Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 212

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Monica G
Monica G Austin, Texas | February 09 2017
I have tried different training methods before and none of them have been effective. I am genuinely impressed that without treats this method works so well! Lori Carr met all my expectations and I couldn't be happier with the results and the effectiveness of the method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Karen V Marco Island, Florida | February 09 2017
June and Colin were great. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-month old sheltie puppy enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Dawn B Rowlett, Texas | February 09 2017
Jim, our trainer, was very good at explaining & showing us training tips. Bark Busters program is unlike any training program we are aware of. We are excited to go through the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Highland, Maryland | February 08 2017
Marsha has been wonderful... We have three kids that are eight, five, and two. Our puppy is now nine months old, forty-six plus pounds, and super energetic. Prior to our first training session our puppy would get super excited when any of our kids ran around. He would nip at them and knock them down. This naturally started making our kids apprehensive of the dog. He also had a bad tendency to chew on furniture and jump up on guests. After Marsha's first visit we saw remarkable changes. Her tips were practical, easy to implement, and most importantly they worked. Marsha has been flexible with scheduling, works great with everyone in the family, and super family friendly. Just after the first session, using the training provided, we have trained Francis to no longer nip at the kids, leaves their toys alone, has stopped chewing the furniture, among several other behavioral changes. Her follow-up visits have allowed us to focus on what were lesser concerns prior to her first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Felicia C
Felicia C Baltimore, Maryland | February 08 2017
I am amazed at what Ann was able to teach my husband and I in just three hours. Our 3&1/2 year old border collie mix, Coco, is calm and easily redirected when she starts to bark at cars and other dogs. I've been to 2 other trainers and was not happy with their promotion of the use of radio collars and prong collars. With a well-fit harness and a few simple instructions, we were able to loose-leash walk Coco and curb her maniacal barking. I'm really impressed. And grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything doesn't rely on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brooke T
Brooke T Santa Ana, California | February 08 2017
It was very helpful. I really like how everything is not relied on treats and rewarding the dog. It was very helpful in addressing issues I failed to recognize in my dog and correcting them. It also helped me understand why my dog acts a specific way and how to be able to correct these issues. It is really nice to see that my dog responds to the exercises to see the improvement in the behaviors. There is still a lot to work on but the exercises helped a lot and I can't wait to work for more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Tim K Louisville, Kentucky | February 08 2017
The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Doug : Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
Debbie S
Debbie S Oakley, California | February 07 2017
We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Chon S
Chon S Bartlett, Illinois | February 07 2017
For our first training session with Christine, she addressed our concerns with our 3 mth old puppy. We learned some great techniques to help manage our puppy's personality and habits that we non-treat based. Looking forward to future sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management