Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jeanine R
Jeanine R Ossining, New York | June 08 2017
Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever! I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight. I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation. It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kelsey & Chris C
Kelsey & Chris C Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 08 2017
James was extremely helpful with guiding us on how to train our 1.5 year old pup, Huey. We came to James with issues of barking, jumping, digging, pulling on the leash, not coming when called, and overall not listening to us. James was extremely patient and met us where we were with our understanding of our dog's behaviors and the changes we wanted to see. I spent a lot of time researching various trainers and I am so happy I chose Bark Busters. We were at a loss on what to do with our dog because he was running the show in our home and causing a lot of stress and frustration for us. James took the time to explain where the behaviors were likely stemming from and guided us step by step on how to become the leader of the household with very practical steps. We were amazed by the effectiveness of the training from day 1. Although Huey would continue to show some behavioral issues and introduce some new ones along the way, James was very responsive to making sure we felt supported in tackling those issues and made sure those issues were addressed. We feel like Huey has grown so much in such a short amount of time and we couldn't have done it without James and all of his knowledge, support and patience. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train or re-train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Edgardo & Mary P Jupiter, Florida | June 08 2017
We were amazed at the noticeable improvement we saw in Maya and Princess' behavior after we were taught "speaking dog". Now that we are the leaders of the pack our girls are relaxing. All of our needs were addressed by Karen and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast to all our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Suzie W Wesley Chapel, Florida | June 07 2017
This program makes sense. Practice makes perfect. Joanne is very knowledgeable and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
John S Naples, Florida | June 07 2017
2 hours went by very fast. Fun! We really liked not hurting the dog. Price is a little daunting at first. Glad we did it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program started for this lovely 2-year old female lab during a typical Florida summer thunderstorm! This restricted what we could do on the first lesson, but nevertheless Maisey got off to a good start, and we look forward to our next session with her later this month.
review image
Anna J Rosenberg, Texas | June 07 2017
Very quick results. Showed improvements within a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Dorian D
Dorian D Red Bank, New Mexico | June 06 2017
Nicholas was absolutely fantastic. We had recently rescued a coonhound puppy, Chester and we found ourselves overwhelmed after several weeks. Nicholas is incredibly knowledgeable about Dogs and was able to break down and simplify the training process for us. After practicing and implementing his techniques we saw immediate improvement with Chester's behaviors. Nicholas was very understanding of our anxieties and was able to identify and focus on the areas causing us anxiety. He was such a pleasure to work with and if we ever have concerns regarding Chester we will not hesitate contacting him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer I Dallast, Texas | June 06 2017
So far so good!! Gracie has a long way to go! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling