Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 200

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelli W Tallahassee, Florida | May 19 2017
Leigh Ann was great! She showed us exactly what to do and was very patient with us and our dog. It was a very helpful session and we look forward to the follow up session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Richard M
Richard M Mount Prospect, Illinois | May 19 2017
We contacted Brad because our 11 month old puppy had several disturbing behavioral issues. From the moment Brad entered our home, Buddy's behavior changed. Buddy has stopped barking at everyone and everything, he has stopped jumping on guests and most importantly, he has stopped bolting out open doors. On Brad's second visit, we worked on leash skills and within minutes Buddy was walking upright without pulling or choking himself. We (and our neighbors) could not be more pleased with the progress Buddy has made in such a short time. Hiring Brad to work with us and our baby was one of the best decisions we have made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Robin W East Bethel, Minnesota | May 19 2017
Impressive! Lynne is friendly and professional. She taught us so much useful information in the hours she spent with us and our 6 month old German Shepherd. We put Lynne's training to work the very next day and have worked with our dog pretty consistently every day and have noticed extensive improvement! We have even been able to take him on 1 mile walks! (prior to training with Lynne, we didn't even make it out the driveway). Its fun and exciting to work with our dog and see him gain more confidence every week! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : It was a pleasure to work with your family and pup! Keep up the good work!
Aaron O
Aaron O Circle Pines, Minnesota | May 19 2017
We adopted a two year old Coonhound and wanted to make sure we addressed his issues right away, the right way and Lynne helped us do just that! Burt is an amazing dog and Lynne read him in the first half hour and was able to tailor our training specifically to how Burt learns and communicates! For example, Burt was pulling on his leash during walks. It didn't matter the collar, the time of day, or how many treats we had nothing worked. Lynne was able to show us techniques that start inside before we even go outside. She also helped show us how we could better communicate with Burt what we wanted from him. I honestly think that's why the at-home aspect is so integral to our success. Burt is shy and timid wherever we go, and to truly see our issues you had to see him where he's most comfortable. It's amazing how something that was so stressful has turned into something our neighbors will stop and compliment Burt on! Lynne is amazing with our dogs and so fun to work with. What we really appreciate is the ability to follow up with her, especially by email, and the follow up visits are so helpful! Thanks Lynne!! We so appreciate the time and care you put into our family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Working with Burt in his home, yard and neighborhood is really best for him and you. Thanks for rescuing this very special hound!
review image
Cathy A chicago, Pennsylvania | May 19 2017
when Marlene told me that my dog could be trained, I really didn't think my eight year old rescue dog could change. Marlene's confidence in the program made me give it a try. Marlene gave me the skills I needed to train my dog who had separation anxiety. There were many times that we thought we would have to give her up but we persevered because we knew there was a chance that she would be put down. Our dog was always a sweet dog but she would flip out whenever we left the room or went out somewhere, this was extremely stressful for us. I am more than thrilled to say that my dog has done a complete turn around and the stress level in our house has gone down tremendously. I feel like we have a new dog thanks to Marlene. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Angela G Oakville, Connecticut | May 19 2017
The trainer is polite and friendly. He is always on time and very accommodating. He works well with my dog I, and has a lot patience. He is easy to understand and learn with, and is very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Keiko G Redmond, Washington | May 19 2017
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for visiting us today. This evening, we went for a walk to Marymoor as usual. I have to tell you, this was the first time he didn't pull the leash since we adopted him in February. We even passed other dogs but he didn't rush toward them. It's unreal. We will keep practicing and I can feel that one day soon he will do this without effort. I'm so proud of him. Thank you again. K.G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jack : This was the first training session for K.G. who took ownership from a previous client who could no longer care for the dog. She struggled (she endured falls and bruises) with this large dog for 4 months and then reached out for help. The Guarantee of Support transferred to K.G. from the previous owner and, within a few minutes, we were able to refocus the dog and stop the jumping and pulling. JK
review image
Scott N Missouri City, Texas | May 18 2017
Fascinating and effective session. I can't stress enough how impressed we are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Thank you. You and your family did great. Henry is a 3 month English Bulldog puppy that was head strong and very demanding. The family had scratches and bruises on their arms. The daughter was totally avoiding Henry. In two hours, they all were sitting on the floor playing and loving Henry without all of the nipping and playing too rough.
Alexx S
Alexx S Charleston, South Carolina | May 18 2017
Michelle and James can both attest - I was skeptical. At the time, my pup was 10 months old and, entering her puppy teen phase, making me feel bad for rebelling against my own parents once upon a time! She began testing me, pushing the boundaries to see what she could get away with, and showing signs of fearfulness on leash and out the window. Michelle and I had a great conversation over the phone. It ended with me saying, "it all sounds great, but I really need to see it to believe it." We set up a first meeting, and James walked me through the details of their philosophy. Again, it all sounds great but: no treats? Are you kidding me? My dog is the most food motivated of them all, and you're telling me we're not going to utilize that tool in training?! James quelled my fears, said look, let's get through this first training session, if you don't like what you see, no charge. Deal! He backed up his confidence with results - Nala almost immediately responded to him just how he planned, and as soon as I started getting my tone and timing right, she started responding to me, too. I signed up officially that day. Since then, Nala and I have been working hard together. Honestly, training ME to train her properly was harder than training HER to behave -- that's the one thing I think people need to consider. This form of training is about YOU being the leader and YOU being consistent. If YOU aren't interested in committing to that and to your dog's progress (which won't happen overnight, but will happen quicker than you expect), then you're not going to see results. If YOU commit, your relationship with your dog will blossom in ways you didn't even know possible as you both gain confidence in your communication with one another, you'll feel a whole lot of pride as you watch your pup grow, learn, and start making decisions right in front of you, and you'll end up with a well-trained pup! And everyone knows a well-trained pup is a safer, happier one! Thanks, James and Michelle, for convincing me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nancy F Buckeye, Arizona | May 17 2017
We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost. If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!