Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
Marti B
Marti B Winter Park, Florida | May 19 2019
Very informative all questions where answered. We realized we are part of the problem, we were able to get immediate responses to commands from both the older dog and puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute puppy, great family has adopted older dog and given her a great home.
review image
Ivory R Sugar Land, Texas | May 19 2019
Quick results. I should have done this years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen G FOREST HILLS, New York | May 18 2019
Josh has been totally exceptional his patience has been amazing and his no judgement policy has been incredible!. Today was my first session with Josh, and I can honestly say I'm happy with the outcome so far. I'm def excited to see if he can get me to that finish line into getting my dog to my desired goal. So far it seems very promising! Thanks Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessie P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | May 18 2019
Carol has been so amazing to work with! Our dog Zoey was in an unfortunate dog fight which caused her to not trust any dogs and bark aggressively at them. She was pulling on the leash and not listening. We could no longer trust our dog and our dog was obviously having so much stress and trauma after this dog fight. We have only had two sessions so far with Carol and the changes we have seen in our dog has been amazing! I can now take her on a walk without being pulled by my dog and she seems to be happy again! I never thought we would see the changes that we have in such a short period of time. I am so excited to keep working with Carol. She's amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Steve S
Steve S SNELLVILLE, GA, Georgia | May 17 2019
Cody was a great advisor for our Lab puppy ANGEL who is 9 1/2 months old. Cody covered everything about what was in the provided folder of information which described how we as humans are seen by our pets and how we need to be the leader so that our dog will listen to us. Cody is gifted as he was able to make friends with my pup who barks at everyone. I will certainly follow all of the suggested training exercises throughout the weeks ahead. My pup loves to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tammy R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 17 2019
I had researched different trainers and actually hired two before asking Marsha to help. The other two were okay at obedience training but I needed to see my dog's behavior change for the better. It was quite remarkable how quickly my dog responded to the methods and was calmer! No more jumping , pulling or barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nimer V Sugar Land, Texas | May 17 2019
It was great to see immediate results. I especially liked the amount of practice we go to do with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Victoria M Naples, Florida | May 17 2019
No review left, other than a 5-star rating! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : American Pit Bull Terrier Mix who has responded well to both his Foundation Lesson and follow-up conducted at his Owner's home in May.
review image
Shaynelle M Stony Point, Rockland, New York | May 16 2019
We had lost all hope with our Australia shepherd. He was becoming increasingly aggressive against the family and strangers and every day was a struggle. We had used another trainer before and done multiple private lessons with little to no improvements. We could not take him out of the house anymore and we're also scared to have guests over. As our last chance decided to try Michelle based off the reviews. I was honestly doubtful at first but after the first lesson I was amazed. This is a whole different approach to training that I never imagined. We saw improvements immediately! After working with our dog for the last 4 weeks he has greatly improved. We now have respect from and control over our dog. I recommend Michelle over any other training programs out there Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your kind words, Shaynelle. I loved working with you and your Aussie. He's a sweet boy who had found that aggression was a strategy that worked for him. Once he learned he didn't need that strategy, he was able to relax and make better choices. I'm always here for you guys. ~Michelle