Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lauren D
Lauren D Suffern, New York | April 16 2018
We adopted an excitable Pointer mix (Felix) who we thought would settle in with our family. After almost a year, he was still barking at my husband, lunging at people and dogs on walks, and greeted anyone who came to our house with incessant barking and jumping. We were at our wit's end and my husband was ready to give Felix back to the foster family. I picked up a Bark Busters card at my Veterinarian's office with Michelle McCarthy's name and title of Dog Behavioral Therapist and Trainer. Can I say that that was a most superb decision? Michelle came to our home and spent time with us, educating our family on everything from the different ways dogs communicate to our own body language and voice tones. After "training" us, we trained with Felix both inside and outside of our house using solely natural methods. We worked on everything from reclaiming our front door and his constant barking to walking on a leash. The improvement was immediate! Already the lunging at passersby (We live on a cul-de-sac.) has stopped. Our neighbors were shocked! I highly recommend Michelle McCarthy at Bark Busters if you are looking for a trainer, and I have already referred her to a neighbor down the street after he complimented Felix's leash behavior and responses to my commands. She was thorough with "training" us humans, incredibly patient, and we felt she genuinely cared about Felix. She was so wonderful that our elderly dog took some training tips just by listening and observing her with Felix! We look forward to our future sessions with Michelle and we are grateful for the lifetime support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Lauren! Your dedication to Felix is amazing and I am so happy to hear how well you have done with him! I'm always here if you need help! ~Michelle
Samantha G
Samantha G Suffern, New York | April 16 2018
Michelle did a great job! Felix learned the skills and behaviors quickly. Even a day later, he is a much calmer dog! Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Samantha! It was my pleasure working with all of you and Felix! I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
review image
Megan H Powell, Tennessee | April 16 2018
Connie and Bark Busters is the absolute BEST! We have 2 brand new dogs after Connie's visit teaching us & our dogs. She worked magic with our 9 month old puppy & our 9 year old dog. Connie was an absolute joy to work with & her extensive wealth of knowledge of everything dog:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Anna B Baltimore, Maryland | April 16 2018
My first training session with Anne went above and beyond my expectations! I'm excited to see the progress and work with my dog using the skills and tricks she provided. It's comforting knowing that I can reach out to her outside of our sessions for training tips/advice along the way. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Steve S Olney, Maryland | April 16 2018
My family and I rescued the sweetest little dog from the pound. Unfortunately, she had some bad habits, possibly from the neglect she endured before coming to us. Glenda was awesome in teaching our girl how to behave and how we, as owners, should continue to teach after the sessions ended. We learned that some of our behavior was a direct trigger to our dog's bad behavior. I would recommend Glenda to help any family who has a dog with issues barking, walking nicely, nipping, and growling. Glenda was friendly and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Liza & Carlo T
Liza & Carlo T Winter Springs, Florida | April 16 2018
A very eye opening experience to learn that we had been enabling our dogs bad behavior. The challenging part is to understand how to communicate correctly with our dogs so they understand clearly the behavior we expect from them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bianca & Kyle P
Bianca & Kyle P Longwood, Florida | April 16 2018
Both Leo and Lilah learned a ton! Kyle and I are very excited to see what comes out of this experience. We will HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters to anyone we know! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frank & Kerri R
Frank & Kerri R Longwood, Florida | April 16 2018
Very good information right away. Saw a noticeable difference right away with both dogs responding well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Eugene B Neenah, Wisconsin | April 16 2018
Very simple,easy to understand concepts/techniques. Traner provided actual experiential learning to enable application of techniques. Behavioral modification was recognized immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Snacks is an 8 year old Cocker Spaniel, and Rosie is a Teddy Bear - Shih Tzu/Bichon - who is 4 years old. They are both sweet dogs but clearly they were making all the decisions! Snacks would even tell the owner when to feed him. Rosie is a very submissive little girl and her housemate Snacks is more confident, so we used basically the same techniques, but had to modify them for each dog's temperament. Both really wanted to listen though, they just needed clear direction! Speaking Dog helped these owners immensely!
Rob H
Rob H Portland, Oregon | April 15 2018
Dick's experience and expertise was so reassuring with our 3-month-old puppy. He helped us for 3 hours get a baseline set for all the major parts of our growing doodle. We especially liked the positive approach with repetition methodology. He was so kind and loving to our dog. Thanks Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall