Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Daniel S Katy, Texas | May 26 2017
Excellent results from just a few minutes of working with Scout. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kaeli R Denver, Colorado | May 26 2017
Dan exceeded any and all expectations we had. We couldn't believe the transformation in our dogs behavior so quickly. You can absolutely see how much he cares & how passionate he is when he works with you & your dogs. We are so much more confident in knowing we have the skills to maintain order in our home and feel so much relief with our daughter being around the dogs. I would give Dan my highest recommendation. If you think your dogs are too far gone or if you are just tired of their bad behavior/habits, do not hesitate to call Dan - he will change your life. Dan is so personable, trustworthy, & truly so enjoyable to work with. He made my husband & I feel so comfortable and it helped so much hearing real stories, scenarios, and knowing you are not alone. We are so beyond impressed and feel so blessed to have met him and our family is so much happier now. Thank you so much, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Devin L Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 25 2017
Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you Devin and Bridget. You have done a great job with Rebecca so most of the credit goes to you!
Katie F
Katie F Hamden, Connecticut | May 25 2017
We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lauren B Rockville, Maryland | May 25 2017
Glenda was fantastic. She was clear in her explanations of the training techniques and was great with our sweet French bulldog,Betty! She answered any questions that we had and modeled how to implement the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rebecca O Sherwood, Oregon | May 25 2017
Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexandra G Naples, Florida | May 25 2017
June and Colin were excellent. Very happy with the first session. Anxious to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old mini golden doodle enrolled in our Silver Program. Wish we had taken a photograph before we left!
review image
Stephanie B Norristown, Pennsylvania | May 24 2017
Jeri is a great trainer. We have learned so much from her and Ollie responded well to her presence. We have a husky and he was a really really strong puller and Jeri gave us techniques which changed the way he walks 95%. Its awesome! We finally have a well behaved pup. Although it is a lot of work on your part, I couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tam N
Tam N Renton, Washington | May 24 2017
We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Noel L
Noel L White Plains, New York | May 24 2017
Nicole is the Dog Whisperer of Westchester County; I cannot say enough about how amazing the training experience was with her, for both myself and my 8 month old Cockapooo Puppy, Dory! Dory began barking at everyone and everything a few months ago, for reasons I couldn't identify. The approaches I was taking to training her out of the barking behavior were not working. One session with Nicole, and I have a completely new understanding of Dory's behavior and feel equipped to correct the behavior in a way that Dory understands. Nicole showed me that, through the tiniest of cues, Dory was indicating to me that she did not feel confident in me being her "Pack Leader". Dory needed me to prove to her that I "have her back". It's been two days since the training and Dory is a changed puppy! During our walk yesterday, Dory was quiet, relaxed, and very clearly happy to follow rather than lead. I would 100% recommend Nicole to anyone that is looking to equip themselves with what they need to be the best dog-owner they can be! Thanks so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management