Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alex L Rancho Bernardo, California | June 24 2017
We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs. After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it. We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Alex L Rancho Bernardo, California | June 24 2017
We have been working with Jan since February 2017 and we have nothing but fabulous things to say about her. We hired her to work with our 3 year old lab/retriever mix. He was very high energy, had no control, could not walk on a leash and was starting to show signs of aggression towards other dogs. After our first training session with Jan, Tucker was able to sit, stay, look, leave it and take it. We were so happy that after only a couple hours with her, he was already a different dog. We have been working with her for over 4 months and have worked on a variety of different things. He was a very scared/timid dog and Jan was able to show us how to build his confidence up so he could start feeling safe. He is so much calmer and our lives are so much easier because of it. We just had another training session today and she came with us to the dog park. My husband and I were both terrified about this and have avoided places with other dogs since he showed signs of aggression previously. We stayed for about an hour and Tucker was back to being his happy self, with no signs of aggression. She has given us the tools to feel confident as dog owners on how to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jen B
Jen B Highland Park, Illinois | June 24 2017
I am so very grateful to have found Marlene Marks and Bark Busters. I am a long time german shepherd owner who was a quite rusty at raising a puppy. As a result our teenage GSD was taking the leadership position in our home, and consequently outside. I took her to off-site courses, leash reactivity classes and also hired a private trainer who came for months and used tradition neck corrections on her. I finally got tired of watching my dog yelp at a high level correction, especially because it really did nothing to permanently address her issues. As a smart dog, she was learning basic commands easily, but that wasn't establishing me as leader in her eyes. Enter Marlene. She identified our problem immediately. She left our home a few days ago and everything she showed me to do has had immediate results...without me having to give harsh corrections. My husband was astonished when he was able to answer a delivery to our door with our unleashed dog in a still and silent sit with no issue at all. I see now all along what I needed wasn't more commands, it was a method to help me earn her trust and establish myself as the leader without forcing her. I got this training from Bark Busters. Marlene trained me not my dog. Also the wagg walker is a wonderful tool and the game changer keeps her occupied for extended periods of time. One last note...I had come to just accept leash reactivity would be a forever unsolvable problem. With the wagg walker, I am now able to walk her past dogs without explosions. Thank you Marlene and Bark Busters. I intend to refer you to anyone who will listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
JULIE R SCOTTSDALE, Arizona | June 24 2017
Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Tricia C Brandon, Florida | June 24 2017
Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amanda Y Sugar Land, Texas | June 24 2017
Great, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Pamela M
Pamela M Houston, Texas | June 23 2017
Donna is a miracle worker! We knew our rescue dog Max had the potential to be a good dog, but we had trouble learning how to get there until we met Donna. In a few short hours she taught us how to better communicate with our dog to create a more positive relationship and regain some control and calm to our house! We really appreciate the ongoing support and couldn't be happier that we found her and her wonderful and effective approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you for your kind words, Pamela. Max is such a great little dog, and you are excellent in establishing rules and boundaries for him and giving him the consistency he needs.
Pam G
Pam G El Mirage, Arizona | June 23 2017
Michelle as amazing! Her calm and assertive energy made Lily know right from the start that she was safe and with a leader! Lily is a very nervous, hyper dog with anxiety! I was amazed how quickly Lily's behavior changed under Michelle's lead. Our struggles were so easily solved with a few simple techniques. It's only our second day training, just Lily and I, and she seems like a completely different dog. We definitely have our homework and I am dedicated to following through for the rest of her life. I could not be happier and am so grateful for all of Michelle's help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. I am so thrilled to hear sweet Lily is doing better. No dog should live it's life with fear and anxiety. I love that you understand there is still work to be done but, teachers get the idea of homework! Keep showing her leadership and you will be where you need to be in no time at all.
review image
Jenny K Spicewood, Texas | June 23 2017
Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jonathan F Austin, Texas | June 22 2017
Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety