Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 207

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dawn O Des Moines, Iowa | December 08 2016
After spending over $300 on various training programs, 45-minute daily walks, and hours of frustration, we were ready to give up hope for our 9-month-old Golden Retriever puppy. After 3 hours with Deb, she was transformed! After hundreds of treats and hours of training [elsewhere], I finally learned how to communicate with our dog... I realized that she was a good dog and eager to please, but she just couldn't understand what I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we can talk to her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Allison S
Allison S Seattle, Washington | December 08 2016
David was wonderful! He showed me how to gain Porter's attention even when she was becoming escalated towards another dog. His demeanor was wonderful and put me and Porter at ease. He was kind, attentive, and most of all incredibly helpful! This is just what I was searching for. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Marissa M Naples, Florida | December 07 2016
Colin was great - very informative - I look forward to our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Angela F Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 07 2016
I would recommend Glenda highly as a very qualified and knowledgeable trainer of both the dog and the owners. She explains the psychology of dogs thoroughly, and works hands-on with the dog and owner to achieve the desired behavior. She reminds us of Cesar Millan in her ability to communicate with the dog. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Erika N Des Moines, Iowa | December 07 2016
This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Carol G
Carol G Tomball, Texas | December 06 2016
He was great! Was having hard time potty training my puppy and we succeeded. Also, stopped him from chewing my husband's shoes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cindy R Columbia, Maryland | December 06 2016
I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sheelyn F Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 06 2016
Jean was fantastic! She took the time to give us wonderful help with not only one of our dogs but both! We have one very scared dog and Jean showed us many ways to try and desensitize her to many different things such as strangers to the door, walking politely on the leash, etc. Our puppy is learning from the tips Jean gave us. Definitely a five star!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Dawn M
Dawn M Milford, Connecticut | December 06 2016
Geno has responded nicely to The training techniques that Bark Busters uses and recommends. We have noticed a big improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | December 05 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry