Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vicki P
Vicki P Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | June 13 2019
I was so excited to start the training. I new I need training along with Sophie but I didn't know where to start. It has only been 24 hours since our first session and I can already see a difference in Sophie. I would highly recommend Ruth and can't wait till our next session. I can't wait for Sophie to be the best dog I know she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jordan J Altamonte Springs, Florida | June 13 2019
John was super helpful. Very informative and knowledgeable. Helped address are issues and when he left we were very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Smart Vizsla puppy
Taylor M
Taylor M Boynton Beach, Florida | June 13 2019
Marc is amazing with handling dogs and Rhett did fantastically today. Completely different dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Licia S
Licia S Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | June 12 2019
Was very impressed with our first training session with Rich. My 3 month Westie responded to the commands like he knew them forever w/o treats! I look forward to the weeks ahead watching him (and us) training for success Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sally J Wayne, Pennsylvania | June 12 2019
Me. Cohen was so helpful in showing me how to understand how a dog learns through consistent commands and how to correct through “language” =Baa! That dogs understand. Training was thorough and reassuring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Mary Lou L Winston Salem, Forsyth, North Carolina | June 12 2019
Amy Clear has helped me numerous times down through the years with my doberman, Azure. Azure was shy but had anxiety issues plus she pulled when walking. Amy helped with these so my dog became the remarkable pet I knew she could be all along. Amy always returned my calls and had great tips to help my relationship with my amazing companion. I cant say enough kind things about Amy and would highly recommend her to all.Azure responded well to this positive behavior modification. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Mary Lou, thank you so much for taking the time to talk about Azure! I really appreciate it. Thank you!!
Danielle N
Danielle N Davenport, Florida | June 12 2019
John is an amazing trainer. Grateful he came out to help me with Dory. I see a huge improvement already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Beautiful Black Lab
Frances G
Frances G Palm City, Florida | June 12 2019
So glad we met Marc and even in our first visit, Jenny seems to be calmed down. We look forward to continue our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Janet K
Janet K Naples, Florida | June 12 2019
Colin and June were businesslike and engaging from start to finish. They both communicated and demonstrated a wealth of information that my husband and I are still digesting and will practice on a regular basis. I need to start our training routine immediately since my husband (early Alzheimer's) will be needing frequent reminders of training methods and daily routines for Jojo or he will revert to his old ways of relating to, feeding and walking Jojo. Hopefully, Colin and June will help me to be consistent and persistent in retraining Jojo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little male cavapoo who desperately wants to please his owners, and is a sheer pleasure to train.
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Vienna, Virginia | June 11 2019
Theia is our 6-month-old, near 60lb Bernese Mountain Dog who has done quite well with basic puppy training when we got her at 9 weeks old; however over the past few weeks, has had recurring issues with mouthing, jumping and boundaries. Due to her current size and growth expectations (and my aching muscles from trying to control her), we needed Mark's services and help. When he walked in and stated we would see a change by the end of our time together, we were skeptical, however, we saw Theia's behavior change immediately. A few days later, we still see a great change in her that actually allows us to enjoy our time with her much more. The biggest thing I realized during this training was not that Theia was being trained to do what we needed, but that we were being trained on the correct communication skills so she had the opportunity to learn the habits we wanted her to have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling