Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Benjamin C
Benjamin C Orlando, Florida | December 28 2017
Awesome!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Janet B Las Vegas, Nevada | December 28 2017
I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results. Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Amy B
Amy B 29412, South Carolina | December 28 2017
We used Bark Busters when we got a new puppy and it threw off the dynamics of our dog pack. We had recently lost a dog to cancer a few months prior and we were ready for a puppy or so we thought. Having had dogs for years this stubborn puppy was unlike anything we had experienced before. When she was about six months old we called Bark Busters and they saved the day. They taught us how to take control of our dog pack and our house! It was a great experience and their customer service is over the top! We feel strongly that we only made it through the puppy years with Ethel because of Bark Busters and we are grateful for all they've done. We also know that if we need them in the future they are just a call or email away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tracey T Fort Myers, Florida | December 27 2017
Patrick made my communication with my French Bull Dog, George, effective within minutes. All this time I thought I had a stubborn dog that had selective hearing. However, all this time, I wasn't speaking his language. I feel that I already have a new bond with my dog after literally 2 hours of training (the actual training itself only took 10 minutes). It couldn't have been easier! Super stress free. Thanks again Patrick, Sincerely Tracey, Morgan and George Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Craig S
Craig S West Palm Beach, Florida | December 27 2017
The training was as much a learning session for me as it was for my dog. The drastic change in just a couple of hours is incredible! We made a dramatic improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sarah Jane R
Sarah Jane R Pottstown, Pennsylvania | December 26 2017
Jeri was friendly. Covered our issues extensively. No rushing at all. Her instructions were easy to understand and are working! They were easy for our Jack to understand too. Every minute we spent with Jeri was a pleasure. She really knows what she's doing. 10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Paul and Janet M Rockville, Maryland | December 24 2017
Glenda is amazing and she really knows her stuff. Luka (Lab mix) is a recent addition to our family who faced many challenges before he was rescued and we adopted him. Having trained my previous dogs I thought I could handle this on my own but with all the emotional distress Luka had been through I quickly realized we needed help. Glenda is very professional, attentive, and her ability to explain was really helpful for the entire family. We highly recommend her if she serves your area. Glenda was referred by a friend that also trains dogs but in a different area. Do yourself, your dog, love ones and neighbors a favor and contact Glenda. You will not regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle W Fort Myers, Florida | December 24 2017
We will definitely recommend Patrick to anyone looking for dog training! Patrick came to our house and within the first few minutes of working with her you could see our very hyperactive 1yr old Golden Doodles behavior improve. The leash training and in house skills we learned are already making a huge difference! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rachel R Laurel, Maryland | December 23 2017
Everything is very promising! Marsha is great and the methods are effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Darlene W Naples, Florida | December 23 2017
Very knowledgeable people. Sure wish we had done this a long time ago. Saw a difference immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety