Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emalee S
Emalee S Coconut Creek, Florida | December 09 2019
First training session went well. We learned a lot more than training techniques for our young Belgian Malinois, Cane. We learned about the way dogs think and operate in general, which was helpful for recognizing actions to employ training techniques from there. We are looking forward to doing our homework and helping improve the quality of lives in our household. Because of the nature of the Belgian Malinois, I think we will need a couple more sessions to make sure we are on the right path and ensure we are employing techniques in the right way. Our session contained a lot of information, almost too much for one time. The folder of information is good to keep handy and review daily. Be sure to put your learning hats on during and after your sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I know there is a lot of information to be learned, but if you find yourself struggling, please give me a call and I will go back to help you. Cane is a wonderful dog. Smart, friendly and Funny; I have no doubt that by practicing proactively and with consistency, he will be much more calm & happier with the new leadership. Thanks!
Lynda G
Lynda G Vero Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Roxy has measurable improvement in behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Kari M
Kari M Wellington, Florida | December 09 2019
I learned how to create my personal space. How to create boundaries so he is not at my feet & to come when called. How to keep him from crying and barking when I leave. My dog learned quickly and I am very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judith B Highland Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Life changing! A lesson for both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Chris E Aurora, Colorado | December 09 2019
I have a pitbull mix called Pumpkin and had Dan come work with me. The background information regarding the thought process and behavior of dogs was clearly presented. It led beautifully into guidance on effectively responding to her. After one session, I've already seen MASSIVE changes in her behavior. I can see how continued focus on my part will lead to positive changes. Thanks Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
James S
James S Naples, Florida | December 09 2019
Fantastic results even after only 2 sessions. We are referring them to our minister. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jaine E
Jaine E Austin, Travis, Texas | December 07 2019
Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
review image
Karla D Springfield, Greene, Missouri | December 07 2019
We are so thankful for Stan. We have worked with Stan for several years on a variety of behavior issues concerning a number of different canine companions. Although we have several dogs all with different temperaments and behavior issues, he is able to analyze the behavior in the context of the environment and provides very helpful insight and suggestions for changing behaviors. He is very respectful of the relationship each person wishes to have with their dog and does not force correcting or changing behaviors that are not of particular concern to the pet parent. Stan communicates very clearly, demonstrating and explaining not only how to correct the behavior, but why it is important to do so. He also kindly points out ways that we are inadvertently reinforcing bad behaviors. After working with Stan, I have changed the way that I approach the relationship with my dogs, which has improved the trust and respect that my dogs have for me, thereby strengthening our relationship overall. Thank you, Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is a joy to work with owners who strive to enrich their dogs' lives. Call me anytime.
Courtney G
Courtney G Naples, Florida | December 07 2019
I have to work on my growl, but everything was very insightful and we are excited to have 2 well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson with them next Saturday.
Gina P
Gina P Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 07 2019
John was extremely attentive and addresses all of my needs. Henley showed immediate signs of obedience, and I am looking forward to seeing Henley progress in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Henley is very smart and did well in training