Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sana B
Sana B Newberry, Alachua, Florida | September 04 2020
We have been so thrilled with the results we have seen with our puppy in just the past month! We instantly saw results as soon as Laura started working with our little guy. She does a fantastic job understanding and addressing our puppies behavior and taught us long-term training techniques. We went from being completely overwhelmed with biting, jumping and chewing to having a calm and responsive puppy! She especially helped with getting the little people in our family comfortable with the dog. I would recommend Laura to anyone who needs guidance and training for their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Jack D
Jack D Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | September 04 2020
This first session with Michelle was nothing short of AMAZING. She provided so many helpful tips and great knowledge about the physique of the dog world. She provided my girlfriend and I with information that immediately helped our issues with the 3 dogs in our house. It completely changed the way I view my own dogs and the dog world in general. We have had 3 dogs running wild and nipping at each other since they have been in the house. After 1 two hour session with Michelle we had the tools to completely take control of the dog behavior in our own house. I was very impressed how effective these techniques are. She is lovely to work with. Very nice and professional. Cant wait to meet back up with her for a follow up. Highly recommend this for anyone who owns a dog. I thought I knew about dogs until I sat down with Michelle. She is the real deal. Thank you so much!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was truly my pleasure to assist you both and your beautiful pups. It is wonderful to bring see your home so peaceful and your dogs relaxed and calm when I left. I look forward to your relationship with them growing stronger and deeper. Keep doing to work and I will see you soon!
review image
Quincy E Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan has an innate gift of understanding how a dog communicates and what drives their behavior; he instinctively knew the best way to get my dog Jake’s attention and to sustain it to teach him new skills. It’s also nice that I can now have friends over again, people couldn’t come over before because of Jake’s terrible anxiety and aggression...he’s now cured! I highly recommend Dan G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff G Littleton, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan at Bark Busters is awesome!! This training is a GAME CHANGER for anyone looking to have an obedient dog. The process was simple and we got major results after the 1st and 2nd visit... Our 3 year old pup is a different person and a much more relaxed and non-stressed pet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dana B Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Miriam M
Miriam M Fort Mc Coy, Marion, Florida | September 03 2020
Laura is amazing and we were so impressed! She gave us great instruction and was both personable and professional. She really broke it down in a way that was easy so to understand and we are excited about the overnight changes we have already noticed. We highly recommend Laura!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Linda F
Linda F Vero Beach, Florida | September 03 2020
Sadie shows great improvement in her excited behavior and walking in the heal position. I will continue working with her every day with the new training. Marc was great. I learned a lot about how dogs think and react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kathy T
Kathy T Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | September 02 2020
Bark busters is fantastic. Definitely recommend Joanne for dog training. It was a sure pleasure to work with her and the results were amazing with Jax. Strongly recommend Bark Busters for dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Phunog M Englewood, Colorado | September 02 2020
When we rescued our pup Nala, she showed severe dog-anxiety/aggression on and off leash. It was definitely a struggle a first time dog owner to be working with a dog with a serious prior underlying issue. We had tried to work with few trainers prior to Dan whom did not fix the problem. Dan is an incredible trainer. He clearly explains key principles about dog and human pack psychology as well as exercises to work on with your dog. Now, Nala is such a well behaved dog. I have confidence that using Bark Buster principles and Dan's instructions I'm able to work with Nala by myself. He has made the lifetime training fee very well-worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janice & Dick S
Janice & Dick S Nixa, Missouri | September 02 2020
Abby is now an amazing member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you, Janice. You and Dick have done a great job, especially helping Abby to not see everything as a trap.