Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jason & April P
Jason & April P Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
I was amazed that within the first 30 minutes my unruly dog began to behave. Commands we struggled with she began to understand and obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Gina L Littleton, Colorado | April 04 2018
We had Dan Gusmerotti from Bark Busters out to our home last June when we first adopted our dog from a local shelter. She was exhibiting some other dog anxiety. Dan came out and showed us some great techniques and they worked so quickly and our dog has continued to do very well around other dogs. We had him out again 9 months later just recently to address some pulling on the leash while walking. Dan came out again and showed us some more techniques and I'm just amazed how quickly these techniques work. Dan has a great presence around your family pet. I would highly recommend Dan for any training needed for your family pet. Fantastic results and fantastic experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Chris & Tom K
Chris & Tom K Deerfield Beach, Florida | April 04 2018
We saw immediate responses in both dogs to the training techniques. It is such a relief to know that we have gained control of our happy household/ with a lot more practice we will have it mastered! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Barbara B Marco Island, Florida | April 04 2018
Excellent educational session with follow-up 1 week later. Explanations clear and easy to understand and implement. After just a couple of days, Teddy has improved in all areas and seems to understand what is required of him. A very fine job by Colin and June Glass!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Teddy is a lovely dog - we just wish we had a photo of him here to post on this website!
review image
Rosemarie R Louisville, Kentucky | April 04 2018
Doug is so great at what he does! He listens, explains, and answers all questions thoroughly. I am so happy I hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Connie H Katy, Texas | April 04 2018
It was amazing. The dogs responded in a very short amount of time. There was no pain inflected. All done by human control of body language and voice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Meghan A
Meghan A Trappe, Pennsylvania | April 03 2018
Jeri was amazing in teaching me how to train Harlee. She was able to customize the training towards Harlee specifically. When one thing did not work she was able to try another technique that was effective. In the past month, I have seen my dog improve. I look forward keep the process moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Hannah C
Hannah C Charleston, South Carolina | April 03 2018
We adopted our dog, Lennie, about 8 months ago. She is the sweetest however is very nervous, skiddish and was occasionally aggressive in new and unfamiliar situations. It was to the point that we were nervous to have people over to our house because we weren't totally sure how she would act and no one wants to be those people with the aggressive dog. We would also come home many days and she had torn up her bed, phone chargers and chewed on the cabinets due to separation anxiety issues. We found bark busters and they have been the best thing we could've done for our dog and ourselves. James has taught so much about why she is acting the way she is and the best way for us to respond to correct those actions. We, as well as our friends and family noticed an immediate change. She is much more at ease and everyone can see the sweet dog that we always saw! One of the most amazing changes has been how she walks on a leash, I never thought we would be able to walk without a harness and with a few changes that is exactly what is happening! I can't recommend Bark Busters enough, they have made a HUGE impact in our lives and to know that in the future we can call James if any new behaviors come up is extremely comforting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellen D Davidson, North Carolina | April 02 2018
My little mini dachshund, Edie, was abused and neglected for nearly 4 years in a puppy mill before I rescued her about 3 years ago. She suffers from fear and anxiety, which is manifested by barking at people (not other animals!), following me all over the house, and going crazy when the doorbell rings. Last week we had our first session with Diane and John, and Edie's response has been miraculous. While we still have work to do, through the Bark Busters' techniques Edie's barking and fearful behaviors have decreased significantly, and she seems to be much more confidant! My friends and neighbors have noticed a BIG change in Edie's barking and demeanor. What a huge relief for both of us! Diane and John are fabulous at what they do, and are so warm and caring. I recommend them so highly!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety