Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 201

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonnie P Wimauma, Florida | January 02 2017
We are very happy with Joanne Rice and Bark Busters. We learned a lot at our first meeting. We have already recommended her to 4 families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Mindy A
Mindy A River Edge, New Jersey | January 02 2017
When I adopted my rescue Scout, she was so affectionate and gentle to me, wouldn't leave my side. I thought I found the most wonderful dog. After a day of getting comfortable, I wanted to walk her but she wouldn't leave the house. She only went to the backyard. When people came to meet her, she hid in the crate and became aggressive (growled, barked and nipped) if they got up too fast, or got too close to me. I began to worry if Scout was right for me, I was feeling like a prisoner. My children were coming home and I was worried Scout would go after them, which meant I would have to return her to the rescue. After much research and reccomendations from the vet and pet store, we found our savior, Greg Kleva. Greg knew if training didn't work Scout would have to be returned. That broke his heart and he promised he would do everything to keep that from happening. What I loved about his training is that he taught me how to train Scout. Scout's training is ongoing because of the abuse she survived. I will always have to be aware of how she perceives a situation. When my children came home Greg took the time to teach them how to deal with Scout. His dedication for a family to succeed is overwhelming. Greg has gone above and beyond my expectations of a behaviorist. Greg is professional, knowledgeable, caring, passionate, friendly and always available. All this still falls short of my feelings about what he brought to my family from the day he met Scout. It is always clear how much he loves and enjoys what he does. Greg has become a family member and never fails to go the extra mile for us. Scout is happy, calm and loving to everyone. Greg is one of Scout's favorite people and definitely mine too. Thanks a million Greg for helping us learn how to make Scout enjoy her life and bring so much to our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Ann F
Ann F Pearl River, New York | January 02 2017
Our family had had a dog before but we had gotten her after her puppy stage so we had no experience with puppies. Then we got Tuck and Gabbie who were 5 and 4 months old respectively, and had A LOT to learn. Even though they were the cutest dogs on earth they still needed to be taught good behaviors. Heaven sent us Michelle (actually we called Bark Busters...) Michelle has a vast amount of experience and explained and showed us the best way to control the pups. I am not the disciplinarian in our house but Michelle showed me how important it was to help control them and make them feel safe. My brother told me all a dog wants to be happy is one good non-confusing command and praise and love after successfully completing it. Michelle taught us the principles behind Bark Busters and the methodology for successfully training our dogs. Within days Tuck and Gabbie were adhering to our commands for not teething on my arms, going outside (calming the big excitement at the front door) and Gabbie not stealing Tuck's food and treats. Michelle is the epitome of calm which translates into calming the pups and helping them learn the tasks at hand. And she taught us all this. Even though we asked her to come live with us so the puppies would always be on their best behavior she declined and assured us that we would learn to be able to do it ourselves. And we did. After 3 visits we are in great shape and just KNOWING that we can call Michelle anytime for any reason gives us enough security and confidence. Every dog-owner should have a Michelle in their lives. Thank you Bark Busters and Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Ann! Gabbie and Tuck are such cuties and I've really enjoyed working with all of you. They turned out to be quick little learners and it was such fun to help you teach them. And yep, I'm here if you need me! :-) Michelle
review image
Elizabeth V Naples, Florida | January 01 2017
Very easy to follow! Definite noticeable results, didn't think it was possible! It made me feel very comfortable knowing my dog wasn't getting hurt. The whole training experience was very interesting and enjoyable! Colin and June taught me lots of interesting dog facts I had no idea about! My first-ever training program and I am very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone! Colin and June are very knowledgeable and make dog training easy! They're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This (rescue) dog had unfortunately been quarantined for 10 days by local Animal Control, due to an alleged biting incident. However, we found this dog to be fearful, non-aggressive, and highly receptive to our humane training methods. We are already looking forward to our follow-up visit.
review image
Anne Marie K Naples, Florida | January 01 2017
I enjoyed the explanation and the follow-up practical exercises. Love that it is not treat/reward based training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely male, black and tan, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel whom we were delighted to enroll on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He responded very well right from the start.
review image
Marilyn O Ossining, New York | January 01 2017
I have tried other training sources over the past few years but nothing seemed to help with my dog's barking at everything and everybody. I was skeptical to try any other behavior training. Nicole was great! Buddy responded immediately with the training Nicole provided. She was very informative and gave me some really good insight into dog behavior and instinct. Also, the nutrition and other information is so helpful. My home is so much more quiet now and Buddy is responding well to the training commands. I am really glad that I took this step to get help. He is like a different dog now. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Burton B StCharles, Illinois | December 31 2016
Chris was our trainer , she had a fabulous manner in presentation of what you are all about,great personality for a trainer, great knowledge of the subject matter, when she left after several hours there was already a noticeable difference to the good for Hans. We certainly look forward to working with her in the coming weeks and months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Cristen J
Cristen J North Charleston, South Carolina | December 31 2016
I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brooke B
Brooke B Knoxville, Tennessee | December 31 2016
Connie is great! I have 3 pit bulls that have different personalities and Connie gave me a lesson on each of their personalities. It has only been one week and I have already seen massive improvement from all of them. I cannot wait to see what a difference five weeks make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer A Upland, California | December 31 2016
Nancy is amazing. She is kind and really understands dog psychology. She came to my home today to help me with my newest addition to my family. I rescued Cocoa my 3rd dog last week from the pound. She is a chihuahua and showed the typical chihuahua possessive traits. She snapped at my other dog Jackson twice while he was sitting on my lap. I learned I have to take the dominant role in my family in order for my dogs to feel relaxed and safe. Once I did that they all responded well. Cocoa showed no signs of aggression towards the other 2 dogs. Even my 12 year old stubborn barker stopped barking when someone knocks at the door. I am so glad I asked for help. Nancy taught me you CAN teach an old dog and new dog new tricks. You just have to speak their language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry