Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
April R
April R N. Charleston, South Carolina | August 22 2019
We are very pleased with Bark Busters so far! We have seen great improvement already and we are only on our third week of training. James and Michelle are wonderful to work with and continually check up on you and are always available if you need anything. It also relieves stress knowing that you have them for life. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Stacey & Annette C
Stacey & Annette C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | August 22 2019
We saw a major change in all three dogs today. The crazy out-of-control behavior is already improving. Our dogs are calmer already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Gina B Danbury, Connecticut | August 22 2019
Nicole deserves 10 stars! Within minutes of entering my house, my 3 boys (dogs) better behaved. Nicole could easily see the problem and we went step by step to correct their (my) behavior. Our 75 lb doodle was listening and not pulling on the leash. Our 4 lb Maltese stopped barking. Our 12-year-old poodle mix stopped being territorial. Nicole is a miracle worker! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Gina! Very pleased with how the boys responded! They are great pups, and they will only continue to get better as you continue to practice with them.
review image
Celeste L Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | August 21 2019
Vicky's training has been a huge blessing to our family. We are a very busy household with 2 little ones and when we got a puppy I worried we may be in over our head. From the first visit, Vicky was patient, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She is clearly a master of her craft. Our puppy, Arrow, immediately respected her and allowed her to instruct. Vicky provided us with the tools and the confidence to enjoy the wonderful puppy we have! We now get compliments all the time on how well-behaved our 7 month old puppy is! I would highly recommend Vicky's services to anyone that is in the market for training. We are forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Deyja W Bremerton, Kitsap, Washington | August 21 2019
I’ve had Chico for 5 years and I’ve been always having to repeat myself and end up getting frustrated when it came to giving Chico direction . Jordan had one lesson with him and Chico had already learned door control it’s amazing to see chico learn and see the progress he’s making im so grateful thanks a bunch !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Darla M Houston, Harris, Texas | August 20 2019
Thank you for being honest with us. It means a lot to have honesty in a world like today. We are heart broken as you can tell from our call but I totally understand. Thank you for giving your time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alexa M Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | August 20 2019
Vicky came to my house last week to evaluate my Bischon. She is the nicest lady! Doing dog training, she is certainly in her element! I didn't realize that my dog is more than just a "tad" demanding--she kind of "had Me trained!" She uses very simple corrective techniques. My dog "got it" when a correction was delivered and responded appropriately. She is much more calmed down. We have other issues to work on, but I was VERY impressed with her knowledge and ability to work with dogs. It is a pleasure to know her and she would DEFINITELY be at the top of my list to recommend to any dog owner needing help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
David R
David R San Clemente, California | August 20 2019
My girlfriend's dog was starting to bite me. We are temporarily living in my parent's home, and they demanded that it must stop! I didn't like it much either! Or, maybe we would be asked to find another place to stay. I knew my girlfriend would never give up her dog without a huge fight. My dad knew Lisa from our neighborhood, and he put me in touch with her. We made the best decision EVER (so far in our early relationship) to have Lisa come over and help us. Not only have Lisa's methods stopped the biting, but my parents are actually enjoying Rizzy! We are so grateful! THANK YOU, LISA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Yay! You did it! You brought peace and happiness to the whole family, by choosing Lisa with Bark Busters to help! Who knew the solution to your problems was just down the street!? Great Job!
review image
Paula S Richmond, Texas | August 19 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Bella learned to stop Barking at the door and jumping on others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pamela C Mount Vernon, New York | August 19 2019
I have gotten immediate results working with Nicole from day one in correcting bad dog behavior. I highly recommend you at least try working with her if you have an issue you can't seem to resolve on your own. We still have much to cover, but the foundation of good behavior has been set to build up on other behavior -our dog caught on right away! I also like the fact that Nicole gives great recommendations and resources for your dog. She's easy to work with and doesn't over burden you with tons of exercises at once. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Pamela! I’m pleased at how Saint is responding, and I look forward to helping you guys make more great progress!