Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Virginia T Lexington, KY | November 02 2017
Oh my gosh...what a different dog I have now. My dog, Bob, was a bit of a mess. He had anxiety, was hyper, didn't listen even for treats and was following me around the home like we were Siamese Twins. I couldn't even shower without him digging at the door. Kendra taught me all about separation anxiety and why Bob was behaving like a clingy dog. It was all about how I was interacting with him and not communicating in a way he got. She also helped me get all of his problems in order. I couldn't believe that within 30 minutes - he was no longer jumping or charging the door or following as badly on my heels. Kendra was patient and thorough and very good at teaching me! She also was honest and explained that separation anxiety takes time to correct, but I have seen a mass difference in only 2 weeks. She has encouraged me and answered my questions quickly. This was really her teaching me more than Bob because I was the one that was messing him up. Thanks, Kendra, for your coming to my house to help me and continuing to help me with any questions. You are very good at your job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Leigh S Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2017
Leigh Ann is a fantastic trainer!! Within minutes of being around my puppy Jeri, she was successfully modifying his behavior using highly effective, positive reinforcement techniques. Her corrective techniques worked instantly too and were easily transferred to this doggie mama who tends to overindulge in love but is not great at leading! Leigh Ann quickly assessed the relationship between me and my dog and offered many helpful tips to help me be a better leader which in turn reduced my dog's anxiety and mine as well!! So grateful for her high level of expertise coupled with her delightful, down to earth personality!! All I can say is wow!!! What a difference a day with Leigh Ann makes!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Douglas R
Douglas R North Haven, Connecticut | November 02 2017
First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ted M Hockley, Texas | November 02 2017
Very good therapist. Very good session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alice F Naples, Florida | November 02 2017
Simple, logical, very understandable. Once I knew the proper cues, I feel like Lucy responded right away. It all made sense to me . . . and to see how Lucy responded was amazing. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 6-month old female Catahoula puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
review image
Catherine M Ashburn, Virginia | November 02 2017
Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Karen C Menasha, Wisconsin | November 01 2017
Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!
review image
Ann S Valrico, Florida | November 01 2017
So far we've only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There's a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Joan K Thonotosassa, Florida | November 01 2017
Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alison T
Alison T Sebastian, Florida | November 01 2017
Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety