Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alli H BUCKEYE, Arizona | September 21 2018
We finally feel like we will have peace in our home!! It has only been one session but it was the start that we needed. We were at witts end with one of our dogs who forced us to keep all three of our pups separated for almost a year due to her fighting. We didn't know how to communicate with her because she is deaf. She ran our house. Michelle came in and explained every bit of why she was acting the way she was in a way we could understand. For the first time since we got her we truly feel like we can handle her and give her what she really needs. Both my husband and I were most impressed though, when we brought down our German Shepard mix that will go in to fight or flight mode and bark and lunge if she sees a stranger, especially one in the house. Within minutes of Remy seeing Michelle, after a couple of barks, she just calmly laid down, not a care in the world. She has never done that once in the 7 years that I have owned her. We finally feel like we can introduce her to people and take her out with us. Michelle gave us so much hope for our little pack in just 3 hours and I cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Helping families like yours is why I love my job so much. It is so rewarding to see the changes that can be made in the lives of dogs when great dog-parents like you are willing to help your dogs become happy and balanced. Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful home.
Valerie R
Valerie R Thomasville, Georgia | September 21 2018
I have had just one visit from Bark Busters and I approached it with some reluctance - but how glad I am that I took that step. My trainer, Leigh Ann, was a pleasure to work with, and my dog's response on that first day was amazingly good. I adopted Ziggy from the pound where he had been for nearly four months, knowing he was afraid of people, but believing that I, with a lifetime of rescued dog companionship, could quickly help him. Well, pride comes before a fall. He has settled wonderfully with me but is still terrified by other people. I have had only two days of practicing his training but already see some small results and have absolute certainty he will get steadily better. This is a wonderful approach. Thank you, Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Valerie and Ziggy were a pleasure to work with! He did remarkably well. Such a sweet boy!
review image
Marcia A Denver, Denver, Colorado | September 21 2018
Well.......skeptical as I was when I reached out to Dan about needing his help to train Larry I am beyond blown away. My pooch had TONS of anxiety having been adopted and re-homed several times because of it. One day he broke out of the house assuming he as looking for me? Dan over the phone said "I can help you with this" and he did. Within 3 weeks of practicing his daily program Larry is able to be left alone for an entire day without issue. I went and got a camera to watch him prior to the training, constant howling and yelping, baking, escaping crates and so on. Now he relaxes calmly without even responding to strange noises and sounds. Dan also made me feel very good (past trainer guilted me) about that fact that this wasn't anything I had specifically done wrong. He was patient and very soothing in reminding me to show Larry who leads his pack. This training is INCREDIBLE......if you have a dog with behavioral challenges call Dan. He can help. Best part......normally not more than 15 minutes of work per day. THANK YO DAN......without you Larry and I wouldn't be enjoying life as much as we are now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Deborah C
Deborah C Austin, Travis, Texas | September 21 2018
I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie! Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lori : Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime! Lori
Kirk J
Kirk J Ft Pierce, Florida | September 21 2018
Buster responded well to the training. The instructions were clear and easily reproduced, looking forward to follow up visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Doreen H
Doreen H Naples, Florida | September 21 2018
No actual comments listed, but 5-star ratings offered for both overall experience and overall value for money. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We got called into to help this retired lady as her dog had bitten her after she had been badly advised to alpha-roll the dog . . . never a good idea.
Ashley W
Ashley W Orlando, Florida | September 20 2018
Amazing helped so much and corrected perfectly! Highly reccomended;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great job with training today
Amanda M
Amanda M Ortlando, Florida | September 20 2018
I was impressed w/how well Annie did w/being introduced to Xander. Felt more coinfident that my ultimate goal is reachable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Chelsea F
Chelsea F PawPaw, Michigan | September 20 2018
Well, when you see the word WOW in some of these reviews - Believe it. That is what we were saying by the end of our first lesson. Three dogs can be a handful, but we were able to answer the front door with no baking and all the dogs staying back the first lesson. I couldn't believe it! And when Sheri came back for the second lesson there had been NO dog fights or even issues. Our family noticed the difference right away too I am so glad I called her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : It was great to meet you and your dogs, I like those terriers! Always good when family notices the new calmness and order with the dogs. Keep up the good work. Sheri
review image
Jan C Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 19 2018
Jean is the dog whisperer! She walks into our house and Bear does everything she directs him to do. She is calm and never raises her voice. My daughter has ADHD and Jean is so patient with her. The bottom line is I would highly recommend Jean! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Jean : It has been a pleasure working with you and Julia. It's rewarding to see the improvements you've made with Bear so far. Keep up the great work!