Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Shannon B
Shannon B Las Vegas, Nevada | April 19 2017
As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amanda N Brighton, Michigan | April 18 2017
My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!
review image
Sharon S Bedford, New York | April 18 2017
Nicole was very responsive to all of my concerns with my young Cavalier Tucker (not yet 2 years old). I had prepared a list of things I wanted to work on and Nicole patiently went through every item on my list. She diplomatically pointed out what I had to change about my own behavior first before I could expect Tucker to respond properly. She left me with good reference material and manageable "homework" to do with Tucker. I can tell you that I noticed a difference in Tucker's behavior while Nicole was here but following as well. He is calmer and I now have tools to use to try and improve his behavior - which is mainly barking way too much! We are making progress and I feel like Nicole is my partner in this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Velvet H
Velvet H Summerville, South Carolina | April 18 2017
It's hard to describe the change in our dog and household since we invested in training through Bark Busters. Our Lab / Great Dane Mix came with issues because of poor socialization when he was a pup. Great with people but a terror on the leash; especially when passing other dogs. Snarling, snapping: it was not only embarrassing but a safety issue due to his size and strength. Every walk was a tug of war, even on the good days. At home, he was in charge: begging, climbing in your lap uninvited, jumping on visitors. After the first session with James, I knew our money was well spent. The Bark Buster methods James taught us changed our dogs behavior (and ours!) quickly. Every session was positive, promoting change in our dogs behavior and confidence in our ability to lead him. Not only are we able to enjoy walks but our dog is happy and calm. We are now confidently leading him at home and finding out that he is an incredibly smart dog who loves to please. James was also helpful in guiding us on how to live with some of our pups traits that will always be challenging. We've learned to adapt our expectations regarding socialization with other dogs and are in the process of picking out a second dog , with James providing great information and guidance. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Beryl C
Beryl C Germantown, Maryland | April 17 2017
I contacted Glenda when I rescued Gallagher, 14 month old male American Pit Bull Terrier from the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Kanab, Utah. I already had Logan, a 4 year old Lab/Pointer mix so I knew I needed to get professional guidance on improving my pack leader skills to make sure both dogs integrate into my family and neighborhood. Although Gallagher is very affectionate and calm inside the house, he does have some reactivity to some dogs and humans when he is outside on leash. At our first session, Glenda focused on inside behaviors including door entry and exit, greeting visitors, jumping on visitors, and begging for food. In a very short time, she showed me how to work on each of these behaviors and we saw immediate improvement. The change in behavior was dramatic and continued as I followed Glenda's method with both dogs over the next two weeks. My second session with Glenda focused on out door behaviors with Gallagher. I know this would be a bigger challenge to work on the pulling on leash and especially his reactivity to dogs and humans. As with the first session, I was totally impressed with Glenda's methods and the results they produced. It has only been a couple of days since our second session and I still have work to do with Gallagher but he has already stopped pulling on leash. We are still working on the reactivity but I am confident that we will eliminate this behavior as long as I continue to work with him. In addition, Logan has also stopped pulling on leash. Glenda is so easy to work with, is non-judgemental, and has a positive, supportive attitude. We have another session with Glenda in a few weeks. I will update this post after that time and I am confident it will be a story of great improvement in these problem areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lucy W Valrico, Florida | April 17 2017
Joanne is working with our 2 dogs and a brand new puppy. Her training techniques are great and easy. On day one my dogs are following the new rules. Who said you can't teach and old dog a new trick? Well you can, Joanne showed us patience. I'm so proud of my furry babies. Can't wait to see Joanne again. You can tell that Joanne knows what she is doing and is great in what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E
Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E Greenville, Michigan | April 14 2017
Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog. To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter. We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him. "Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E Greenville, Michigan | April 14 2017
Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog. To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter. We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him. "Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wendy D AUSTIN, Texas | April 14 2017
I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dean W Palatine, Illinois | April 14 2017
We have a catahoula leopard dog we rescued at the beginning of the year and he would constantly nip, jump on and bother my girlfriend. We contacted Brad late February, he asked questions about the pup that were detailed and he showed sincere interest in helping. He came to the house observed Buckley's behaviors and with his amazing and simple correction methods he taught us, my word i swear he traded our dog in. Buckley listens and learned the corrections. He is mommy's boy now, he will not leave her side. If anyone is in the need of home dog trainer i recommend Brad and his methods. His attitude and professionalism surpasses all other trainers I've contacted. He has great plan prices and stands by his methods, as do we now. We now have a happy, well behaved dog that we are so proud of. Thank you again Brad for everything! Permalink