Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Savannah M Los Angeles, California | March 30 2022
I am so thankful to have found Bark Busters! Karina is literally amazing! She is helping me with my anxious bulldog and after an hour I've already seen such a difference! I love that she doesn't bribe with treats but teaches you how to communicate with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Mike S
Mike S Sebastian, Florida | March 29 2022
Very informative and knowledgeable. Great with dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Hillary L
Hillary L West Des Moines, Iowa | March 29 2022
We needed Deb to help train our 2 year old bernedoodle before our baby due in June. By the time our first session was over, we already saw major behavior changes in our dog and are still seeing them three days later. We learned valuable skills and strategies to use that prevent barking, pulling on leash, and grabbing items that aren’t supposed to be chewed on. The best part is Deb shows you exactly what to do and lets you practice while she’s there. Deb also went above and beyond to give us helpful information about how to introduce our dog to the new baby. What we learned from this session is SO valuable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Mandi M
Mandi M Ladera Ranch, Maine | March 29 2022
Josh taught me some helpful exercises which immediately showed improvement in my dog. Looking forward to implementing what I have learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Tony is a great pup and responded very well during our first session. We addressed all the puppy basics and his potty training. With Mandi being consistent Tony will continue to improve. With Mandy showing him leadership and guiding him Tony will be a happy pup!
review image
Kelsey O Houston, Texas | March 29 2022
This training session was great and Mason is an awesome trainer! I saw notable improvement in my dogs' barking where he would bark at anything that moves. And I also saw an incredible improvement on his leash pulling. Would DEFINITELY recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sean C BROOKLYN, New York | March 28 2022
My wife and I were at wits' end with our 11 year old dog Ginger's barking. Ginger would bark on end every time the door bell rang. This barking would continue when a visitor would enter our residence. As soon as Robert arrived for the first lesson, he recognized this behavior and began to address it. Robert provided direction and instruction to my wife and myself throughout the session. As we began the session we listened and followed Robert's direction and we immediately saw Ginger responding. Through verbal instruction and body language we were able to curtail Ginger's disruptive barking. By the end of the session it was almost as if we had a new dog. Robert explained that the work with Ginger does not stop at the end of the lesson. He provided instructional material and a thorough explanation of the homework we needed to follow up on with Ginger. In the 6 days since the lesson and my mother and mother in-law have come to visit and both could not believe the difference in Ginger's behavior. I wholeheartedly recommend Robert to any dog owners that are having issues with their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for putting your faith in me. You guys did a great job with Ginger!
Joe N
Joe N Jupiter, Florida | March 28 2022
Marc was amazing today. With in 10 minutes we noticed a tremendous difference with our dog. He was walking on leash with in 20 seconds. We will forever be grateful to Marc for teaching us how to enjoy our dog more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Daniel I
Daniel I Boynton Beach, Florida | March 28 2022
Very good experience. Train the owner and the dog will follow. We learned how to claim our space and make Chaos realize that he will not be in charge of the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Judy J
Judy J Lakeville, Minnesota | March 27 2022
We adopted an adorable 5 month old puppy, Kevin, in late December. We have raised dogs before, but a puppy was a first for us. It was clear to us early on that we needed an expert’s help with training. I use crutches, so we thought it would be best to find someone who could come to us and help us learn in our home environment. Bark Busters sounded perfect. I was impressed with the level of detail we covered while making the first appointment, and the first visit happened quickly. Ryanne Jasmin spent time getting to know us and Kevin, and listened to our biggest challenges. She worked with us to create a plan and checked in to ensure that training was going in the right direction. Ryanne continues to be available for questions and is always very responsive and helpful. We’ve been impressed with the support we have received and also with the flexibility of the Bark Busters program - they understand that each situation is unique and adapt to make it work for you. Kevin is thriving thanks to Ryanne’s guidance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Judy! Kevin was lucky to land such devoted leaders! He is thriving due to your hard work, patience and love! You make a great pack:)
review image
Carol C Arvada, Jefferson, Colorado | March 26 2022
Scott was so amazing! The first time he came to help with our two pitbulls it was to stop barking and listening to commands on the first time. It was a miracle I could have kissed him (?) but it wasn’t professional. I was so excited and pleased by how fast and quick they picked it up. But the most important result was helping me and educating me to know that they're very loving. I learned the dog language for the first time. Lol. It has been so educational and rewarding for our Pits, the family and myself. I so appreciate Scott and his knowledge. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Recall, Sibling rivalry