Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kirsten E Fridley, Minnesota | June 29 2018
Very helpful and brought piece of mind working with Lacey and knowing we can help train her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Your pup is very sweet and she did very well at our session.
Karina W
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff and Cathy have been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff and Cathy to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Karina, thank you for the nice review. You are doing a great job with Ellie. She is very responsive and is much calmer and more relaxed now then when we started working with you both. Keep up the great work and keep us posted, we are here to help.
review image
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff and Cathy have been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff and Cathy to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks for the nice words Karina. We appreciate it! Please keep us posted as to Ellie’s progress. Remember we’re here to help if you get stuck. All the best, Jeff
review image
Chris D Hanahan, South Carolina | June 28 2018
I've worked at Patrick Veterinary clinic for 3 years. Recently Bark Busters did a seminar to teach us about training and behavior at the clinic. Since I'm having my first baby in a few months I was interested in the opportunity to work with them. My little pup, 2yr old Boykin, picked it up quick and seems to love his training reps :). With my first baby on the way training was important and now with their help I feel so much more comfortable bringing the baby home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dana and Joe M Beaverton, Oregon | June 25 2018
Dick has done a fantastic job with our family. He is personable, professional and always there when we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Meghan C Mooresville, North Carolina | June 25 2018
We called Diane & John to come and help us with our new puppy, Ollie. They quickly set up and an appointment to come to our house and to assist us with our puppy training With their guidance, we began noticing a difference in the pups behavior after one visit They have since revisited the home for a followup visit and we couldn't be happier with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lindsay G Minneapolis, Minnesota | June 23 2018
Lynne was very helpful with both of my dogs. I’m so glad she was clear with me that for my anxious dog I’m going to have to be patient with him. I know both of my dogs can improve with hard work and training. I’m glad I hired Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kimberly & Tom H
Kimberly & Tom H North Lauderdale, Florida | June 22 2018
The session was informative and helpful, Bailey responded! She seems so happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Diana V
Diana V Port St Lucie, Florida | June 22 2018
Excellent Training Session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
savanah M
savanah M Daytona Beach, Florida | June 22 2018
Very informative and taught me how to control the dogs and become a leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry