Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda Y Sugar Land, Texas | June 24 2017
Great, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Pamela M
Pamela M Houston, Texas | June 23 2017
Donna is a miracle worker! We knew our rescue dog Max had the potential to be a good dog, but we had trouble learning how to get there until we met Donna. In a few short hours she taught us how to better communicate with our dog to create a more positive relationship and regain some control and calm to our house! We really appreciate the ongoing support and couldn't be happier that we found her and her wonderful and effective approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you for your kind words, Pamela. Max is such a great little dog, and you are excellent in establishing rules and boundaries for him and giving him the consistency he needs.
Pam G
Pam G El Mirage, Arizona | June 23 2017
Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.
review image
Jenny K Spicewood, Texas | June 23 2017
Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jonathan F Austin, Texas | June 22 2017
Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathleen K hoffman estates, Illinois | June 22 2017
Training was excellent. Rick was extremely professional, and provided helpful information about dogs in general. The actual dog training was extremely helpful as I was guided through each exercise with expert direction (and many patient redirection) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nancy B Estero, Florida | June 22 2017
We have had miraculous results! Patrick is a saint! Saw a HUGE difference after first training session. Working hard every day and it is the best training we have tried (we have done obedience training with all five dogs we have had in the past 21 years)by far the best and easiest. Speaking dog works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Doug G Sugar Land, Texas | June 22 2017
Very interesting to learn the background and development of the system. Very excited to put all of this into effect! My stress level is already lower. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
John M
John M Reno, Nevada | June 21 2017
I had been through everything to deal with my dog's separation anxiety - even after 7 months coaching from UC Davis' animal behavior program there was no change. None of the numerous medications made a difference in this dog - I began to think, "He's just a high-strung dog, he'll always be this way, just adapt as best you can John." After one meeting with Katherine of Bark Busters, there was an immediate change in behavior! Its been a month now and he's the perfect dog! All I can talk about is what happened with my dog but, believe me, he was as tough as they come. He is my 5th dog and I can't imagine any dog that would not get results from this program - its great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : John is a joy to work with. I knew he was extremely frustrated when we met, and had almost given up hope to relieve his dog's separation anxiety. He followed my instructions and if he had a question he did not hesitate to contact me.
review image
Barbara P Pleasantville, New York | June 21 2017
So after rescuing two adorable brothers, we realized we needed help. Thank goodness for Nicole and Bark Busters. The education alone was worth the service, but the tips and instruction from just ONE visit has made so much of a difference and with more visits upcoming, Sherlock and Watson will be the best behaved dogs in the Hollow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management