Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 217

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elena R Palm Bay, Florida | March 31 2017
I adopted my dog from a local shelter, a feisty young chihuahua named Remy. I was at the end of my rope with his barking and inability to walk calmly on a leash. Pam with Bark Busters was exactly what was needed to help both Remy and myself understand each other and figure out who was boss. I am please to report after working with Pam, I am able to walk Remy through the neighborhood and even the neighbors have commented that he is so well behaved now. His barking is under control. When he goes in the yard he just sits at the fence looking out instead of running up and down barking. I understand that we both needed training and Pam 's calm presence made her easy to work with. All of the techniques are safe and very effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Spring W Katy, Texas | March 31 2017
Everything has been interesting and effective. As my experience grew throughout the session, I look forward to enjoying being the pack leaders so that I can and my family can enjoy experiences with them. We want to be able to travel and go to parks without total pandemonium. Also, looking forward to having guests with no jumping, no rough love without being invited first. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy S Naples, Florida | March 31 2017
Colin and June are excellent trainers. Colin carefully explained my dog's nature and what motivates her to please. My dachshund responded well to her training. She learned very quickly what was expected of her. The training collar is perfect. It does not hurt her, just the sound of the tightening of the chain (at the end of a soft collar) was enough for her to follow through. Siggy loved the training because she received lots of praise when she obeyed the commands. The training became a game for her. Colin and June are experts, friendly, and Siggy loves them. The money paid is well worth the results. I've used another company and the result can not compare to their training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : Probably the nicest dachshund we have ever worked with!
review image
Pamela S San Antonio, Texas | March 31 2017
Phyllis took her time and explained everything that I needed to know about my pets behavior. She took me step-by-step through the techniques to help adjust those behaviors. Before she left, they had already made progress with following cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Diana P
Diana P Miami, Florida | March 30 2017
Luis was wonderful. His narrative was very thorough and he gave terrific examples and analogies. He was very respectful of the relationship between us and our dog, and understood that we did not want to change Floki's friendly demeanor or his puppy-like enthusiasm, but only the problematic behavior. By the time he left, the dog honored a door-boundary set for him and was no longer jumping on people as they entered. With two days practice, the dog is very receptive to new rules established using the basic principles taught by Luis. (We're still working on leash behavior, but I have no doubt that will come...) The system is amazing! Thank you, Luis and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
Tina C
Tina C Ankeny, Iowa | March 29 2017
Deb was awesome. Ginger is our foster pup. Ginger was growling and barking at all visitors, including children who came to our home. After one training session, she is no longer acting aggressive to guests. I can now feel at ease when people come to our home. Thank you Deb and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Shana A Worden, Montana | March 29 2017
I love the fact that they come to you! The training takes place in my home and that's where I need it most. Tony was great! He broke things down so it was easy to understand. He was also very clear on what we needed to do to keep things going and make progress. I thought the price was great too for all that is involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Melissa M Cheshire, Connecticut | March 29 2017
I'm amazed at how quickly my dog learned the new behaviors. Wish I started a year earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Heather E Lakewood, Colorado | March 29 2017
Scott came over to our house almost 2 months ago to work with us with our 6-year old dog Buster, a blue heeler/pitbull mix. Scott spent 30-40 minutes talking with us about the philosophy behind the training and the techniques used. His explanations and instructions were thorough and clear. We then spent the next hour and half working directly with our dog under Scott's guidance. The results were immediate. We could hardly believe how Buster responded to the training and exactly in the manner in which Scott explained would occur. Some of the issues we had Scott help us with include Buster's overreaction to someone coming to the door (ie, excessive barking, crowding the door, hardly giving space for people to enter), his "herding" of strangers in our house, severe pulling when walking on a leash and aggression towards other dogs while on leash. The great part about this training is that the same basic principles and techniques are applied regardless of the situation at hand. This provides continuity in addressing any situation. We have been working with our dog for two months now and continue to have great response. One point of note, is the importance of consistency in working with your dog. As many reviewers have indicated, and as Scott told us the first day, this training is most successful when given attention daily. The more consistent we are in the training, the better the response in our dog. Even though we saw immediate change, the training isn't a magic pill, rather it has equipped with better understanding and tools that we implement in our everyday interactions with Buster. Scott provided us with great instruction and support and provides very prompt response to any issues. There is comfort in knowing we have an expert resource to turn to with questions or should additional needs arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Lindsey T Richmond, Texas | March 28 2017
We were so impressed by the techniques Pat taught us! We saw immediate changes with Harley and we are excited to continue with the techniques! They were easy to understand and to implement in any situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall