Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 203

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Savannah B Greensboro, North Carolina | March 06 2017
Before Amy worked with Joban he barked at all people and all dogs. Anytime he heard a sound he would bark and he would not come when called. After just the first session Joban is already responding to all the new techniques and our house is quieter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
PJ K Naples, Florida | March 06 2017
June and Colin were a delite. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson.
review image
Deb D Marco Island, Florida | March 06 2017
Personal touch and thorough with all attention to small details. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely West Highland Terrier puppy whom we shamefully forgot to photograph!
review image
Susie S South Lyon, Michigan | March 05 2017
Ruth was wonderful! She was very easy to reach and schedule an appointment with and even offered a lot of helpful tips over the phone before we even met in person. She was prompt, organized, and was able to work with everyone in our family, children included, about how to be a better dog family! She provided us with lots of tips and strategies we could use immediately and even offered some suggestions in case other problems arose. Thanks so much for your help with Brecken and Princess! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Lynsey D
Lynsey D Naples, Florida | March 05 2017
There were many "a-ha" moments! It was almost like Moose WANTED the training. They were extremely knowledgeable. I know Moose will be happier because of it, and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Andy H Ave Maria, Florida | March 05 2017
5-star rating. Great people to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two male dogs enlisted on our Silver Program (one-year guarantee).
Kristin S
Kristin S Bronx, New York | March 04 2017
The first training session yesterday was amazingly effective!' I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior already. Nicole showed my stepmother and me how to effectively communicate with the dogs so that our role as pack leaders became obvious to them. This all happened without the use of treats, clickers, or touching the dogs (except when we called them in for praise). My reasons for calling a trainer included my Irish wolfhound growling at me on 3 occassions and also her being very overbearing towards the other dogs in the household. I was also having problems between her and my shepherd mix, who is very possesive. They had a huge fight right on top of me a couple weeks ago and I ended up with a bleeding thumb and broken glasses. I am very hopeful for the first time in a long while and actually slept well last night because the methods Nicole showed us will clearly work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lucy B
Lucy B Bronx, New York | March 04 2017
What a great time we had with Nicole yesterday! We are stunned at how effective the Bark Busters is method is for dog training, and Nicole is amazing with dogs and people. We are now big fans. We had a huge problem with TWO dogs, one a very large Irish Wolfhound. The dogs were aggressive and jumping with each other and some people. After one day the problem is pretty much solved! A miracle! We didn't believe it was possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sherry M Spring Grove, Illinois | March 03 2017
I had called Brad to get some advice on how to handle my 14 mo old Goldendoodle who was chewing on items that were not good for his health in the house. Brad was very helpful and making me understand that he has some separation anxiety when we leave everyday for work. Not knowing how to really handle this since I have never had a dog that has this type of problem. I had begun to allow him to have freedom in the house along with my 3 1/2 year old Jack Russell and things were good for small time and then he begun to show problems. After speaking with Brad and making me understand what is happening to him and Bo having a little too much freedom maybe to soon and needs to re earn his freedom again. I need to put him in his kennel and gradually let him out and for him to understand he has learn not to do things in the house. I feel like this has been such a great help and he has calmed down and not as destructive as he had been. He does Jump on people as well as us and we have a spray bottle now I use on him when he does this and all I have to do is pick up the bottle and he knows immediately. :-) He is a great dog and feel like with time and maturity things will be a lot better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim and Debbie J Portland, Oregon | March 03 2017
Duke is doing great! Looking forward to our next class. He is like a different dog. Thanks Dick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall