Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Scott & Debra T
Scott & Debra T Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2018
Dogs were terrific. I was the one needing training. They cough on very quickly. Marc and Karen were so patient with me and very easy instructions. I highly recommend their help, Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lisa W
Lisa W SEATTLE, Washington | April 09 2018
We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria K Denver, Colorado | April 09 2018
My dog has severe anxiety and after just one session I saw a HUGE difference. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and has simple techniques that make a world of a difference. I could not be happier with Dan and this whole experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Scott & Louisa B
Scott & Louisa B Palm City, Florida | April 09 2018
Stella was very uncooperative before the training session. In a couple of hours she was like a "New Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Thom S
Thom S Vero Beach, Florida | April 08 2018
Wow! One 3 hour session with Marc corrected 5 years of behavior issues. Marc listened to our issues, observed our Corgi, Emily, and then taught us how to communicate with her and problem solved. The Bark Buster training style is easy to follow for both owner and pet. We should have done this years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donna & David E
Donna & David E Oviedo, Florida | April 08 2018
Well worth the cost for piece of mind. Our dogs'behaviors improved drastically on just the first training lesson. Its like we have new and improved dogs now. I've researched online for the best dog-training programs in the area and everything led back to Bark Busters we now know why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary Beth R
Mary Beth R Orlando, Florida | April 08 2018
John was awesome-very friendly and great with previously poorly trained pups I have a lot of strategies and way to work with my dogs now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Isabel J Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 08 2018
Jim was very knowledgeable and overall amazing. We are beyond excited to see a change in our dogs and to build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Nicola R Stamford, Connecticut | April 07 2018
My husband and I finally met with Michael from Bark Busters yesterday, all we can say is WOW! We actually waited 3 months for our appointment because he was so booked out but it was so worth it!!! We have tried many trainers with our dogs at our home and even brining them places. It was really nice having him come to the house and see our situation at hand. We have 6 dogs currently and we really were getting over whelmed with them not listening to us and ruining our home. We have good dogs at heart and love them so much but they really were taking over our lives and totally taking over our home. Despite having an actual room for our dogs it still was very difficult to control them. Their issues range from jumping, excessive barking, and extreme hyperness to the point where you cannot get their attention to listen to you. These problems have affected us when having guests over, and embarrassed us with our neighbors with all the barking. We knew they were good dogs we just did not have the correct tools to learn how to help them even after all of the trainers we have been to none of them addressed these issues before like Michael did. He truly is like a dog whisperer, after he left my husband and I were kind of in shock with how well our dogs were responding. All of the dogs seemed relieved of their anxiety and so calm and focused as they have been needing this direction all along. Our appointment that ran into 3 hours went so unbelievably well but this morning was actually the true test- if they would listen to me using the new tools on my own without Michael there. I was a little nervous as I walked into their room this morning as usually they are so exited they trample you and jump like such craziness as I make my was through their room to let them out side and they would be jumping on the door being crazy! WELL! I used all of the tools he gave me and they did try to test me but when I did what I was supposed to they responded EXACTLY how they were supposed to!!! I couldn't believe it. Im so excited to keep working with them and have them get the training they need and deserve!!! All along I was using the wrong approach, commands, etc with my dogs and knowing and seeing Michaels method and seeing how well the dogs respond I'm so thankful to know there is something out there that truly works!!! Were so thankful to have Michael come work with our dogs and after just one lesson how much easier our lives with all six of our babies will be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marla G Litchfield Park, Arizona | April 07 2018
We were amazed at how Michelle made puppy training so easy with her knowledge of both the physical and psychological makeup of our goldendoodle puppy. After the first visit he was able to come, sit, and lie down, as well as started leash training. We are looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Marla for this awesome review. I look forward to watching your beautiful pup grow into the dog and companion you hope for.