Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 202

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Karen A
Karen A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | December 20 2016
We really like the fact that no treats are used for training. The training process is working well and the dogs have responded especially well to the techniques used to stop barking and bounding to the door when the bell rings. Also getting great response to the general commands as well as correctional commands/process. Still working on our leash walking - coming a bit slower but we all are committed. I've used other training programs and by far this is the best! I've already referred a few friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jill and Matt B Lutz, Florida | December 19 2016
Our 1st session was very informative and helpful. It's still early, but we can already see some changes in our dog's behavior. Looking forward to seeing great results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Lisa M Seffner, Florida | December 19 2016
Joanne was very helpful and provided great insight to training our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jamy & Noel R Zeeland, Michigan | December 18 2016
Really happy with the work Sheri has done with us and our dog, Snow. He is really showing some positive changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Great news Jamy. He is a sweet dog, and I learning how to be relaxed and enjoy being a dog! See you next year to work on some more leash skills, Sheri
review image
Fred G Roseville, California | December 18 2016
We hired Paula to address any aggression our dog might express toward our new kittens. Paula not only took care of that, but she also helped the kitties feel more comfortable around him and not feel inclined to run from him. If I could, I would include a photo of one of the many times Rocco has rubbed up against Shinto, or has been licked in the ear by him. They're adorable together. Thanks so much Paula! Julie and Fred (And Freya, Rocco and Shinto) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Corey F
Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | December 17 2016
We couldn't be happier with BarkBusters - specifically Barbara (& John) Fassett. There really aren't enough words to explain how grateful we are to them and how lucky we feel that we found them. We adopted a 6.5 week old yellow labrador puppy from an amateur breeder near our home in July 2015. At the time, we did not know we were expecting our first human child as well! Having raised two lab puppies within my family when I was growing up, I knew of a few training techniques and Miles started out on a strong foot. He was house trained almost immediately, sat and waited for food, learned basic commands early on. But he grew fast and with one parent with basic training techniques and another with less experience, bad habits started to form: digging holes in the yard, jumping up on guests, chewing things he shouldn't, listening to commands only "when he felt like it." When we brought our daughter home, everything got worse and the fight for attention blew up. He started stealing pacifiers (yeah - I know - NO GOOD!), other baby items, really anything that wasn't nailed down, he would steal and parade in front of us / play keep away. Since he's GIANT, he was even able to steal food right off the kitchen table. Fears started to rise: What if he steals things from the baby and bites her? What if he tramples her because he runs around like a crazy dog? What if, what if? My family urged us to consider re-homing him due to the stress we were under. My husband and I were new parents, exhausted, frustrated and at our wits end. Enter: BarkBusters. We hopped online and happened upon the BarkBusters website. We took the behavior test and gave them a call. John answered and listened to our concerns. He was confident that even though Miles scored pretty high (i.e. BAD) on the test, the techniques they offered could reverse the behavior. They bent over backwards to get us on the schedule as quickly as they could. On May 17, 2015, our lives changed for the better when Barbara walked in our front door. She had an immediate effect on Miles. She took us through the details of the program, answering our questions along the way. She spent hours with us. We learned the beauty of "Bah," how to escalate warnings and the basic "drills" to work on with Miles to gain authority and show him we were the boss(es). She introduced the Game Changer and voila - he was finally getting some mental exercise. By the end of the training session, Miles was NOTICEABLY calmer. Each of the following training sessions were spent discussing what went well and what didn't, challenging and working with Miles in new ways. Some improvements were immediate - others weren't. Every dog is different and Barbara would switch to a different tactic with ease if something just wasn't working with Miles. Training extended past just live visits - we traded texts, calls, e-mails with successes and questions. Barbara was always there to help! Now a full 7 months from when we started, Miles is a different dog. He is better behaved, happier, calmer and is becoming a great buddy to our 8 month old daughter. He's not perfect (he's still a puppy after all!), but we continue to work with him and see improvements. My family is now in love with Miles and all suggestions of re-homing him are LONG gone. We owe all of this success to Barbara. She is a highly trained, expert dog trainer. Her techniques are effective and focus on building a strong respectful, loving relationship with your pup - without the use of treats. We whole-heartedly recommend BarkBusters (and specifically Barbara!). Best decision we made - hands (& paws) down! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kimberly M San Antonio, Texas | December 17 2016
Phyllis did an outstanding job. She quickly assessed my GSD issues and we jumped into training. The techniques were easy to follow and Phoebe responded exceptionally well. By the next day, her barking had almost completely ceased. She seems calmer and happier with my new role as pack leader. Our walks are much more pleasurable & her attitude has changed significantly. Thank you so much for your guidance and training tools! I am a true believer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Daniel H
Daniel H Houston, Texas | December 16 2016
What a huge difference, with three dogs it is so very difficult to make them mind you. In just a few minutes Bob had our dogs listening to us like it was not something unusual. He showed us that our dogs can learn to respect "our" wishes and become real pack leaders. You see this kind of stuff on Animal planet and wonder why you can't do it. All it takes is the right kind of leadership training that Bob gives us. Thank you Bob, here's looking for a great time with our "kids". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall