Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
joseph M Wolcott, Connecticut | July 28 2017
Rich and Vicky did a excellent job Well prepared, patient and excellent feedback Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Andrea L Houston, Texas | July 28 2017
The training session has given me more confidence when handling my dog. I'm looking forward to working on the techniques with Harriet. Her improvement in the short period of time was very encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lyall B Seattle, Washington | July 27 2017
David was very thorough and patient. I felt he provided good information then hands-on instruction. I like the Bark Busters method- not using treats and using voice to command to redirect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tyler B
Tyler B Stuart, Florida | July 27 2017
Bandit was not very responsive at the beginning of the lesson but did very well by the end of the session. We are excited to get our dog trained by Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carole W
Carole W Lakeworth, Florida | July 27 2017
We called Bark Busters for help with our two mini Schnauzers, Isaac & Daisy. We needed a plan on how to deal with toileting issues, separation anxiety and barking. Karen addressed all of our concerns and we were given a training schedule to follow. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends, Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Eric H LaGrange, Kentucky | July 27 2017
Doug was extremely helpful and patient. Lucy has definitely improved in all areas of concern. Our household is more relaxed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brianna F
Brianna F Cheverly, Maryland | July 26 2017
Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sharon : It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!
Olga C
Olga C Tampa, Florida | July 26 2017
I thought they were amazing. So knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much for your review! We both felt that you and Rocky did an awesome job.
Kyla T
Kyla T Naples, Florida | July 26 2017
June and Colin were very well-versed in explaining the Bark Busters method. Buck was barking noticeably less when the doorbell was rung or when someone knocked. We learned so much about how Buck thinks - June and Colin were fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Brilliant border collie enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Pat H Louisville, Kentucky | July 26 2017
We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management