Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Taylor P
Taylor P Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | June 11 2020
Loved every minute working with Mr. Britton. Explains everything you need to know easily and isn’t afraid to spend some time with your dog to see some results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with these guys. I look forward to continuing working with them and seeing their progress!
Charlie H
Charlie H Rahway, Union, New Jersey | June 11 2020
We had a great experience with Keith! We have an 8 month old Goldendoodle (Howie) who is amazing, but very high energy. We were starting to notice how strong he was becoming on walks, and more often than not, he was walking us! He would also jump up at people a lot out of excitement, but we were worried with his strength that someone would soon perceive this as aggressive. We worked with Keith for a few hours, and we saw an instant change in Howie. He was so receptive to the techniques that Keith taught us and, we are now nearly a week in and Howie continues to be great. We have much more control over Howie on walks than we ever have, more often than not he has stopped jumping up at us when we come into the house, and although he still bites things he shouldn’t (he’s still a puppy) he stops as soon as he’s redirected. We decided to go with Bark Busters because of the packages they offered. I found that everyone else was offering a set price per session, and I was unaware of the overall cost because I didn’t know how many sessions it would take for him to be receptive. I strongly recommend Bark Busters, and Keith in particular. He has enabled us to have more control over Howie, and ultimately keep him safe and happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Charlotte, looking forward to continued success with Howie!
Jennifer A
Jennifer A Vero Beach, Florida | June 11 2020
The training session was very beneficial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Richard Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | June 10 2020
Very helpful suggestions for controlling activity level and setting ground rules. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Debbie S
Debbie S Naples, Florida | June 10 2020
June and Colin were very pleasant and really explained everything well. We are really looking forward to our next training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda R South River, New Jersey | June 10 2020
Working with Keith was enlightening! I never thought my new rescue would be so responsive! Within a few hours Jackson was showing remarkable progress! You can't believe it till you see it. Vey happy to have found such an amazing trainer for my little guy. Keith will put both you and your dog at ease for a wonderful experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Linda, looking forward to continued progress with Jackson!
review image
Robert E Windsor, Weld, Colorado | June 09 2020
We have worked with Carol for two lessons at this time - we have found her knowledgeable kind and helped us to understand that the training was really for US !! We are so pleased that we called her - the difference was noticeable after the first session - I would highly recommend Carol over larger group sessions !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Claudia B
Claudia B Naples, Florida | June 09 2020
Everything went very well and I learned a lot! My dogs are already behaving better and I feel much more confident and in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Two great dogs!
Helen B
Helen B Boulder, Boulder, Colorado | June 08 2020
Andrea is wonderful! She was enthusiastic about meeting and training Rosie. I learned a lot from her on our first appointment, and am excited to watch the progression with her help! I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Helen! You and Rosie are a pleasure to work with!!
review image
Ruth W Perrineville, New Jersey | June 07 2020
I must admit, I was very skeptical that Lyla would become an obedient, well behaved puppy. Much to my amazement when Keith arrived at our home, Lyla was behind a gate and barked for a while and I was happy to hear that Lyla stopped barking and waited. Keith took the time to explain the program to me, how and why they believe their training is extremely effective. He listened to my concerns, asked questions and what I wanted to accomplish with my dog. I received several well explained training suggestions and then we met Lyla. Lyla was able to settle down and listen to my commands. Keith asked me to have Lyla sit, which she did and then stay. We worked on additional training in the house and then outside. Learned how to exercise her in my driveway before we even start on our long walk. This improved her walking without pulling me. Of course, she tried several times to break the walk, however Keith explained and then demonstrated how to correct her behavior. Her watchful eye was on Keith most of the time and she figured out very quickly that he was not going to put up with her nonsense. After our first training session, I am now convinced that Lyla will become that puppy/dog that I know she has the ability to be. Keith was very patient, understanding and provided me with guidance and confidence that this would be successful. I wish I would have started Lyla when I brought her home. I am so appreciative that Keith is our master trainer and highly recommend Keith and the Bark Busters philosophy in training your puppy/dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for your kind review Ruth!