Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James P Pampano Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
VERY happy with my transformed dogs and Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debra M Juno Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
I learned how to properly communicate with my dogs. They learned boundaries and now I know how to address unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Renee B Davidson, North Carolina | November 18 2017
"UNBELIEVABLE ! It was a miracle to see our dogs just in minutes change dramatically and with our control too. Thank you, thank you Diane and John!! A huge weight has been lifted off our shoulders....can't wait for more of your miracles!!! Our babies now seem at ease....phew" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Eileen W Idlewylde, Maryland | November 18 2017
Anne is a really good trainer and a delightful lady. She lives not far from me, so that is really an extra bonus! I rescued a 1-1/2 year old black lab mix, (like a teenage puppy) who had little manners. We are still in the early weeks of training, but progressing well. Anne is quite knowledgeable of dog behaviors and explains all very well. She is training me too, and I think my dog learns better than I! Anne called to follow up on how Lucy and I are doing with our homework lessons, even just havinghad surgery, she is called to check on us. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Keei G
Keei G Naples, Florida | November 18 2017
June and Colin are amazing! We truly felt like we had no hope with our big puppy. He was running our household. After one session, we cannot believe the change in Truffles! We see the light at the end of the tunnel, and cannot wait to enjoy our puppy for the awesome dog he is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Highly energetic Golden Doodle with multiple issues, but still responded very well to our humane training methods.
review image
Tom B North Haven, Connecticut | November 18 2017
Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Keri G
Keri G Naples, Florida | November 18 2017
Very thorough! We are amazed at his progress after only one session! No shock collars, like most training facilities use. Colin and June are miracle workers! We just walked Truffles for the first time since our session, and he already seems to be better. He is actually listening to us in our home now too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A one-year old male golden doodle enrolled in our Silver program (one-year guarantee) whose owners were getting very frustrated, but now they know how to communicate with him, he understands them better, and is consequently less stressed.
Chanda Z
Chanda Z Eastport, New York | November 17 2017
Jason Molfetto helped us out so much with our pup Judge. He arrived at our home- knowledgeable and enthusiastic. With his assistance we tackled our tough to deal with puppy behaviors. Walking on a leash, staying in the yard, and taking food off the counter were our biggest concerns. Successfully, we met these challenges and today have a sweet, fun loving and respectful dog. Thank you Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mary G
Mary G Naples, Florida | November 17 2017
We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I could not believe we learned so much in such a short amount of time. Sebastian retained very well what he learned. He is so much better about his barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this seven-year old male Maltese Shih-Tzu mix.
Michelle & Brian T
Michelle & Brian T Apopka, Florida | November 16 2017
Fantastic! Very thorough information. Excited to actually not have chaos or embarrassment when people visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other