Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 22

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathry B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 06 2018
Almost a year after Luis first worked with us and Ranger, we called him back for a refresher session. We were pleased last year and started really working with Ranger and then just sort of let things fall to the side. We had some success with front door / houseguest introductions, but the leash walking was a disaster. Luis came back and within 15 minutes order was restored - which tells me that our dog is very smart and willing to please - we are the problem. We will be more diligent with setting the rules and enforcing desired behaviors this time. Luis did not scold us (which would have been deserved) but was very encouraging that we can get back on track. We would highly recommend him and for anyone wondering if they should call for a followup - you should! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Ranger is a great dog and a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great work!
review image
Staceyann D Reno, Washoe, Nevada | August 06 2018
We got results instantly. Within 2 hours a dog that was anxious, only obeyed when calm and would not go outside due to fear would do everything we ask and would go outside on his own. JUST AMAZING. It seems unconventional at first, but if use the tools sh give you the results are immediate and last. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Allie W
Allie W The Colony, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable. Love the information provided. Happy with the training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jamie V Rockwall, Texas | August 06 2018
Very helpful training on techniques we never used before. Immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Kevin A
Kevin A Pikesville, Baltimore, Maryland | August 06 2018
My German Shepherd, Storm, was a rescue at 10 months old and She had some training and housebreaking prior to our adopting her. However, she was never leash-trained and we have suffered through a year of her pulling and tugging her leash, making walking with her a very hazardous and cumbersome chore. Dave Simon spent hours with us and Storm, but the actual training took very few minutes and Storm took to David and the training instantly! Now she walks at my left side at all times and there is no more pulling! What David did for me and my dog was nothing short of miraculous. Our walks are enjoyable now! Additionally I have noticed a distinct change in Storm's overall behavior, it is far more submissive than previous and also seems more contented. I honestly believe that David showed us both how to communicate better and we are both very happy because of his time and training. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : That is wonderful!! Thanks Kevin, You two are doing great.
review image
Jackie D Land O Lakes, Florida | August 06 2018
Amazing!!! Day one I feel like I have new dogs. Joanne’s techniques are so simple yet effective. I’m very impressed with the results so far and can’t wait to keep using our new skills to make our fur babies feel more confident and comfortable with the humans now in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Edie M Greensboro, North Carolina | August 06 2018
Before Amy's visit there was NO way I could go out the garage door without a meltdown...barking, pacing. By the end of our first session, I was able to do this several times with Quigley staying in the living room! To say we are happy with the first session is an understatement. Feel like there is hope for us all! Quigley also stayed in his crate a while successfully which was a wonderful surprise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ronnie E Tampa, Florida | August 06 2018
Joanne was very patient and informative which taught us a lot that we did not know and needed to know. Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Bill M
Bill M Lake Worth, Florida | August 05 2018
Brooklyn learned very quickly with this method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lori L
Lori L Lago Vista, Texas | August 05 2018
Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results. Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit. Lori