Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nadine R
Nadine R Naples, Florida | March 06 2019
We thought Colin and June were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in addressing the most important issues we are having. We still have a long way to go with our new pup, but we feel confident that over the next couple of months (before we go North) we'll be bringing home a well-behaved pup. I do have some concerns about not having anyone in our area up North, but I'm confident Colin and June will be able to help from here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : We absolutely share your confidence that you should have your dog the way you want him before you head north, and will schedule sufficient sessions at your home before then to ensure just that. :-)
review image
Alex B Annapolis, Anne Arundel, Maryland | March 05 2019
I Had such a Good experience working with John & John. Right away they saw that my dog was fundamentally a Great Girl but we needed to take things up to the next level in terms of her Behavior & Obedience with Leash Aggression, having visitors in the house, barking and listening to me. They went the extra mile with my Girl to Socialize her with their Dogs because of her Leash Aggression towards other dogs. Their Dogs are AMAZING , may I add. They taught me to feel more Confident in my Ability to train my Girl and gave me the Tools to do so. Since working with them my dog's Behavior has Greatly improved. She has stopped Barking when we have visitors over and I can now enjoy taking walks with her without being Fearful she will Aggressively erupt and she listens to me now to a Degree that I never thought possible all the while using Positive reinforcement that has made her a much Happier dog. I would recommend John & Joan's Dog Training Expertise to anyone. They were Extremely knowledgeable, Kind and Respectful and my dog and I Very Much Enjoyed working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Clorinda B
Clorinda B Moriches, New York | March 05 2019
I adopted a rescue dog. The dog I chose never had a "human". She was two years old and only knew life in multiple shelters starting in GA and she was heart worm positive. And when I saw her, I knew she was "the one". Due to lack of structure in her life, she had issues which I knew had to be addressed and corrected. I decided to get some training help. I did my work, read reviews, called to get a "feel" for the training method. I decided on Bark Busters. My initial phone call was in-depth, and I set up an appointment. I have only good things to say about Jason Molfetto. He is the "dog whisperer" as far as I am concerned. The training Snookie received, instructions for me, "homework" worked between visits worked wonders. Snookie has come a very long way with the issues that had to be addressed. From no eye contact, cowering, fearing sudden movements, and various other issues, she is a better dog for the training we both received from Bark Busters/Jason Molfetto. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jason's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jason : It only helped that Snookie has a lucky, loving and compassionate owner like you! Keep up the good work.
April W
April W Grimes, Polk, Iowa | March 05 2019
We had a great experience with Bark Busters. Deb was very knowledgeable and was able to show us some very effective ways to work with our dog.... we had thought we’d tried everything before we met Deb! I was skeptical when reading other reviews that said they saw changes in their dog that first day, but I am a believer now! She left us some skills to keep practicing, and it is comforting to know that Bark Busters is here for us if we need some help in the future! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven H Saint Joseph, Buchanan, Missouri | March 05 2019
I can't say enough great things about our trainer, Jeff! We were thinking we might have bit off more than we could chew by adopting a 165 pound year old Great Dane with no previous training and a lot of bad habits. With Jeff's excellent training and advice said dog has become a well behaved and irreplaceable family member. We couldn't have done it without him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nina R
Nina R Naples, Florida | March 05 2019
Trainers were very friendly and to the point. They had lots of knowledge and work well with our three puppies. Dogs responded well with the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : The photo on the left is of the biggest of the three dogs we are training.
Marnie T
Marnie T Naples, Florida | March 05 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Daniel K Denver, Colorado | March 04 2019
I am a first time dog owner and was completely in the dark regarding dog training. I was seeking some professional help and I'm so glad my search led me to Scott. It was incredible how fast he was able to get my dog, Luna, to stop unwanted behavior. His methods are simple, to the point, and truly effective. In addition, he was patient with me as I learned the proper techniques to interact with her. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Katlynne J
Katlynne J Pflugerville, Texas | March 04 2019
Damon was amazing. I'll admit I was skeptical that such a big change could be accomplished in a 3 hour session, but we really do have a brand new dog. I very much appreciate that Damon didn't come in with a pre-determined assessment. He spent time with Cody, assessed the environment, and created an understanding as to why he was behaving in that way. He helped us understand that the behavior was not out of spite or stubbornness, but rather anxiety driven. Once we understood what was going on, we could then focus on reinforcing positive behaviors and helping Cody feel at ease. Since learning the Bark Buster techniques, we aim to help Cody find that “green” state or calmness, then work on the training which helps it stick so much better. Cody is willing and happy to learn, he really enjoys his training sessions! The approach used is fantastic – no physical negative reinforcers, and no positive reinforcers. We now feel like we are leaders of the “pack” and have control back. Damon is a fantastic resource, so willing to help, and knows his stuff! He’s made a huge difference and we are looking forward to building on the foundation from the initial session. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Cody is a super sweet dog and his humans are so great to work with! I can't wait to see them again!
review image
Alissa L Chicago, Cook, Illinois | March 04 2019
Bark Buster’s has been a huge help to me and my dog Andy. I’ve never had issues contacting them or scheduling visits. I love that they taught me how to properly train Andy without dangling a treat in his face. Their techniques are extremely easy to understand and follow. If you follow the techniques, you will see quick results. My first visit from Bark Buster was with Marlene and it didn't take long for her to see why I needed help with Andy (Jack Russell Terrier). When she came in we sat to start discussing their way of training. I gave her a cup of coffee and before she could drink it Andy jumped on the kitchen table and knocked it over. I was so embarrassed. The first training session with Marlene was about 2hrs. During that time, we discussed important skill I must learn to see improvement in Andy’s behavior. Next, Marlene helped me practice the skill with Andy. I was amazed to see how quickly and easy the process was. The remaining of my visits were with Brandon. Brandon is also an amazing trainer. Each training session with Brandon, started with a review from previous sessions of things I felt I still needed help with. After we continued with working on a new behavior discussed during my first visit. Although there were many issues I needed help with, my biggest issue was Andy’s separation anxiety. It took a while for Andy to overcome his anxiety, however, I followed the directions Brandon gave me and they worked! ReplyLike Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety