so be patient. Glad the walking is so much better as well. Sheri
Carol Ann C
Carol Ann C Cusseta, Chattahoochee, Georgia | June 23 2020
We called Bark Busters for help with a rescue pit that had been badly abused. Theresa Nichols came out (a number of times) to help. Buddy is a different dog. We have another rescue dog now. We have reached most of our goals with Buddy. My husband can now pet him and give him treats. Buddy is much more social, less timid, comes in the house and plays well with Black Jack. We haven’t been able to get Buddy to the vet. Theresa found a vet that makes house calls! So happy with her and the results with Buddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Separation anxiety