Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa H
Lisa H Boynton Beach, Florida | March 26 2020
Amazing Transformation! Piccolo is respecting boundaries, walking without pulling, letting me brush with out mouthing and respecting my space Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa J Lake Worth, Florida | March 26 2020
This was amazing! With in a few minutes I had Mickey calm & paying attention to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna L Havana, Gadsden, Florida | March 25 2020
We are return customers with Leigh Ann. Our boys were so responsive to the techniques in our first session it was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad to work with the Lowmans again and their new pups!
review image
Michelle L Lemont, DuPage, Illinois | March 24 2020
I love Vicky! She is a wealth of information and provides great applied hands-on training. She is warm, flexible, and professional. She is an amazing teacher! My puppy and I were very pleased! Permalink
review image
Vince P Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | March 24 2020
We’re so glad we called Vicky. She is helping us to be sure our puppy will grow up to be well mannered and a great family dog. We can finally enjoy walking our dog thanks to Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Doug M
Doug M Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | March 24 2020
I initially contracted with Anne 6 years ago when I moved into a high rise condo downtown. My dogs were having trouble adjusting to all the people and dogs. After literally only two sessions my dogs stopped their barking at other dogs, etc. One of my dogs that she trained passed away in November, 2019. Her sister, Monkey, is still alive; she's almost 13 now, and was diagnosed 2 months ago with diabetes, plus losing her hearing and vision. I adopted Dexter from a great dachshund rescue in November. He quickly became very possessive and my shadow (maybe a rescue thing). Two weeks ago, and on several occasions, Dexter aggressively attacked Monkey. They were fine together whenever I was not near them, but on these occasions Dexter was with me and he attacked when Monkey approached me. Frantically I reached out to Anne again. Within an hour she called me. Starting the Monday before last we began tele-training (since we cannot get together due to the coronavirus). Anne has been giving me detailed step by step training instructions, plus we also FaceTime. Phase 1 is me asserting myself as the pack leader so that Dexter will do as told, respecting me as the leader, and reduce his separation anxiety. This has gone really well. Phase II is coming up, where we will work on sibling rivalry, etc. Anne is amazing. So knowledgeable, responsive, caring and professional. She's a dear. I don't know what I'd be doing right now without her help!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Anne : Doug is so committed to his pups. He is diligently woking the training program and it is working for him! He is my first remote training client and with his support proved that a lot of behavioral issues including sibling rivalry and separation anxiety can be treated using remote training methods.
review image
Reinaldo R Romeoville, Will, Illinois | March 24 2020
Vicky came to help me and my family, after my local township declared my puppy Grizzly dangerous. She squeezed us into her busy day and helped relieve the stress of my situation and evaluated him, by observing and interacting with him. She came to the conclusion that he isn't dangerous. She was more than helpful, and extremely informative. She even gave us some tips, on how to positively correct him, and gave him a toy. She also showed me how to call him back to us, should he ever get loose. Professional and polite, would highly recommend. Thanks Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Pat R
Pat R Vero Beach, Florida | March 24 2020
With in 3 hours Lola is responding to the commands Marc has taught us. I am excited about practicing these techniques, thus, enjoying my time with Lola. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Meghan A
Meghan A Charlotte, North Carolina | March 23 2020
Christie was an amazing trainer. She helped us so much in how to best train our dogs- in terms of separation anxiety, crate training, bad door behavior and on-the-leash behavior. We called her for separation anxiety and that was fixed within the first three weeks! She really makes it clear how to communicate with your dog for desired results. She (and the program) give you the tools to garner the specific results you want. Moreover, she always has a line of communication open, if you are confused or something needs to adjusted. We felt like we could always call her. We have seen positive results in both our older dog (9 years) as well as our new 1 year old dog (who we called about). Overall our dogs are happier and much better behaved, and we are much better at correcting them and understanding the issues. We would highly recommend training with Christie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linh B
Linh B Fairfax, Virginia | March 23 2020
Tommy is great!! He helped us with our puppies when we first brought them home. Came over & helped resolve jumping, whimpering & nipping issues. He's always available to give us advice through email too. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for assistance with their fur babies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management