Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Winnie S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | September 01 2019
I truly enjoyed learning the new, easy methods to implement a happier, healthier lifestyle for our dogs and our family. I’m committed to doing the delay exercises with our dogs and to helping my hubby & my daughter learn as well. Patrick, you ARE: THE DOG WHISPERER!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Harley B Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 01 2019
I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Carlos R Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | September 01 2019
Our trainer Harv Kaplan went to our home and provided a 3 hour training session to our dog “Pianka”. What a great experience! I learned a lot from him in that short period of time. He explained us the dynamics of a dog pack and how to use that with our dog. She needed to learn some basic commands and Harv taught us all we need to know to start. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Gina A
Gina A Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Learned how to become the boss and improve our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Frank L
Frank L West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Noticed changes instantly, very happy with how the session went. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kristen & Nate B
Kristen & Nate B Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Boon responded and looking forward to continued success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole J Astoria, New York | September 01 2019
We had huge issues with our dog Toby, not only pulling on the leash, but also constantly barking at the door when someone knocks and lots of complaints from our neighbors that he would cry every time we left the house. Josh was not only extremely friendly and knowledgeable, he had the problem solved fast. Yay Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Zachary S
Zachary S Charlotte, North Carolina | August 31 2019
Christie worked wonders with our two dogs! We reached out to Christie to help improve our dogs behavior in anticipation of the birth of our first child. The program helped us to understand how our dogs viewed our "pack" so we could have more control in the house. The training methods were straightforward and easy to understand. It was amazing to see how quickly our dogs caught on to the program and understood what we wanted them to do. Christie showed us a side of our dogs that we didn't know they had and we feel much more in control of our household. Highly recommend working with Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : I work with many young couples who are starting the family and the dog(s) are the baby before the baby! Zach and Lauren were wonderful clients and their dogs are in a much more respectful place as we anticipate baby Sands in October. So proud of you.
Lily K
Lily K Forest Hills, New York | August 31 2019
After just one visit we already see the changes/improvements with our two 6 months old ShiPoo pups. Josh was great - he explained everything to us and showed us how to train our pups without any tortuous devices and they quickly picked up and are still remembering that first lesson. We are very happy to have Josh as our instructor and looking forward to our next session. And with Bark Buster's Lifetime Guarantee - we know we made the right choice! Thank you Josh :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy Z Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall