Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 211

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tony K
Tony K Bokeelia, Florida | February 13 2017
Great session. Gave us the tools to get Tango to behave and walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexa T New Lenox, Illinois | February 13 2017
Vicky came to our home and was very nice and helpful. She is helping to train our puppy Zoey with teething, nipping, chewing, jumping up, listening to simple commands (puppy management) and potty training. Vicky came over yesterday and I already see an improvement in Zoey and it's only been one day. Following how she taught us to communicate with her, she listens so much better to us. I can't wait to continue lessons! I would definitely recommend Vicky if anyone is having trouble training their puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kelly M Grayslake, Illinois | February 13 2017
Brad was very helpful in giving me guidance on housebreaking my adult dog. He gave me fantastic advice on steps to deal with this issue.... and it's working! Brad is very easy to talk to and made sure I understood all of the training steps and answered my questions thoroughly. Thanks Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 13 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 13 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica P Denver, Colorado | February 13 2017
I recently hired Dan to help with my anxious and fearful Border Collie mix, to deal with a variety of concerns that I had that were keeping her from living her very best life. She has been this way since I adopted her as a puppy, and I've been struggling to help her for some time now. He has been wonderful, and my boyfriend and I have seen such a huge change in her within only two visits. From the first visit, Dan has always been friendly, funny, relatable, and never, ever made me feel like a bad owner for some of the missteps that I have taken over the years. He explained to me how her brain works, what her physical reactions mean, and also has done a session with the entire pack (including my boyfriend's dog) to ensure that we are all on the training plan together. My girl is making huge strides, and we celebrate all of the big and small accomplishments. Dan and I talked about all of the hopes that I have for the training from the first session, and he's been very honest with me about how we can accomplish those things. We are even going to do off-leash training for backpacking, and outdoor dining situations! It's never easy to train a dog, and every time I've reached out to Dan with a question or a concern, he quickly replies and has been very helpful and responsive. I can't wait to see the final outcome, and see how she can be the dog that I know she can be! I love seeing her slowly warming up to new situations, and get so excited when she responds so well to the commands. We are looking forward to our next session! Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Scott D Marco Island, Florida | February 13 2017
Excellent - it took several sessions, but great results. Great Trainers - much fun. June and Colin were wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both rescue dogs enrolled on our Silver Program.
Roman M
Roman M Surprise, Arizona | February 12 2017
Naddy, our rescue Aussie mix, had obedience and separation anxiety issues and, after several frustrating weeks, we decided to seek professional help from Barkbusters. After one session with Michelle, followed by daily practice sessions, Naddy is now a much happier and well behaved dog who is eager to please and much nicer to be around. We highly recommend Michelle and the Barkbusters training program. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and assisting you with your amazing dog!
Morgan O
Morgan O Parkville, Maryland | February 12 2017
Anne was great with teaching us about Nola and how and why dogs act the way they do. She was very knowledgeable regarding dog posture and how to always win with Nola. She taught us how to praise and the importance of the BAH. Nola was very obedient and willing to learn from Anne because she respected her authority and wanted to please. Even after Anne left, we continued to work with Nola inside and she acclimated with the commands. We worked with Anne and Nola in a park off leash and it put us at ease. We even worked with a friend's dog where we got Nola to come and to calm down when she got riled up with playing. The skills are very helpful and we will continue to practice them for our sake and Nola's. Anne is very accommodating with time and location. She was very willing to work on anything we had in mind for our pup! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kim L
Kim L Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 12 2017
Jeri was great to work with, she was both patient and informative. Kya is nearly 7 years old, and I was worried that her hyperactivity would be impossible to control. After just the first lesson, I saw a change in Kya's behavior. We have been following Jeri's tips, and have seen an amazing improvement. I would recommend to Bark Busters to anyone who was looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry