Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
James C
James C Carona Del Mar, California | June 27 2022
Josh is very friendly and understanding of dogs innate behavior. With very little time spent we can already see improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Working with Reese today was great, she is an awesome lab that picks up quickly! She responded very well during our first session today! We worked on her door manners, greeting people, and leash manners! We also worked on recall today as well! James was really happy to see his pup come when called! She is going to be a star in no time!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
review image
Kathleen F Brooklyn, Kings, New York | June 26 2022
I had the first consult with Rob Machi for my dog, Dory, who needs help with barking (especially on walks) and learning who is in charge (she is shocked to learn that it is actually me). The first visit was so informative and helpful it was exhausting for both myself and Dory! Rob has left me with tools that I can use to help me get to where I want to be with Dory. I already feel much more confident and less frustrated with our walks now. I am looking forward to all my homework and understand the absolute need for consistency with the training. Rob was friendly, knowledgeable, kind and funny in his approach. Dory may not have appreciated Rob (not yet anyway) but I certainly did! I highly recommend Rob and know you won’t be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : I'll eventually win Dory over lol Thank you so much for your kind words. You were both great students.
review image
Stacy R Denver, Adams, Colorado | June 26 2022
Holly did an amazing job with both of my dogs. After an hour, I had a whole new approach and the dogs were responding! It is the best dog training I’ve ever seen and well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sally O
Sally O Foothill Ranch, California | June 26 2022
Great guidance in how to manage and control behavior, calm Charlie down and make sure he understands boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie is a really great dog and now that Sally has taken the lead he can relax and let mom guide him. He has been struggling with aggression with people in the home and barking at the front door. Today he was calm and relaxed with the people coming through the front door for the first time.
Jan T
Jan T San Clemente, California | June 25 2022
We were surprised at how quickly our dog responded to the training. Looking forward to seeing improvements as we work with her. Joshua was great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today was a great first session! I really enjoyed meeting and working with Firenze today! We worked through her separation anxiety, barking, and leash manners! Now that Jan is the leader in the home Firenze can now officially start to relax knowing mom has got it!
Sianna S
Sianna S Newport beach, California | June 25 2022
I had a great first experience using Bark Busters. Our trainer, Joshua was a great trainer, he taught me and my dogs a lot of new tips! I have already noticed a difference in my dog's behavior on the first day and I cannot wait to continue to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Bentley and Barkley have been fighting recently. Today we worked on their sibling rivalry and addressed their jumping. Ove the coming weeks with Sianna establishing leadership the dogs should start to relax and respond and follow mom's lead!