Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Frank P
Frank P Port St Lucie, Florida | October 30 2017
It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dan M Silver Spring, Maryland | October 30 2017
I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
James M Rye, New York | October 30 2017
We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura L
Laura L Burke, Virginia | October 29 2017
Our vet recommended Bark Busters to help train our puppy, Bailey. With our past pets we always took them to group training with little to no results. We decided to do something different with Bailey, so we took our vets advice and emailed Bark Busters. The response was fast. Our trainer Tommy was at our house about 1 week later. We have nothing but great things to say about Tommy. He is polite, easy to talk to, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, supportive....I think you get the picture. Within minutes after the training started we saw a difference in Bailey's behavior. We couldn't believe it! The techniques Tommy taught us really worked that fast and weren't hard at all. We just had to be consistent. Tommy gave us some homework and we set a tentative, follow up, appointment. After a few weeks of practicing the skills we noticed some other behaviors in Bailey we needed help with. We emailed Tommy. He answered right away and was at our house the next weekend. THIS PROGRAM IS AMAZING AND THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!!! Totally worth the investment. Thank you Bark Busters and especially Tommy for helping us have the furry family member we have always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
DEE M Cypress, Texas | October 29 2017
Very enjoyable encounter with our trainer from Bark Busters. We learned a lot and are anxious for our next visit. Snap and growl is an amazing thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nancy A Evanston, Illinois | October 29 2017
Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging. Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable. We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well. When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY. Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Samantha S Cheshire, Connecticut | October 28 2017
Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amy L
Amy L Concord, North Carolina | October 27 2017
"We were very impressed with how quickly Sara responded to the program! Since the first session ended today, we feel Sara is doing great! Also, the knowledge & skill of Diane & John are wonderful! It was very easy for Robert & I to share any questions & concerns we had for Sara all through the first session & we also feel very comfortable to contact Diane & John in between times if needed! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!❤️ " Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lexie Ann S Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
We cannot thank Kendra enough. Our dog had so many issues we didn't know where to begin. With Kendra's thorough and kind guidance we have gotten Hughie to let go of his separation anxiety, which was a major problem. As a bonus, he no longer jumps, walks great, listens to us and looks to us for guidance. We are beyond grateful. We were such a mess and so confused, but Kendra took time to educate us and get us on track. She also was available anytime to answer questions and coach us. Hughie is relaxed and happy and so are we! We have already recommended Kendra to friends and highly recommend her to anybody needing help with their dog no matter how simple or complex. She changed our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria H Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
Our veterinarian recommended Kendra when we went to him for help. Our dog, George, had some concerning issues as well as the fact that he just didn't listen to us. He would jump on us, guests and other dogs. He pulled horribly on the leash, which had injured me. He was demanding of our attention and a horrible beggar. He also refused to even do general obedience commands unless we had a treat and then it was 50/50. We were very frustrated. Within one session we saw a major difference because Kendra taught us how to think and speak like a dog. It was amazing. He is still a fun dog, but with good manners. And, now I can safely walk him. We like the lifetime support as we know we can ask questions and get help, as needed. Anytime we reach out to Kendra she gets right back with us and helps us get things straight. We are grateful, pleased and sing her praises. We have had two friends use her and she made US look good for giving the referral! Really our dog's behavior was the referral. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling