Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mary M
Mary M Pikesville, Maryland | July 19 2017
Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.
Lori L
Lori L Limerick, Pennsylvania | July 19 2017
Every day we are still learning with Kobe. He has showed improvement but he is a young puppy and still needs practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
review image
Hafeezah A East Orange, New Jersey | July 19 2017
Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Whitney R
Whitney R West Des Moines, Iowa | July 18 2017
Deb has been an absolute game-changer for our dog and some of his worst behaviors- pulling on the leash, reactivity to other dogs. She has helped us reclaim our authority and given us confidence in managing our pitbull mix. I was obviously very hesitant to spend this much money but other training classes and methods just weren't getting the job done. BarkBusters has definitely been worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
LisaJo J Waukee, Iowa | July 18 2017
Deb was professional and compassionate and clearly practices what she teaches! It was very helpful to have Deb train me so that I could work with Betsy and it has made a world of difference in my 6 year old, 4 lb Maltese. If you follow what she says to do and stick to the training exercises, you will see marked improvement. Deb also explains the reasoning behind the methods and it makes so much sense. I only wish I would have been able to use Bark Busters for all the other dogs I've had before Betsy! We are going to ask her to come back for some additional fine tuning and because of the Bark Buster way...this isn't an issue but instead part of the package. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa M Lithia, Florida | July 18 2017
Immediate results. Very pleased ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | July 17 2017
I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much :) What you wrote is very humbling. I'm really happy I was able to help! Call me if you run into any trouble.
review image
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 17 2017
We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Diana Y Hamden, Connecticut | July 16 2017
The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Liz W
Liz W Austin, Texas | July 16 2017
Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works. We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Liz, Thank you so much for the review! You have done a great job with your daily practice and it's paying off. Call me anytime when you need help!