Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anthony S
Anthony S Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2022
I learned a lot about what I was doing wrong. I learned not to let Luca lead me, I need to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Steve & Ellie P
Steve & Ellie P Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2022
Very patient with humans that need to learn how to get our dog to learn he is not alpha. Great session to practice and incorporate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Colleen M
Colleen M Newport Beach, California | January 13 2022
Joshua is so knowledgeable and helpful! Can't wait to keep working with him and practice what he taught with Aspen. The tools and advice he shared make sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first lesson, Aspen is a bit fearful, so we spent most of the time focusing on positive association with new people. We are also establishing leadership which is a huge part in progress forward around new people.
review image
Andrea B Saratoga, California | January 13 2022
Our 2 dogs made great improvements in our short session this afternoon! Josh showed us how to work with the dogs on barking, walking nicely on the leash, and how to come in through doors. We are very pleased with the positive changes and look forward to practicing the skills Josh showed us so we can be the pack leader's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gina M
Gina M Austin, Travis, Texas | January 12 2022
We were amazed by the immediate results. It really gives us hope, that with consistency, she can become a confident dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is a joy to work with! I look forward to continuing working with them and Skye!
Betinna H
Betinna H New City, Rockland, New York | January 11 2022
Michelle truly is the best of the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Aw, thank you for your kind words Betinna! I've loved working with you and Bruno. He is such a sweet little pup and I LOVE this pic of him in the snow! I look forward to being there to help as he grows :) ~ Michelle
Kathy A
Kathy A Delray Beach, Florida | January 11 2022
We were pleased at how easily it was to get Max to respond. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Al & Karen A
Al & Karen A Singer Island, Florida | January 11 2022
Karen was very helpful, excellent trainer. We can relate to what the training procedure is. We will try to do work on all the exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brian E
Brian E Newport Beach, California | January 11 2022
I saw some improvements in Zoe's behavior on the first visit. The techniques were easy to follow and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Zoe is having some aggression in the home. We were working with her today and we see improvements in her behavior. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Lindsey G
Lindsey G Launa Niguel, California | January 11 2022
Very happy with today's interaction. We look forward to working with Penny and watching her training progression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Penny's aggression was progressing, but today was a turning point in her life. She responded really well today. I am looking forward to her progress.