Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 213

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cathy C Stamford, Connecticut | November 10 2016
I met with Mike last week, and I couldn't be happier. I have a 2 year old French bulldog, who in my opinion has a very complex personality. He can be the sweetest, most playful guy but would sometimes snap for sometimes no reason, and I couldn't understand it. Mike had explained to me that he felt he was the boss of the house, and basically felt that he needed to protect me all the time. Which is not a job that I want my dog to feel he needs to uphold. In one hour of some very simple training skills, my dog immediately started to realize that he was no longer going to be in charge. Of course I know that I will have to consistently work at training him, but I have no doubt that Mike's methods will work. The best part, is that I don't have to inflict pain or bribe my dog to get him to do what I want.I'm looking forward to seeing more of his progress. Also Michael is always available whenever I have questions, and when I ran out of food...he supplied me with some more until I was able to get it!!! What a guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessica W Fairfield, Connecticut | November 10 2016
Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marin S Stamford, Connecticut | November 10 2016
Mike is PHENOMENAL! Our pup is now on her way to being the best trained dog in the city! Not only did Mike offer great training advice but he also offered great nutritional advice for our little girl. When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Del (our puppy) would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mike taught us was to communicate with Del. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Mike is so great at teaching you how to continue the training process. Worth every single penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Rhonda S Naples, Florida | November 09 2016
I was very happy with the care Colin and June showed for our pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patrick J. H Goodyear, Arizona | November 09 2016
:-) Still smiling. I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then. Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training. Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-) Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!
review image
D & F T Warren, Michigan | November 09 2016
Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)
Cathy M
Cathy M Apollo Beach, Florida | November 09 2016
Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kelly K Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2016
I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog's life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don't get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog's behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Katherine M Deland, Florida | November 07 2016
Mike was very professional, easy to understand and work with. We have a very hyper dog who loves to jump,bark and dig. Mike was very patient and taught us techniques that really made a difference. We will do follow up visits to work on the other things Brutus needs guidance in. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jayme K Fort Myers, Florida | November 07 2016
Patrick did a wonderful job of helping us work with Mimosa. He taught us techniques we can use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall