Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lauren E Olney, Maryland | July 12 2017
Glenda was wonderful! Right from the beginning I could tell she really understood our dog and helped us gain some insight on why he was having issues with walking, barking, and anxiety. Even after our first visit, we could already see some major improvement. We have a much happier, more calm, and better behaved dog who actually will stay in the backseat on car rides now. Amazing experience and Glenda was fabulous. Previously, I have felt judged by dog trainers but she made me feel heard and supported through the whole process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sierra K Lexington, Kentucky | July 12 2017
Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tara B
Tara B Milford, Connecticut | July 11 2017
Richard and Vicki helped us prepare our two rescues for a baby! They gave us very specific homework that absolutely paid off. Our dogs are adjusting extremely well to the baby thanks to Richard & Vicki. Their techniques have proven to be successful with our dogs and it's easy for friends/family to follow our new protocols. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alice A Reno, Nevada | July 11 2017
It was an excellent experience! Clear, succinct, easy to follow, simple instructions and so very HOPEFUL! A pleasure working with Katherine, who is clearly confident and knows dogs and teaching about dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leanne M Tampa, Florida | July 11 2017
Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Aileen H Torrance, California | July 11 2017
This is me and my husband's first dog together, and having a doberman is quite a handful, but of course totally rewarding, especially when you have Sue as a trainer. We signed up for the 1 year program and so far we have had 3 training sessions, and we have already seen so many improvements with our 10 month old puppy. Some big ones are: no more jumping on us or anyone else, no more barking at strange noises, responses to commands such as: "bah" "sit" "come." We have zero regrets and with any future dogs, we will contact Sue without a question. So all in all, we totally recommend Sue and Bark Busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Alejandra A Louisville, Kentucky | July 11 2017
Doug is awesome! Very informative of training techniques and how to better my abilities. Doug followed up with phone calls and letters and I felt like I had full support with my pup. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Diane E
Diane E chantilly, Virginia | July 10 2017
A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joy B San Antonio, Texas | July 10 2017
Phyllis was terrific! She taught us to "speak & think" like our dogs so we could train them and they would respond better. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Evan H Seattle, Washington | July 09 2017
The lesson was great! Pepper is well behaved for the most part but David Wiley really taught me a couple of techniques to use in order to continue her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting