Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandy P Reno, Nevada | April 25 2017
Barkbuster methods and training were easy to understand and seemed to help with the behaviors we were seeing in our dogs right away. There was a lot of information that made sense as far as why the dogs act the way that they do and so what we were being taught followed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Al and Sharon D
Al and Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | April 25 2017
I was a little worried to have a trainer work with Max. I thought Janie would be super critical that we hadn't worked with our dogs. But Janie is great!! I can't say enough good about her. She really, really understands dogs and people. She recognized what our problem was with our dogs almost immediately. And taught us what we needed to do. The flip chart info was good. I learned a lot of new things. Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Janie : Al and Sharon, you were ready to learn and ready to take charge of the safety and security of your pack. I think Max and Rocky were relieved to have that burden removed from their shoulders. You were all so much fun to work with! Don't forget. If you need further assistance, I'm just a phone call, email or text away. And thank you so much for your kind remarks. Janie
review image
Josh and Shaleen A Cedar Rapids, Iowa | April 25 2017
First night was very informational. We are looking forward to working with our dogs and seeing the benefits over time. Janie took a lot of time and really answered our questions. She taught us how to use tools to fit each dogs behavior and personalities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Robin M
Robin M Knoxville, Tennessee | April 24 2017
The dog trainer, Connie, was nice and addressed all issues with our dog. It was amazing how well our dog responded to the training with a few simple techniques. I'm much more confident and get good results in correcting any behavior issues of our dog. Hey, I've learned how to talk to our dog! She has almost totally stopped jumping up and nipping. I know how to calm her when she gets too hyper. I feel better about her being around my kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dana H Ames, Iowa | April 22 2017
Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!
review image
Lily C Pasadena, Texas | April 22 2017
It's challenging to train 2 GSD-mix 4 month old puppies, but Donna gave me useful pointers in training these high energy pups. Each day with the pups brings new discoveries, challenges and joys. I'm glad I have Bark Busters and Donna to consult when I don't have the training knowledge I need. Thanks, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mary W Houston, Texas | April 22 2017
Donna is absolutely brilliant with dogs! We have 2 young Boxers who are lovable and friendly creatures, but they really need to learn better manners. Our concerns were mainly to stop them from jumping on people and to teach them not to go near the door when someone rings the doorbell. On our very first lesson, Donna showed us some techniques that worked right away! We are now working on better manners while walking on a leash, particularly not to pull or jump around in excitement. In just one lesson we learned some simple yet very effective ways to accomplish our goals. We have learned the key is establishing yourself as leader, using proper body language, eye contact and tone of voice as well as staying consistent are the keys to successfully communicating with our dogs. We also love the fact that, there is no harsh punishment or negative techniques used at all. Donna is so patient, friendly and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a better relationship with their fur babies. Bravo, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Gail P
Gail P Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | April 22 2017
Hi Nicole, I wanted to update you on Iggy P.... He is a changed person!!! He no longer freaks out when someone enters or leaves or stands up in our apartment. He no longer thinks he lives in the entire apartment building...he no longer barks in the lobby. He no longer freaks out when our grand baby comes to or leaves our home. Our family and friends see the difference in his behavior and have since begun to include in their lexicon "Baaaah!" Thanks for making Iggy see the light! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John V Mesa, Arizona | April 21 2017
Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Katrina F
Katrina F North Charleston, South Carolina | April 21 2017
Having James help my dogs has been a God send. One of my dogs is afraid of everything so he gets aggressive when he's scared. We've only had 2 sessions so far but there has been a remarkable change in him just from what James has taught us and me maintaining the routine and lessons between sessions. I can't wait to see how things go from here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling