Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
April B
April B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 27 2019
It has only been 3 days since we had our first training session with Rob, BarkBusters' Brooklyn trainer, and our sweet girl has already made so many positive changes. Rob spent nearly 3 hours with us working on 4 specific foundational training exercises. From those 3 hours, and our subsequent practicing of those skills, we are seeing what was underneath our dog's aggression toward other dogs and people - fear. It was not clear to her that she could relax and let us take care of her rather than her protecting us from everything outside our front door. Using the training Rob provided, her reactions to the world around her have shifted dramatically. She is more at ease and relaxed, and on the much rarer occasion that she barks, she responds quickly to us. Rob trained Sprout well, but more than anything else, he trained us on how to be better dog-moms. And he did that with much patience and kind persistence. We look forward to continued improvement and our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job! Keep it up!
review image
Willie L Sugar Land, Texas | August 27 2019
This was a very good experience for me and Buster. I am looking forward to applying what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie P Houston, Texas | August 26 2019
My husband came home with a 9 week old puppy in January and boy were we in over our heads! After a lot a research and much consideration, we decided to go with Bark Busters for our puppy training & obedience lessons. Donna was a miracle worker! She was extremely patient with me, my husband, and our energetic puppy. She equipped us with ALL of the tools we needed to get Kashew under control and on a schedule that worked for us. Some of the issues she helped us with were: pulling on his leash, getting distracted on walks, chewing and digging on our outside plants, barking for food/attention, and various commands. One of the main reasons we decided to go with Donna & Bark Busters was their lifetime commitment. After your initial sessions, we were instructed to call Donna with any questions or problems that we had. Donna has returned all of our phone calls, spoke to me as long as I needed, and helped guide me through all issues that we have had with our sweet pup. I highly recommend Bark Busters if you are looking for private dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelley H Burleson, Johnson, Texas | August 26 2019
I cannot even begin to explain how Nancy has changed our lives!!! In June 2018, 2 of our dogs were in 3 fights in a 5 day period out of nowhere. We were completely at a loss, had no idea what to do. We called Nancy for help! A little over a year later, 3 moves, keeping the dogs separated, and consistently using the tools and techniques Nancy taught us, I am THRILLED to report that the sibling rivalry and aggression towards each other is GONE!!! We have gone from them not being able to see each other through a glass door without the hair on their backs raising to being able to play outside (supervised) off the leash!!! We are forever grateful for Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelli & Jeff W Port St Lucie, Florida | August 26 2019
I am impressed with how quickly my dogs responded to the training. I feel much more confident with handling mu puppy's hyperactive behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Erica H
Erica H Vero Beach, Florida | August 26 2019
Stress free training. So easy to understand. Results within first few minutes. So happy I choose Bark Busters, Thanks Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Michael & Nancy H
Michael & Nancy H Vero Beach, Florida | August 26 2019
I am actually amazed at how well the dogs behaved today! Excellent advice. We look forward to practicing with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela B Hamilton, Michigan | August 26 2019
I am so GLAD to write a review! It has been a completely different atmosphere in the house already. Seriously, the craziest thing ever. Charlie is responding extremely well to the barking correction! And it has been so nice to actually invite Dixie to sit by me on the couch and not have to be aggravated by her behavior. She is SO much calmer and relaxed! Thank you so much and I will keep you posted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Angela - it is always wonderful to hear how happy my clients are after a lesson! I really enjoyed meeting you all, Dixie and Charlie responded so well.
Duplicate E
Duplicate E Marco Island, Florida | August 26 2019
Error. Duplicate of review from 2020. Permalink
Daniela S
Daniela S Oviedo, Florida | August 25 2019
Amazing! I've never been able to walk with him like I did today. Such great work Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling