Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 216

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jayme K Fort Myers, Florida | November 07 2016
Patrick did a wonderful job of helping us work with Mimosa. He taught us techniques we can use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Carlos G North Fort Myers, Florida | November 07 2016
Helped us in many areas of puppy management. All very worthwhile. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Marcia S
Marcia S Surprise, Arizona | November 06 2016
Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!
Al M
Al M Bronx, New York | November 05 2016
Nicole from Bark Busters was great. I have 2 pitbulls, Gia and Gucci, for the last 7+ years, 2 females who recently started having little fights over dominance. She taught me a lot of training techniques that make me control the situation, and all with no treats!! Also, Gucci pulls on the leash, so she gave me 2 collars and taught me how to use them. On her next visit, after working with what she told me as of now, we will move onto other exercises. Looking forward to seeing you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jolene M Naples, Florida | November 05 2016
Amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Fort Myers, Florida | November 05 2016
Bark Busters really delivers what they promise. I was a bit leary about getting the type of response we got from our dog with only 1 visit but we were able to see a hugh improvement in only a few hours. Patrick is very professional and personable. I am confident that if we follow his plan that we will finally have the well behaved dog we always wanted. We had considered training in the past but never seem to find the right trainer for us and our dog. Once we contacted Bark Busters we knew we had the right company and the right trainer for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer F Louisville, Kentucky | November 05 2016
Doug was great both with Tonto and with me. He adapted his recommendations once he saw my dog's individual personality. My dog responded very quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
anthony D Northford, Connecticut | November 05 2016
Very impressive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Donna K Castle Pines, Colorado | November 05 2016
Dan is amazing and I highly recommend!!! We hired Dan to help us out with our border collie/blue heeler mix, Harley. We were so frustrated with her high energy and continuous whining. Dan came and gave us very informative background on dog's thinking and "pack" mentality. He worked with Harley and gave us some great training tools and tips. After one session and practice on our part, Harley is a completely different dog!! She no longer whines and is so anxious. We recently had Dan back to our house to work on leash training, Again I was impressed with how easy he is to work with and how much he cares about Harley. Our goal is to have a few more training sessions so we can take Harley off leash in our yard and venues such as our kids' athletic events. Very ambitious goal -- but with Dan's help and work on our part (practicing his drills) I am confident we can achieve it!! It is worth every penny to have a well-trained dog that you and your family can enjoy spending time with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina K Aurora, Colorado | November 05 2016
We recently adopted Emmy (about 30 lbs., mostly yellow lab with probably beagle, about 1 1/2 years old) from a CO rescue which had found her in TX. We had no idea what her background was but she was so worth welcoming into our home. She is sweet, loving and playful (with us and dogs) -- but she was leash/fence reactive and became a monster on the end of a leash or barking out the windows of our home or at the vet. We found Barker Busters on a Google search and called them. Dan came out on our schedule and immediately determined that Emmy felt she had to control her environment and be the "pack leader." He demonstrated exactly what we needed to do within our home to help Emmy feel secure in letting us take charge to relieve the pressure on her. It worked instantly! Emmy is relaxed and eager to learn. Today Dan returned to start the leash training and, again, we saw immediate results! It's like a miracle! Our neighbor even brought over her dog to practice "dog encounters" and Emmy barely even acknowledged that another dog was there. We are so excited that Dan has shown us not only how to train Emmy, but he also gave us the background knowledge to understand the theory behind the training. It's obvious that Dan loves dogs, and what he does, and really wants the best for you and them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety