Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Allison S
Allison S Durham, North Carolina | October 22 2018
We had a great experience with Jerry and are so glad we called him! He did a fantastic job explaining and teaching us how to ensure our dog sees us as the pack leaders and doesn't have to be anxious, barking, protecting all the time. Jerry's methods were straight forward, natural, and easy to understand. He took time to explain, give examples of behavior, and evaluate our pup's habits so we could correct her and build her confidence. He acted out scenarios with us so we could understand what to do ourselves, before we tested with the dog directly. In just a few hours of training, we saw a noticeable difference in our dog's behavior and anxiety levels. Over the last few days since Jerry was here, we have employed the techniques he taught us for remarkable improvements in behavior. Our pup clearly wants to please us and she is responding to us better, showing less anxiety, improving her door manners, barking WAY less, and more--she knows that we are better pack leaders. I would recommend Jerry's help if you want to learn how to communicate with your dog better, so they feel safe, happy, and healthy in your home and beyond. Thanks, Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jeanne W
Jeanne W Princeton, New Jersey | October 22 2018
Today is our one week anniversary since Keith came to our home. It was an amazing experience. When he left several hours later, we were better educated dog owners and our two dogs were 95% obedient in their worst problem areas. Simply amazing! We have seen even more improvement this week as we continue to employ and reinforce the training methods. Thank you again Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much for the review! My pleasure to help you with Elvis and Annabie
Kasey D
Kasey D Longwood, Florida | October 21 2018
In a few short hours we saw immense improvement. We feel better equipped to deal with our dogs' issues. We feel more confident with our interactions with our dogs and look forward to our next visit to asses our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sherry K
Sherry K Naples, Florida | October 21 2018
No comments left, but 4-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Dorothy C Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | October 20 2018
We love Harv! He’s made more progress in 2 months than three 6 week puppy training classes have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Mary K
Mary K Boynton Beach, Florida | October 19 2018
Mark clearly explains why your having problems, how dogs think and learn and how you can have a happy pet,happy life, peaceful home. We have a complete support system with Bark Busters. What a relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
Melissa H
Melissa H Chapel Hill, Orange, North Carolina | October 19 2018
We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the right tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
kerri H
kerri H Jensen Beach, Martin, Florida | October 19 2018
Thank you Marc, you were wonderful. Money well spent. I am so happy we called you. One day in and I see a change at the door, wow!!! We will continue to do our homework and look forward to the end result of a happy pack for all! Thank you so much for all that you taught us!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Colleen N
Colleen N Taylors, Greenville, South Carolina | October 19 2018
When we started, Biscuit constantly barked aggressively at our neighbor or anyone who walked past our yard. Additionally, he would charge out the door whenever it was opened and run right into whoever was trying to get out the door. With Larry’s help, he now will sit and wait. When he is outside and we say “in,” he immediately goes to the door. He has also quit barking at our neighbors! We were a little taken aback by the price but now believe it was a fantastic investment. Clearly, WE needed to be trained! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Collen. I am glad I was able to help out you and Biscuit.
review image
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 19 2018
Ruth is friendly and makes you feel comfortable when asking questions and demonstrating procedures. I noticed a change right away with my dog. My dog is part of my family and I want her to have respect and manners. Ruth helped me with this and I applied it the same day, seeing wonderful results. I highly recommend her. I forgot to get an anwser to a question, Ruth said I could call or text her for additional assistance with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Marybeth has a 5 month old female Westhighland White Terrier who was giving her a run for her money. A few tweaks and she was on her way to a better dog!