Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 208

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda J Stamford, Connecticut | April 26 2017
My husband and I rescued a younger dog two months ago who is great in the house (not taking into account some boundary issues) but is challenging on leash, especially around other dogs. After a month we knew it would be best to get professional help so that we didn't develop bad habits or make the situation worse. After doing some research and reading countless reviews, we found Mike from Bark Busters. And it turns out, the reviews are right! Mike's training approach is quick and effective and the homework assignments he leaves you with are easy to follow and replicate on your own - the perfect recipe for a training success! After a two hour session we've noticed a marked difference in our dog and feel confident that we can keep progressing with the training techniques and behaviors he taught us. Mike and Bark Busters offer a lifetime guarantee which means you can call Mike anytime if you feel you need additional help with your dog's behavior or if something new pops up. Mike doesn't use treats or pain tools like choke collars and e-collars which I LOVE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Sue P Weston, Connecticut | April 26 2017
Pure Gold! With just one session and 2 days of our family using the techniques Michael taught us our house is now so much more enjoyable. We have 3 dogs (all rescues, ages 1 year - 8 years) and the barking was unbearable ... door bell, mailman, cars on the road, walkers on the road, squirrels, birds ... nothing was off limits for these guys to start barking, barking, barking.....But now our home is bark free. We have had other trainers come to our house but nothing seemed to work nor were the training techniques sustainable. Michael's formula is quick, easy and sustainable for the entire family to practice and enforce everyday. With his lifetime training guarantee we are looking forward to having him help us with some of the other issues as well! The only question we have is 'Why did we wait so long to call Michael"?!?!?! If you have dog issues you must call Michael today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stacey K Stamford, Connecticut | April 26 2017
Michael has impressed us with only one visit with his practical techniques to remind our dog that we are the top dogs in the house, not him. We have let our dog take over the house to the point that it was hard for us to have guest as he growls and charges at them. He also has leash agression and agression towards other dogs. We look forward to learning the many techniques that Michael has made available for us to make our "devil dog" the sweet dog we were drawn to at the shelter. Our dog is very fearful still from the shelter, but Michael has assured us he will work with us as long as needed to get our dog to a comfortable place and to teach him that my husband and I are the boss, not him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Ian T Stamford, Connecticut | April 26 2017
Wow! If anyone in the Stamford or Fairfield county is looking for a dog trainer look no more. My wife and I have a rescue pit bull , Max, who we took into our family 7months ago, He was very energetic( meaning overly hyper) and unresponsive to sort of training we tried. A friend of ours had a co worker who had Mike train their dog and highly recommended him. We got in touch with Mike and him meet Max. Well... not even 2 hours later our lives are changed forever. His behavioral approach to training US, not just max was/ amazing! He followed up with us to make sure we were following our homework with max and how he was responding. HIGHLY RECOMMEND- THANKS MIKE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Caroline F Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania | April 25 2017
Michael has been great- he is flexible with lesson times and accommodates our busy schedules. Twix has responded well to his techniques and our children enjoy some of the methods- thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sandy P Reno, Nevada | April 25 2017
Barkbuster methods and training were easy to understand and seemed to help with the behaviors we were seeing in our dogs right away. There was a lot of information that made sense as far as why the dogs act the way that they do and so what we were being taught followed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Al and Sharon D
Al and Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | April 25 2017
I was a little worried to have a trainer work with Max. I thought Janie would be super critical that we hadn't worked with our dogs. But Janie is great!! I can't say enough good about her. She really, really understands dogs and people. She recognized what our problem was with our dogs almost immediately. And taught us what we needed to do. The flip chart info was good. I learned a lot of new things. Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Janie : Al and Sharon, you were ready to learn and ready to take charge of the safety and security of your pack. I think Max and Rocky were relieved to have that burden removed from their shoulders. You were all so much fun to work with! Don't forget. If you need further assistance, I'm just a phone call, email or text away. And thank you so much for your kind remarks. Janie
review image
Josh and Shaleen A Cedar Rapids, Iowa | April 25 2017
First night was very informational. We are looking forward to working with our dogs and seeing the benefits over time. Janie took a lot of time and really answered our questions. She taught us how to use tools to fit each dogs behavior and personalities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Robin M
Robin M Knoxville, Tennessee | April 24 2017
The dog trainer, Connie, was nice and addressed all issues with our dog. It was amazing how well our dog responded to the training with a few simple techniques. I'm much more confident and get good results in correcting any behavior issues of our dog. Hey, I've learned how to talk to our dog! She has almost totally stopped jumping up and nipping. I know how to calm her when she gets too hyper. I feel better about her being around my kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dana H Ames, Iowa | April 22 2017
Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!