Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maria B Fountain Valley, Orange, California | October 11 2020
Do you all know the saying It's Never Too Late? Well I thought it was too late for my baby to learn. But Johnny assured me it wasn't . I was desperate enough to believe him so I booked our first training session with Johnny. The back story on Midnight. He is a 5yr old rescued Pit Bull. Midnight TAKES ME for a work lol I stress out everyday knowing I have to walk him. I literally have had injuries from Midnight pulling me. So here's the thing, I had to do something! I'm getting older and Midnight has a long life ahead of him. I was going to have to do something no matter what the cost. So I started my search. I was prepared to have to meet many trainers. Because Midnight, because of his hyper aggression, most people won't even go near him. Price, Reviews, nothing was going to matter. What was going to matter was seeing how Midnight was going to react to the trainer . Lol OMG Success! I didn't have to see anymore trainers! Johnny comes to the door. Midnight did not behave. Johnny was just patient. 15min in Midnight was in Love! Midnight just wanted to please Johnny. So now I have started our Homework and I am able to walk Midnight! But here's the thing lol Because Midnight was in love with Johnny I must admit, I have added it to my home training. I say to Midnight..... Let's Go On a Johnny Walk lol Midnight gets all excited lol if Midnight starts to stray, I say the command and it works 8 times out of 10 so in those other times I say to Midnight, It's a Johnny Walk! And he gets in line. Midnight and I are looking forward to our second training session. So the moral of the story is It's Never Too Late Thank You Johnny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Natasa B
Natasa B Sanford, Florida | October 11 2020
It was great to see how quickly he picked up the training and it was clear that my husband and I really needed the training more then Appa did. John was wonderful patient and very informative. .. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute pup. This is going to be a big one
review image
Nancy H DURHAM, North Carolina | October 10 2020
Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Charlotte Q
Charlotte Q Cape Coral, Florida | October 10 2020
Patrick was the 4th trainer we retained for our almost 2-year old Lab Mix. I know that the trainer's job is to teach the pet owner how to train their dog. Bark Busters' way is not complicated and it gives immediate results which makes it so much easier to follow through with repetition and consistency. An obedient and well-mannered dog is not only a joy for everyone but ensures that both the pet and human stay safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly & Claude L
Holly & Claude L Delray Beach, Florida | October 10 2020
Great examples, execution adn first step results, feels doable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Valeria S
Valeria S Boca Raton, Florida | October 10 2020
Unexpectedly effective. My puppy understands the commands right away. Very happy with the experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jackie M
Jackie M Boynton Bwach, Florida | October 10 2020
Marc was very precise and clear about his instruction and the underlying reasons. The program itself is excellent and marc ia an excellent trainer. We have a great expectations that our session will be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jean F
Jean F Summerville, South Carolina | October 10 2020
Bark Busters is AMAZING!!! In a matter of days they helped us transform our spoiled little 15wk old Yorkie puppy into the dog of our dreams! Everything they told us to do has worked!!! Unbelievable! If you have a dog you owe it to yourselves and your pet to help them be the BEST they can be! Bark Busters and our puppy are two of the best things that ever happened to us! We are GRATEFUL!!!U Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Lynn D
Lynn D Winter Garden, Florida | October 10 2020
Sophie went from pulling/jumping to perfectly walking next to us in a manner of hours. The clear and concise process and amazing guidance by John made things so easy to follow! We can't wait to continue with Bark Busters process and help Sophie become the ideal Samoyed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John : Beautiful Puppy
Kim F
Kim F Naples, Florida | October 10 2020
I was so impressed with June and Colin the minute they walked in the door. As a teacher, education is very important to me and June and Colin are excellent educators. I learned so many things about communicating with my Max and understanding how he communicates with me. Our evening cuddles on the couch are now bark free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Kim, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for Max's first follow-up lesson.