Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jaan R
Jaan R Charleston, South Carolina | September 12 2020
My wife and I cannot say enough good about James and Michelle and Bark Busters. Within the first 30 minutes of our first appointment, we saw results using their techniques. It’s now been a month, and we continue to be amazed and delighted with our pup’s progress. In the last month, we’ve had two appointments with James. He is warm, upbeat, reassuring, calm, and deft with both dog and owner. He’s also extremely responsive to questions over text, phone, or email. Separate from the progress we’re seeing with our pup, we’ve also just really enjoyed our appointments. For reference, our pup is a hound dog rescue, about a year and a half old, with separation anxiety, difficulty walking on a lead, and a tendency toward excessive barking. We’ve seen amazing progress on all of these fronts and others. James is teaching us how to do the things that allow our dog to relax and be his best good boy self. Again, we cannot recommend Michelle and James highly enough. If you are in need of help or just want to improve you relationship with your pup, call them. You won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave S Marlborough, Massachusetts | September 11 2020
After the first session all our dogs are showing a night and day change in behavior. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We've had other training programs that didn't do in ten weeks what we did in an afternoon. We have to put in the work and keep it all going but we're really impressed so far. Two of our dogs had to be separated before so they wouldn't fight. Now they just relax in the same room as if the didn't ever have an issue. I highly recommend Scott and Bark Busters. What a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Patricia R
Patricia R ALEXANDRIA, Virginia | September 11 2020
My dog Gotham is an 80 pound 2.5 year old German Shepherd / Husky mix. He was always a big baby with me but was very wary of other people, especially kids. He had even bitten once or twice. I brought Gotham over to my partner's house and he nipped at the 3 year old in the household, which made me extremely concerned since we want to spend more time together, and plan to live together in the future. My friend Amy suggested Bark Busters and we could NOT be happier with the outcome. There was an IMMEDIATE difference with Gotham, even within 15 minutes of the first lesson. His response to the training was incredible, and I feel so secure about having someone I can reach out to for the rest of our time together. I absolutely cannot recommend training with Jeanie enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Monica P
Monica P Orlando, Florida | September 11 2020
Finally we are able to see the dog we hoped for! Most of the issues were corrected and more importantly, our training styles were corrected. Both the psychology of our dog and his need for order /structure were adressed. We are pleased with the initial visit Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Janine R
Janine R Naples, Florida | September 11 2020
June and Colin were able to get my dog Jasmine to stop barking within the first session. It was the biggest frustration not being able to take her out without her barking. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Cherie B
Cherie B Naples, Florida | September 10 2020
Lily is (very) slowly responding to Bob. He can walk her on a leash if Cherie is along on that walk. She no longer tries to run away when Bob approaches but he can still not touch or hold her on his own. He can touch and pet Lily if Cherie is holding her but Lily is still very anxious when Bob touches her. Bob has taken over feeding Lily and she has responded well to that change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely, sweet little (Maltese) girl (3) who was badly treated by her breeder then given up to this lovely couple who have welcomed her into her new home. Poor girl is wary of men, but we are working with the new Owner(s) to eradicate her fears, and although it is still early days, we are already making progress, and will continue the training until she is a lot more relaxed and confident.
review image
Francine A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 10 2020
We purchased an eight week old Lagotto Romagnolo. I watched a lot of YouTube videos and read many articles about training. By the time our puppy was 14 weeks old, I was at the end of my training rope. Our puppy learned the basic commands, but he barked all day and night and developed many other bad habits. I needed help and decided to look for training classes. I researched group training and happened upon information about Jeri. With some apprehension I made the call and after speaking with Jeri, I was convinced that she would be able to help us with my little terror of joy. We met Tuesday morning and by the end of our session, we had seen a slight improvement in our dog's behavior. It's been two days and we are amazed at the transformation. Not only that, I have emailed Jeri and she has been very responsive. I recommend her highly. I cannot say enough about her, her training style and how she has changed our lives and the atmosphere in our home. (Yelp, September 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karissa D Los Angeles, California | September 10 2020
They’re amazing. Kevin is my dog trainer and he has helped to turn my dogs behavior completely around. She had issues with aggression and biting and many other things and none of those things are an issue now. I can take her places and know she’s not going to lash out at someone. She plays with other dogs with no aggression and she has fun. I would highly recommend this company. They know why they’re doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Lisa T
Lisa T Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | September 08 2020
Damon patiently went over all aspects of Charlie’s environment from food to behaviors and taught me how to speak dog to train Charlie. Things have improved literally overnight. We still have some issues to work on and I am grateful for Damon’s ongoing support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Charlie is probably the sweetest dog I know! He and his Mom were a joy to meet and work with! I look forward to participating in and watching their progress.
Rachel W
Rachel W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 07 2020
Jeri is fantastic. We have a dog that has been very reactive to other dogs when we are on walks. He would bark, pull, and carry on constantly. After meeting with Jeri she taught us easy some techniques while walking him and the very next day it worked! I was amazed. She is really knows how to solve any behavioral issues for dogs. (Google, September 2020) Permalink