Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tyler P
Tyler P Buckeye, Arizona | May 12 2017
We had Michelle help us train our Pitbull Judge and Labrador Cooper. They both had different needs but she made sure to work with each of them and gave us the proper tools to correct them. Before Michelle we could not get out the door without almost falling over as Judge pulled us, now we can walk him with no problems and we can actually enjoy our walks together. With Cooper she showed us the corrections necesssary to ensure as he grows out of the puppy stage he will be a well mannered and behaved dog. We couldn't recommend Michelle enough. She was unbelievably helpful with the dogs but she was also a great person to be around as she helped us train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been a pleasure to help your beautiful family. I know that those two wonderful pups of yours will bring you many years of love and companionship. Thank you again for taking time to leave such a amazing review!
review image
Lauren K Minnetonka, Minnesota | May 11 2017
Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Sooner is a sweetie! Thank you for giving him a great home. You have accomplished a great deal with him in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work!
Sam N
Sam N New Milford, Connecticut | May 11 2017
I had been looking for a trainer to help me with my dog. My dog is super special he's a service dog. And because of this 99% of the trainers I talked to said NO! They wouldn't even look at him because they didn't want the liability. That being said let me give you some history I have a 4.5 year old German Shepard/ Rhodesian ridge back, I got him at 6 weeks and started working with a trainer when he was about 10 weeks old. Tank sense when I'm about to have a medical issue and calms me down and alerts people to my issue. He has been a life saver to getting me out of the house and back to a "normal" life. Last summer I was in South Carolina and tank was attacked by a dog that was on a retractable leash while in public. Though he wasn't hurt I didn't realize that it had cause issues for him till some time later, he suddenly became very dog aggressive and then the final straw was he became aggressive at a waiter in public, it was at this point that I pulled tank from working and then the down hill went further he became moody and temperamental at home. This is what lead to searching for a trainer to help me correct this behavior and get my service dog back, which lead me to mike. I was at my end when I spoke to mike and two days before mike came out I had an another issue with tank and I thought I would have to put him down. I called mike super distraught mike reassured me he could help me save my dog. Mike came and spent 3.5 hrs with me and instantly saw light and love come back in to my dog and a confidence restored in him. Before mike left he hugged me and asked if I was ok and I was on the verge of tears because I knew I had my best friend back. I know we have a long road ahead of us but mike gave us a fighting chance again. Thank you mike so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Nick C Appleton, Wisconsin | May 11 2017
Training with rusty has been going very well. We couldn't be happier with how it's working. We especially like that it's not treat based and he is learning to respect us instead of doing tricks for treats. We can't wait for the next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Laura D
Laura D Marco Island, Florida | May 11 2017
I immediately noticed results. :-) Very impressed with the gentle and kind training. I enjoyed watching my dog react happy to the training and enjoying learning. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. June and Colin were very professional and listened and explained themselves in such an enjoyable way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Duke is a lively 5-month old lab puppy who really enjoys his new Game Changer! Despite only being 5 months, he responded very quickly to our training, and we both look forward to seeing him again later this month.
review image
Jennifer W San Antonio, Texas | May 11 2017
Very happy! Learned a lot and have been to several obedience classes in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Geri S Sebastian, Florida | May 10 2017
Very comfortable and knowledgeable experience. Achieved immediate results. Very satisfied Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim C Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 10 2017
System is awesome and so was Bryan. Day one and we are thrilled with the initial results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bayu A
Bayu A Seattle, Washington | May 10 2017
David Wiley was a tremendous help in training our small dog, Lucky. His patient and straight-forward teaching method greatly improved Lucky's aggressive and fearful behavior. This not only helped Lucky, but helped our household be more cohesive and calm. My boyfriend was finally able to connect and bond with my dog, making us all happier. I tried other training methods before Barkbusters with little effect. The focused attention of the Barkbusters training in our home achieved immediate results. David showed us some really great, easy to use techniques that made a world of difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sara and Jeff L
Sara and Jeff L White Plains, New York | May 10 2017
Nicole has helped our dog improve a great amount in such a short amount time. She has been wonderful at using techniques that are relevant to us and our dog. Our giant Labrador used to take us for walks, but Nicole has helped us learn to enjoy walking him again. She has helped us regain control of our doggie and our lives. Now we da BOSS Clark! Nicole, we cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Thank you thank you thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling